OK Folks:

Let's engage in a hypothetical!

The reality in Guyana is the PPP runs the executive branch and Donald Ramotar is the president.

But like I said let's engage in a hypothetical---let's suppose either PNC's David Granger or AFC's Moses Nagamootoo were President of Guyana.

QUESTIONS TO PONDER:

* Would a President Granger or a President Moses be against the $US100 expansion of the Cheddi Jagan airport ?

* Would a President Granger or a President Moses have prevented NICIL from investing in the $US50 Marriot project ?

* Would a President Granger or a President Moses be against the development of the $US800 Amaila falls hydro project ?

* Would a President Granger or a President Moses be against the building of the $US 25 million specialty hospital ?

* Would a President Granger or a President Moses welcome foreign investments in the oil sector---exploration for oil that is ?

* Would a President Granger or a President Moses grant major concessions to Canadian investors to develop gold mines in Guyana ?--2 multi billion gold projects will come online soon.

* Would a President Granger or a President Moses have allowed the re-starting of the manganese operations in Guyana ?

* Would a President Granger or a President Moses shut down the sugar industry or would they persist with the industry and try to get it back to profitability ?

* Would a President Granger or a President Moses have invested in as much new schools, new heath care facilities and new infrastructure as we have seen in Guyana in recent years ?

* Would a President Granger or a President Moses have allowed the Berbice bridge to be constructed or would they have been happy with the old, unreliable ferry ?

* Would a President Granger or a President Moses have agreed to the construction of a new Demerara bridge ?

* Would a President Granger or a President Moses be receptive to joint ventures with the Brazilian government---road to lethem, deep water harbor in Berbice, hydro possibilities ?

* Would a President Granger or a President Moses be receptive to Chinese investments ?

=====================

What says you good folks ?

WOULD GUYANA HAVE BEEN BETTER OFF UNDER A PRESIDENT GRANGER OR A PRESIDENT MOSES ?

What would a President David Granger or a President Moses Nagamootoo have done differently from a President Donald Ramotar ?

UNDER THE PPP PRADOVILLE 1 AND PRADOVILLE 2 WERE DEVELOPED TO HOUSE ELITE MEMBERS OF THE PPP WHO FEASTED ON THE MILK AND HONEY

QUESTION:

* Under a President Granger would Guyane have seen a Grangerville 1 and a Grangerville 2----to accomodate PNC members feasting on the milk and honey ?

* How about under a President Moses---would Guyana have seen a Moses-ville 1 and Moses-ville2 to accomodate AFC members like Ramjattan, Trotman, Nigel & Cathy Hughes, Gerard Ramsaroop, Tarron Khemraj, Freddie Kissoon, etc, etc all of whom would be feasting on the milk and honey ?

Rev Al:

I like this how you have switch the whole thing.

But let us start with No 1.

I put this question to my FADA

* Would a President Moses be against the $US100 expansion of the Cheddi Jagan airport ?  (no pun intended but Granger is not presidential material)

This is what my FADA seh:

Yes President Moses will be against the expansion Jagdoe style.  All Temhri needs is an expansion of the run-way and that will cost only US$40 million.

A President Moses would be deeply concerned about the debt being borrowed in the name of the future generations and thus will do the expansion project in phases.

Phase 1 - run way expansion - cost $40 million vs the reckless Jagdoe - who is spending $150 million;

Phase 2 - expansion of the terminal will happen later. (as the economy grows to pay back the debt)

Can you imagine only in 2008 the IDB (more debt) lent us millions to refurbish the terminal - Kissan Bacchus did the work and they knocking it down.

Madness, the PPP mad, but it is a madness driven by the kick back from the Chinese, the PPP boys mad for bribe money.

* Would a President Granger or a President Moses have prevented NICIL from investing in the $US50 Marriot project ?

This is a dumb question.

Under a President Nagamootoo, there will be no Babby Ramrooooop, so there will be no need to build a hotel for 10 plus billion and set it up to fail so that Babby can buy it for $1 billion.

Marriot has nothing to do with tourism or anything of that sort, it is the lick up of the century.

Mark this Day, me Fada will dead and go one day but mark my work in less than 5 years after that hotel is completed it will FAIL.

Then Babby will run it like a Knight in shining armor and buy it at a DEEEP DEEEP discount  - $1 billion for a $14 billion HOTEL.

that is high way robbery my fada seh in his wisdom.

* Would a Moses be against the development of the $US800 Amaila falls hydro project ?

Well I read today the AFC call Guyana BLACK OUT GUYANA, so they have no choice but to support Amaila.

