While the failed US president Obama is hoping that Americans don't notice that 27 million Americans are unemployed or underemployed, the new and so far successful Guyana President Ramotar is hoping that a miracle strikes and oil is found off shore Guyana. CGX has come up empty with their Eagle-1 well. Ramotar is hoping Tullow and the others will strike black gold over at the Jaguar-1 well.

Rev Bhai

Guyana needs hope in light of the PNC waiting to get back into office by using any means necessary including forming a government with traitors like Moses and RUMjattan.

All is not over yet. Guyana is still a resource rich country and we have a small population. Our problems are not as complex as other nations. We just need honest and accountable government.

Donald is an honest man and we must give him a fair chance. The combined opposition will do whatever it takes to make this government fail.

I agree that Obama has not made America better under his watch and the American people will judge his record at the next election.

Oil will be a major economic boost but we still have enough resources to survive. If we are not vigilant, then the PNC will return to office and I need not remind anyone of the dark days under the PNC dictatorship.

Many ex PNC members here are hiding under the disguise of AFC and are just stroking the flame to bring down the PPP.

The PPP may not be perfect but they are a lot better than the opposition parties who are politically ambitious and could care less about the working class in Guyana.

Rev Bhai

Guyana needs hope in light of the PNC waiting to get back into office by using any means necessary including forming a government with traitors like Moses and RUMjattan.

If we are not vigilant, then the PNC will return to office and I need not remind anyone of the dark days under the PNC dictatorship.

Yuji Bhai:

Have no fear! The AFC and PNC are losers--and LOSERS ALWAYS LOSE!

You know the Rev's mantra:

NUMBERS DON'T LIE!

And the numbers reveal that there is a 99.99% chance the PPP will hold on to the executive branch for the forseeable future.

The AFC is a 10% party---and the PNC is a 41% party.

And if the AFC and PNC were to form a coalition---the AFC would lose half their supporters. The PPP will always win a general election.

The Rev sees nothing wrong with the AFC and PNC keeping the PPP honest in parliament, but there is no way the AFC, the PNC or a coalition of the AFC and PNC would ever control the executive branch in Guyana---no way!

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

Next generation of Brazilians born in Guyana will pose a threat to all the parties in parliament. Watch out for Garamperos and their Popular Unidad Pronto.

How many Brazilians currently reside in Guyana ? In which region are they settled ? And when eligible to vote which political party will they support ?

According to the Brazilian ambassador to Guyana, there are 6,000 living legally. The area of Guyana called Kamarang now has 75% Brazilians. Lethem has 40% and Bartica 18%.  I don't know about Georgetown, but a lecturer at UG told me the number is close to 6%.

The Brazilians are mining the Courantyne river and they have plans to move into the MMA area to cultivate rice and rear cattle.  The gov't has not granted any concessions yet.

Watch out! The Brazilians are there to stay.

According to the Brazilian ambassador to Guyana, there are 6,000 living legally. The area of Guyana called Kamarang now has 75% Brazilians. Lethem has 40% and Bartica 18%.  I don't know about Georgetown, but a lecturer at UG told me the number is close to 6%.

The Brazilians are mining the Courantyne river and they have plans to move into the MMA area to cultivate rice and rear cattle.  The gov't has not granted any concessions yet.

6.000 votes for the PPP in corentyne is welcome. At least they are not collecting welfare. 

And no billions of dollars given in electricity subsidy to folks in Linden.

Billy:

Thanks for that information! It surely looks like the Brazilian immigrants in Guyana are entrepreneurial, hardworking and productive and are clearly contributing to Guyana's continued growth and development. While supporters of the PNC are reknowned for their laziness, you have up and coming immigrants like the Brazilians who are progressive, enterprising, and ambitious.

Originally Posted by Rev Al:

Billy:

Thanks for that information! It surely looks like the Brazilian immigrants in Guyana are entrepreneurial, hardworking and productive and are clearly contributing to Guyana's continued growth and development. While supporters of the PNC are reknowned for their laziness, you have up and coming immigrants like the Brazilians who are progressive, enterprising, and ambitious.

PNC will now raise a stink in parliament about the hard working Brazilians. We need to develop Guyana. Let them stay.

Yuji:

Guyana needs people who are hardworking, enterprising, and entrepreneurial. Such people, however, are considered enemies and pariahs by the PNC. Throughout their history the PNC has attracted mostly idle, lazy, and destructive elements.

Take a look at those PNC supporters---do you see any hardworking, enterprising, entrepreneurial types among that bunch ?

What you see are hooligans--those people dont create and produce---they destroy---they are parasites.

And we have just found out, thanks to Albert, that the AFC is comprised of a bunch of thieves and frauds

Yuji:

Guyana needs people who are hardworking, enterprising, and entrepreneurial. Such people, however, are considered enemies and pariahs by the PNC. Throughout their history the PNC has attracted mostly idle, lazy, and destructive elements.

Take a look at those PNC supporters---do you see any hardworking, enterprising, entrepreneurial types among that bunch ?

What you see are hooligans--those people dont create and produce---they destroy---they are parasites.

And we have just found out, thanks to Albert, that the AFC is comprised of a bunch of thieves and frauds

Rev Bhai

Thanks for posting what has always been the truth. AFC was always a PNC sidekick. Moses and Ramjattan will go down in the history books as traitors.

The AFC goal was to destroy Guyana because neither Moses or Ramjattan are fit to become president so they set out on a mission of destruction.

Thanks to the PPP, for the first time in our history of elections, PNC hooligans got the treatment they deserved.

We better stand guard, otherwise the AFC and PNC will hijack the elections commission and rigging of elections will start once again.

Beware of the PNC and little brother CORRUPT AFC.

Gerhard is yet to respond.

Rev Bhai

Thanks for posting what has always been the truth. AFC was always a PNC sidekick. Moses and Ramjattan will go down in the history books as traitors.

Yuji:

Did you read that poster ? "What you put out in the world comes back to you."

One thing you can be 100% certain about---Karma will come back and punch Moses and Ramjattan in the face.

Moses is already being punched in the face---he severely condemned the PPP when he joined the AFC---now he sees how corrupt and fraudulent his new party the AFC(alliance of frauds and crooks) is.

Yuji:

Dem goa kik yuh lil coolie ass an feed yuh to di daags.  Alyuh wait wenn dem bai tek powah.

Originally Posted by Sledgehammer:

Dem goa kik yuh lil coolie ass an feed yuh to di daags.  Alyuh wait wenn dem bai tek powah.

Sledgie:

The Rev safe and sound in the Big Apple! You and Ramotar can deal with those miscreants in Guyana. But seriously, it's nice to know that while members of the PNC and AFC are engaging in thievery, fraud and curruption, the industrious Brazilian immigrants are contributing to the economic growth and development of Guyana.