Is this a division 1 or division 3 university?  Most employers, as you already know, prefer a division 1 grad.

I know a guy from Guyana who had a degree from UG. They took the GCE as academic qualification for before the UG degree.  

wuh is a "division 1" university [outside of NCAA athletics, that is]??

i confused

Is this a division 1 or division 3 university?  Most employers, as you already know, prefer a division 1 grad.

I know a guy from Guyana who had a degree from UG. They took the GCE as academic qualification for before the UG degree.  

i confused

i confused.

Speaks volumes.

i confused

i confused.

Speaks volumes.

answer THE QUESTION moron! . . . u gat a lot of fat talk

i confused

i confused.

Speaks volumes.

Take your bloomers off your head, jackass. You know what I mean. Did you attend a division 3 college too?

i confused

i confused.

Speaks volumes.

Take your bloomers off your head, jackass. You know what I mean. Did you attend a division 3 college too?

no, i don't know what you mean; i don't speak PPPeeenglesh

I attended one of the top universities in the country as an undergraduate; we played Division I-AA football [do you know what that is?] . . . what else you want to know?

i suggest you answer my question

i confused

i confused.

Speaks volumes.

I attended one of the top universities in the country as an undergraduate; we played Division I-AA football [do you know what that is?] . . . what else you want to know?

I attended a division 1 university and knew a couple of jocks..as you know,they were not smart. Most of these jocks fail to graduate.

Originally Posted by TK:
Originally Posted by Rev Al:
Originally Posted by TK:
===

Someone with the IQ of a fish market vendor

HA HA HA HA

TK! I guess when you can't argue sensibly you resort to your old trick---talking about low IQ and intelligence.hahahaha

Listen TK! Judging a person doesn't define who they are. It defines who you are---and you TK are a deeply insecure man---a UG graduate who ended up a 3rd rate/3 cents economics Phd and now teaches at a 3rd rate college in Florida.

And by the way TK---all that rambling in that video---folks should label you rambling rose---you should be ashamed of yourself TK---you are clearly not as smart as you fancy yourself to be----a lot of folks might be fooled by your new school Phd---but even in the field of economics you are woefully inadequate.lol

====

TK: What is there to be ashamed of? I was good enough to get scholarships to attend the best university in its class and for what I wanted. Just imagine I can pay my own bills in the most competitive market in the world while giving you morons a hard time. I don't need a PPP paycheck. BTW I find your disdain for UG insightful. These are the insights we need so observers can understand the mentality of those running Guyana. 

TK:

You asked "what is there to be ashamed of." I will tell you. In that 2011 AFC video I posted, you rambled aimlessly for 30 minutes. You were the chief economic advisor to the AFC and you came across in that video as shallow, petty, trivial and unsophisticated.

The Rev looked at that video and remarked, "damn, this Tarron Khemraj bloke is a facting lightweight.

Listen TK! You were a student until you were age 32---that's when you received that new school Phd, right ? And since then you have been teaching I guess.

HAVE YOU EVER HAD A REAL JOB IN THE BUSINESS WORLD TK ?

Listen man! You are all book sense---in the real business world you'll likely drown.

In that AFC video you talked about creating JOBS but then digressed! That's what you are good at TK---talking---rambling actually---you are a TALKER.

How can a man who has never had a substantive job in the business world(that's you TK) know anything about creating jobs ? By the way, you worked at the Bank of Guyana---that's not a job in the real business world---you likely did useless economics research.

Now TK, lemme address this remark you made:

"BTW I find your disdain for UG insightful." TK

TK, the Rev doesn't disdain UG---you, a UG graduate, come here and patronize posters for having low IQ's---you insult the IQ's of fish market vendors---this is what you wrote:

"Someone with the IQ of a fish market vendor." TK

Just because you have a 3rd rate/3cents economics Phd from new school doesn't mean you are superior to fish vendors---you mock their low IQs---listen--those folks have business sense---all you have is book sense TK.

BOTTOM LINE:

You will forever be a TALKER, A BOASTER, and a political LOSER TK.

For those of you who believe the Rev is being unkind to TK---go and check out the video on page 2---the man is a lightweight--shallow, unsophisticated and green.

i confused

i confused.

Speaks volumes.

I attended a division 1 university and knew a couple of jocks..as you know,they were not smart. Most of these jocks fail to graduate.

you really have no idea of what i just posted . . . do  you?

TK:

You asked "what is there to be ashamed of." I will tell you. In that 2011 AFC video I posted, you rambled aimlessly for 30 minutes. You were the chief economic advisor to the AFC and you came across in that video as shallow, petty, trivial and unsophisticated.