If they don't they will be chastised by the voters since Amaila will ease the black out but it will raise the cost of electricity in Guyana to the highest in the world.

Originally Posted by Devindra:

Rev Al: I like this how you have switch the whole thing.

But let us start with No 1---Yes President Moses will be against the expansion Jagdoe style---A President Moses would be deeply concerned about the debt being borrowed in the name of the future generations

Devin:

Thanks for taking the time to respond!

Now Devin, you said a "A President Moses would be deeply concerned about the debt being borrowed in the name of the future generations..."

Listen Devin, in order to increase economic activity in Guyana---you need to increase the level of credit---both in the private and public sectors and debt will grow in tandem.

In the private sector--debt taken on to finance, for example, the development of natural resources(gold, bauxite, manganese, forestry, etc, etc) or to increase the production in the agri sector---that is good debt---those investments, initially laden with debt, will generate cash flow to pay down debt and generate profits---everyone benefits.

In the public sector---the government must make investments and take on debt in sectors such as education, healthcare and infrastructure----the airports--the roads---the bridges---those are all good investments---a top notch infrastructure opens the road for new industries and developments.

RE: THE AIRPORT PROJECT COSTING TOO MUCH

Listen! the PPP bais need their milk and honey----Ramo is not happy about this ---and even a President Moses would be against it---but other politicians are addicted to that milk and honey.lol

BUT SERIOUSLY DEBT USED IN PROJECTS THAT GENERATE CASH FLOW or to build useful infrastructure---THAT IS GOOD DEBT---GUYANA SHOULD WELCOME SUCH DEBT---THE MORE THE MERRIER.

Originally Posted by Rev Al:

* Would a President Granger or a President Moses be against the $US100 expansion of the Cheddi Jagan airport ?

CJIA does not need "expansion" . . . it needs more, better and longer runways; better management & technology; and facilities NOT in the hands of suspicious characters like Gerry the G. Therefore, I suspect that a US$100 million tiefman special funded with debt would not be in the cards.

* Would a President Granger or a President Moses prevent NICIL from investing in the $US50 Marriot project ?

STUPID question . . . that is an absurd tiefman project.

* Would a President Granger or a President Moses be against the development of the $US800 Amaila falls hydro project ?

I suspect Yes, but NOT at that obscene price which will reach US$1billion before the 1st concrete is poured. As currently set up, Fip Motilall will get rich(er); Sithe Global, the Chinese, and the PPP x-percenters will get theirs, and the poor Guyana taxpayer will be left holding backbreaking debt with unaffordable electricity for generations to come.

* Would a President Granger or a President Moses be against the building of the $US 25 million specialty hospital ?

I suspect not.

* Would a President Granger or a President Moses welcome foreign investments in the oil sector---exploration for oil that is ?

YES . . . but NO wholesale gifting of "rights" to fake outfits like CGX, allied with and fronting for local tiefmen. This is why we haven't seen 1 drop of oil after all these years.

* Would a President Granger or a President Moses grant major concessions to Canadian investors to develop gold mines in Guyana ?--2 multi billion gold projects will come online soon.

You reason like a kindergartner, but here goes: Only those projects by credible, properly capitalized and responsible investors in the national interest would be greenlighted . . . and NO giveaway concessions to "Canadian" companies fronting for local oligarchs.

* Would a President Granger or a President Moses have allowed the re-starting of the manganese operations in Guyana ?

Stupid question fool . . . why would they not?

* Would a President Granger or a President Moses shut down the sugar industry or would they persist with the industry and try to get it back to profitability ?

Lame false choice dilemma set-up . . . try again jackass.

* Would a President Granger or a President Moses have invested in as much new schools, new heath care facilities and new infrastructure as we have seen in Guyana in recent years ?

ANY gov't with a pulse OTHER than this execrable Jagdeoist mafia would have built WAY MORE and BETTER infrastructure . . . costing WAY LESS in stolen money.

* Would a President Granger or a President Moses have allowed the Berbice bridge to be constructed or would they have been happy with the old, unreliable ferry ?

A better bridge [nearer New Amsterdam] would have been built that was affordable by the people; one that would not have bankrupted NIS and made the current band of bloodsuckers and thieves (owners) obscenely rich on the backs of long-suffering Berbicians.

* Would a President Granger or a President Moses have agreed to the construction of a new Demerara bridge ?

STUPID, childish question . . . come again fool.

* Would a President Granger or a Preisdent nagamootoo be receptive to joint ventures with the Brazilian government---road to lethem, deep water harbor in Berbice, hydro possibilities ?

Another STUPID, childish question . . . dumbass.