The Rev looked at that video and remarked, "damn, this Tarron Khemraj bloke is a facting lightweight.

Listen TK! You were a student until you were age 32---that's when you received that new school Phd, right ? And since then you have been teaching I guess.

HAVE YOU EVER HAD A REAL JOB IN THE BUSINESS WORLD TK ?

Listen man! You are all book sense---in the real business world you'll likely drown.

In that AFC video you talked about creating JOBS but then digressed! That's what you are good at TK---talking---rambling actually---you are a TALKER.

How can a man who has never had a substantive job in the business world(that's you TK) know anything about creating jobs ? By the way, you worked at the Bank of Guyana---that's not a job in the business world---you likely did economics research.

Now TK, leeem address this remark you made:

"BTW I find your disdain for UG insightful." TK

TK, the Rev doesn't disdain UG---you, a UG graduate, come hereand patronize posters for having low IQ's---you insult the IQ's of fish market vendors---this is what you wrote:

"Someone with the IQ of a fish market vendor." TK

Just because you have a 3rd rate/3cents economics from new school doesn't mean you are more superior to fish vendors---you mock their low IQs---those folks have business sense---all you have is book sense TK.

BOTTOM LINE:

You will forever be a TALKER, A BOASTER, and a politicalLOSER TK.

For those of you who believe the Rev is being unkind to TK---go and check out the video on page 3---the man is a lightweight--shallow, unsophisticated and green.

====

Haha...I see I have caused you to invest a lot of time in my background/history. Keep up the research. Only the best can get to work at a central bank and go to to the New School. Your IQ again is letting you down. You will never reach my accomplishments. And I consult with businesses. I invest my own money. You can never do all that.

Originally Posted by TK:

====

Haha...I see I have caused you to invest a lot of time in my background/history.

HA HA HA HA

The Rev has been labelling you on this forum a 3rd rate intellect who attended 3rd rate schools and teaches at a 3rd rate college---well it took a few minutes to confirm that I was 100% right about you.

UG GRADUATE(TK) GETS 3RD RATE/3 CENTS ECONOMICS Phd FROM 3RD RATE SCHOOL(new school) AND BECOMES GUYANA'S BIGGEST BOASTER.hahahahaha

=

===

Someone with the IQ of a fish market vendor

Tk was a student until he was 32--now he comes here belittling fish vendors as having low IQs.lol

to further the education of skeldon_man, i will list a few of the schools involved in NCAA Div III athletic competition:

MIT

Johns Hopkins University

Case Western Reserve University

Vassar College

Smith College

Williams College

Brandeis University

Tufts University

Wellesley College

University of Rochester

oh . . . Hunter College, Brooklyn College and City College (CUNY) too

is my 'meaning' sinking into your haaad head NOW, fool?

when you're finished nursing your shame, go look up the difference between Div 1-AA football and Division 1 (BCS) football

i confused

i confused.

Speaks volumes.

Did you take the exams after the rest of the class took the exams? The excuse being you had to go out of town to play football. Did you not go around to the rest of the students you knew and asked them for the questions on the test? You know damn fully well that the instructors favoured the jocks and were easy on them; gave them passing grades so they can stay on the team. Not sure if you were a starter or second, third string or being on special teams. Be honest with yourself..you were given a degree because of you being a JOCK. You probably had to repeat the course "Rocks for Jocks"(geogoly 101).

i confused

i confused.

Speaks volumes.

Did you take the exams after the rest of the class took the exams? The excuse being you had to go out of town to play football. Did you not go around to the rest of the students you knew and asked them for the questions on the test? You know damn fully well that the instructors favoured the jocks and were easy on them; gave them passing grades so they can stay on the team. Not sure if you were a starter or second, third string or being on special teams. Be honest with yourself..you were given a degree because of you being a JOCK. You probably had to repeat the course "Rocks for Jocks"(geogoly 101).

is this some stream of [un]consciousness 'rant,' apropos of  . . . nothing?

bai, read my previous post, find some panties and stop embarrassing yourself

You think his IQ is in the negative?

kari: If you're referring to the Revsta, I have a question - does he have one? (an IQ that is)

--

Why do mediocre Guyanese men like Kari, stormborn, and TK---3rd rate intellects who attended 3rd rate colleges---love talking about intelligence and IQ ?

kari: If you're referring to the Revsta, I have a question - does he have one? (an IQ that is)

--

Why do mediocre Guyanese men like Kari, stormborn, and TK---3rd rate intellects who attended 3rd rate colleges---love talking about intelligence and IQ ?

De Revsta seem to be in a "One flew over the cookoo's nest" moment

===

"One flew over the cookoo's nest"

Did you know that One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest was only the 2nd movie to win all 5 major academy awards---best picture, actor in a lead role, actress in a lead role, director, and screenplay) ?

Do you know the first movie to win all 5 major academy awards ?

and

Which movie since Cuckoo's nest has won all 5 major academy awards ?

--

Aye jackass. Wah yu soh dunce foh?

Here is AFC's economic advisor and UG educated Dr. TK embracing the Barbadian economic success and berating Jagdeo's Guyana 2 years ago---what UG man TK needs to understand today is President Ramotar and the PPP are setting up the Guyanese economy to grow and develop for decades to come---the Barbados economy has now stalled--it's now Guyana's turn to grow and prosper.

=========

By the way folks, TK is deathly afraid of making worthwhile contributions to this thread---he was exposed in the LTCM thread as being woefully inadequate in finance---economics is his field---he doesn't want to be exposed as lacking in economics----so UG man TK will do what he does best---rant about how gni posters have low intelligence and IQ----just imagine--a UG man labelling others as having low IQ.lol

I see the PPP caused gold prices to soar, and Guyanese to send money  and so should be thanked for the fact that the bulk of the increase in GDP is in the mining, retail and construction sectors.  Improvements in the latter due to the increased purchasing power of locals who spend money sent in by their relatives.

You know whats funny is that many Guyanese, who have decided to retire back there, are only doing so because they fear that their Social Security will be insufficient to support them in the USA, because of the much higher cost of living.  So the planned move to Florida is less on the cards than it used to be.

--

Which colleges did they attend, and where did you go?  I am not even sure if you went further than 5th form in some mediocre rural high school in Guyana.

Originally Posted by Prashad:

All you r---s wait until Kari find the oil in Guyana.  Then you will see how Guyana gon pull away from Barbadoes with prosperity.

NIgeria is an example that oil might not mean anything.  Given how corrupt Guyana is I see us following that country's footsteps.

And by the way Tdad might well benefit more frpm Guyana's oil and gas.  The PPP will waste the royalties that they get and much of the skilled workers will be brought in from Tdad, as they already have the expertise, and what ever processing and transfer to larger vessels will occr in that island.  We do NOT have harbors to accommodate large vessels.  Indeed Tdad is already gearing up for these finds, based on what I have read in their newspapers

rev what you know about the ARG sector in guyana stop reading from paper and go into the fields...

===

warrior:

Naysayers like you, Mitwah, carib, TK and others need to liberate your minds. You folks are too narrowminded. Maybe it's because you hate the PPP and the East Indians running Guyana, but do yourelf a favor and free up your minds and then you will see the bright future that is headed Guyana's way.

Hmm, aside from caribj all the folks you named are SELF IDENTIFIED Indians.  Are you suggesting that they hate themselves?  Or is it that any Indians who hates the PPP also hates Indians.  Does it not bother you that large numbers of Indians now seem to be upset with the PPP. and only their ethnic fears tie them to that party, as they feel that the alternate will be equally racist and so detrimental to them as Indians?

The X-M might deteriorate as Guyanese ....................

XM raass nah gon deteriorate bannaz

No X-M is Rev's attempt to show that his IQ is above 60.  He means the net balance of trade.  Indeed if Guyanese continue to increase their consumption, due to remittances, and our export sector continues to depend on high commodity prices, its likely that our balance of trade will deteriorate should this prices drop, but remittanvess remains high.

On Guyana being an export economy, you clown, it's the only way for any large investment to attain sustainability. 

So, I agree with some of your points.

Corrupt African dictators agree as the Chinese build huge vanity projects that they dont need like stadiums.  The average unemployed African who sees Chinese doing what they feel should be doing, or find sthat Chinese employers have at times reduced them to being zemi slaves, might not agree with you.  Indeed as near as Trinidad and Suriname there are increasing complaints that Chinese means cheap goods, and cheap Chinaese workers displacing locals.  In fcat a few years ago Chinese were ebing attacked in Suriname by locals.

My whole dispute with Rev is his singing praises of the PPP when the only change in Guyana's exports are that high gold prices, and difficulkties in bauxite and sugar means tht we are a gold economy.  So if gold prices drop, what then?  Note that much of our gold productions comes from gold fields which are not viable if prices drop.

TK:

The Low carbon development strategy(LCDS) is only a part of the overall Guyana model that the PPP is putting into place.

The LCDS will be in tatters when the Chinese finish cutting down acres of rain faorest, leaving huge mud pools in what used to be almost virgin rain forest.

So tell us what is the PPP doing in the manufacturing sector?  Their own data show very little growth, outside of traditional areas like processing rice, suar and bauxite (this aspect of those industries being inckuded in the manufacturing sector for GDP purposes).