* Would a President Granger or a President Moses be receptive to Chinese investments ?

I suspect YES; but only those projects in the (Guyanese) national interest, NOT those recklessy conceptualized with lining the pockets of PPP tiefman the foremost consideration.

rev, MY opinions based on nothing more than ordinary COMMON SENSE are in bold above. . . over to u mr antiman

Originally Posted by redux aka TK:

rev, MY opinion(s) based on nothing more than ordinary COMMON SENSE are in bold above.

redux/TK:

As you are fully aware, the exaggerated costs of many of the projects approved by the PPP is a direct result of the "milk and honey" that will be flowing to the elite politicians in the executive branch.

You seem to highly confident and assured that under a President Granger or a President Nagamootoo the "milk and honey" will dry up and many of those projects will cost a fraction of their current costs.

You are an extremely naive man redux/TK---you're too trusting---too gullible---a President Granger or a President Moses may be men of integrity and uprightness like current President Ramotar---but they can do very little to stop the flow of milk and honey in the executive branch--very little.

BOTTOM LINE:

Regardless of who is president or which party is in power---growth and development and progress in Guyana will continue.

Of course, the PNC has a history--during their 28 years in office--they raided the treasury and misused funds intended for education, healthcare, and infrastructure, etc--by the end of their tenure---Guyana was run-down, decrepit and bankrupt.

RE: THE AFC

The less said--the better.

Regardless of who is president or which party is in power---growth and development and progress in Guyana will continue.

Of course, the PNC has a history--during their 28 years in office--they raided the treasury and misused funds intended for education, healthcare, and infrastructure, etc--by the end of their tenure---Guyana was run-down, decrepit and bankrupt.

yesss . . . you can't help coming across as comically 'confused' and dotish. But i am fully aware that you post here only to spread ignorance in service to your masters @ Freedom house

rest assured that my response(s) to your nonsense was not for YOUR edification

Originally Posted by redux aka TK:

rev, MY opinion(s) based on nothing more than ordinary COMMON SENSE are in bold above.

redux/TK:

As you are fully aware, the exaggerated costs of many of the projects approved by the PPP is a direct result of the "milk and honey" that will be flowing to the elite politicians in the executive branch.

You seem to highly confident and assured that under a President Granger or a President Nagamootoo the "milk and honey" will dry up and many of those projects will cost a fraction of their current costs.

You are an extremely naive man redux/TK---you're too trusting---too gullible---a President Granger or a President Moses may be men of integrity and uprightness like current President Ramotar---but they can do very little to stop the flow of milk and honey in the executive branch--very little.

BOTTOM LINE:

RE: THE AFC

The less said--the better.

Eh...Eh...You're hallucinating now after I buss up all your bubbles and myths. BTW a dankey cart economy with uneven development and ethnic conflicts will never develop. 

Originally Posted by TK:
===========

BTW a dankey cart economy with uneven development and ethnic conflicts will never develop. 

TK/redux:

Folks like you and David Hinds are  TALKERS---talk is your specialty---you are good at it---you can talk from now until thy kingdom come about how Guyana will never develop.

But thankfully there are many doers in Guyana---these are the folks who are getting things done in Guyana---doers don't talk like you TK/redux and David Hinds---they do---right now they see opportunities in Guyana---they see the immense potential for growth and development.

It's the doers who are catalyzing the economic activities in Guyana not the talkers---the investments in natural resources, agriculture, forestry, etc, etc---it's the doers who are getting things done---they are assuming the risks and will hopefully reap the rewards.

If Guyana were left to TALKERS like TK/redux and David Hinds the country would definitely revert to being a broke, bankrupt, donkey cart econony like it was under the PNC.

Originally Posted by Mahen:

I prefer die under Prez Ramu that live under the PNC.

The PNC is a bandit party that is even more oppressive than the PPP.

1.  destroy Moses chance for speaker;

2.  broke the principle of the collection of minority opposition party must hold 1 GECOM seat and shut out David Patterson from the AFC;

3.  Scare of the influence of Nigel Hughes in afro-Guyanese communities - shutting him out.

The facts are the PNC will chew any black man who threathen their hold over black people.

Just like how the PPP going insane that the AFC tek them votes from Berbice.

FINAL ANALYSIS

PPP = PNC.

PNC MORE RACIST THAN THE PPP.

So Mahen wants nothing to do with a President Granger---he prefers to die rather than having a President Granger and the evil PNC run Guyana.

Good man Mahen!

MAYBE THE AFC SHOULD FORM A COALITION WITH THE PPP INSTEAD OF THE PNC---HOW ABOUT THAT FOLKS ?