The development that we see seems to be more malls, and a multiplex cinema are two.  Not bad but if Guyanese cant consume if remittances and/or gold prices drop, then what use are these?  Of course the jobs created are all low wage jobs.

No X-M is Rev's attempt to show that his IQ is above 60.  He means the net balance of trade.  Indeed if Guyanese continue to increase their consumption, due to remittances, and our export sector continues to depend on high commodity prices, its likely that our balance of trade will deteriorate should this prices drop, but remittanvess remains high.

That was a daroo joke - XM Rum

===

Which colleges did they(Kari, TK, stormborn) attend, and where did you go?  I am not even sure if you went further than 5th form in some mediocre rural high school in Guyana.

HA HA HA HA

carib bai:

The Rev likes this gni forum--it's a wonderful distraction--unique characters here--lots of laughs.

How carib gained admission into college

==============

Now seriously caribJ, kari, TK, stormborn, they all attended 3rd rate colleges in the UK and the US---how about you carib--it's affirmative action that did the magic for you, right ?lol

You afros get all the breaks and the opportunities in the world---just because of color--you dont have to work hard--it's just gifted to you.

QUESTION:

How many qualified asian kids are kept out of elite schools in the US because space has to be made for some crack head black dude with mediocre SAT scores and GPA ?

You afros get all the breaks and the opportunities in the world---just because of color--you dont have to work hard--it's just gifted to you.

QUESTION:

How many qualified asian kids are kept out of elite schools in the US because space has to be made for some crack head black dude with mediocre SAT scores and GPA ?

Here goes Rev Da Racist at work.

So Rev, give us some screwed up numbers here, how many asian kids were kept back because of crack heads?

That was a daroo joke - XM Rum

Well, aside from the minimal processing of sugar, rice and bauxite this is one of Guyana's few thriving industrial exports.

===

Which colleges did they(Kari, TK, stormborn) attend, and where did you go?  I am not even sure if you went further than 5th form in some mediocre rural high school in Guyana.

HA HA HA HA

carib bai:

The Rev likes this gni forum--it's a wonderful distraction--unique characters here--lots of laughs.

How carib gained admission into college

==============

Now seriously caribJ, kari, TK, stormborn, they all attended 3rd rate colleges in the UK and the US---how about you carib--it's affirmative action that did the magic for you, right ?lol

QUESTION:

And here was I thinking that INDO Caribbean people benefitted from many of these affirmative acion policies.

Why are you so evil that you condemn those who fought hard for YOU to benefit from affirmative action.

BTW while affirmative action might get "unqualified" under represented minorities into colleges (you know full well more than a few IndoCaribbean entrants check "Black", given that they arent born in Asia, or of direct Asian ancestry so use that loophole).  And I know this because I have seen some of them win scholarships where the entrants were drawn from lists of "black" students.

If you are unprepared you do not graduate.  If any thing the professors give the socalled affirmative action beneficiaries a HARDER time, so those who do not deserve to be there are more likely to fail and/or drop out.

So do not scratch your head about whether I am an AA beneficiary or not.  I graduated with decent grades.  Did you, or are you one of Guyana's finest who failed your CXC exams like most Guyanese kids?

We do NOT have harbors to accommodate large vessels. 

As you drive over the Berbice river bridge from the West Bank of Berbice look to your left (north of New Amsterdam) you will see work on a deep water harbor.

Will it be as big as Point Fortin and other facilities in Trinidad.  Suspect not given the limitations of the Berbice River.  You do know why Georgetown and not New Amsterdam is the largest port in Guyana, even though Berbice used to be a much more valuable colony.

The Rev likes this gni forum--it's a wonderful distraction--unique characters here--lots of laughs . . .

yeah sure . . . lots of laughs seeking the murder of public figures by drug dealing death squads . . . yeah, a real howler

must make you feel real tall

i'd be careful though, it takes only a single stiff kick to dislodge those stilts u dancing on stage with

a sad, tiny clown playing with matches

to further the education of skeldon_man, i will list a few of the schools involved in NCAA Div III athletic competition:

MIT

Johns Hopkins University

Case Western Reserve University

Vassar College

Smith College

Williams College

Brandeis University

Tufts University

Wellesley College

University of Rochester

oh . . . Hunter College, Brooklyn College and City College (CUNY) too

is my 'meaning' sinking into your haaad head NOW, fool?

when you're finished nursing your shame, go look up the difference between Div 1-AA football and Division 1 (BCS) football

Some of those are very good schools.  I know Case Western Reserve University law school produced some noted graduates including Florida Congressman Lincoln Diaz Balart a nephew of Fidel Castro.