Nagamootoo is a professional

<noscript>&amp;lt;a href='http://s1.stabroeknews.com/r/www/delivery/ck.php?n=a96f9c0f&amp;amp;amp;cb=INSERT_RANDOM_NUMBER_HERE' target='_blank'&amp;gt;&amp;lt;img src='http://s1.stabroeknews.com/r/www/delivery/avw.php?zoneid=1&amp;amp;amp;cb=INSERT_RANDOM_NUMBER_HERE&amp;amp;amp;n=a96f9c0f' border='0' alt='' /&amp;gt;&amp;lt;/a&amp;gt;</noscript>

Dear Editor,

Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo is a professional par excellence, particularly when he served as Minister of Information in the Cheddi and Janet Jagan cabinets as well as in his relations with others. Mo, as I called him, was moulded by the great Cheddi Jagan in his political ways − conduct yourself morally, ground with the working class, and be compassionate to the poor.

Mr Nagamootoo was a professional in every aspect of the word in all of his official activities when he was a PPP member and when he served in government. He has always been decent and in my travels throughout Guyana since 1992 I never heard anyone utter a bad word about him except since his embrace of APNU.

Watch at this harkati....he say pole he teking show Moses join Blackman and PNC....now he saying APNU

He served with honour and integrity, and no one can point a finger at him for any corrupt act. He was a perfectionist in his ministries and a hard worker − putting in 16 hours a day while some of his colleagues ran a short shift.

The Prime Minister is an intellectual without much comparison in his former party, one of a few in the PPP to break ranks with the party.

Vishnu & his Auntyman pole always put De Rat & Duck as better....IS WHA HAPPEN NOW?

I visited his office numerous times when he was Minister of Information and subsequently when he served in Local Government after his return from Trinidad, where he pursued a law degree. He knew of my contribution to the struggle for free and fair elections while I was a young student at Corentyne High School and subsequently when I migrated to New York to pursue a university education at the tender age of 17. He tried several times to recruit me to come and work in his ministry, but I declined the offers. He told me once that Janet Jagan, right after she became President, had suggested that I be recruited to work in Foreign Affairs when I was doing doctoral studies in International Politics. I declined. My interest was an international posting or to assist with our national airline. Mr Nagamootoo did not have influence in either one. And my proposals to transform both were rejected; both turned out to be less than successful.

Vishnu was only looking for Wuk.....

Mr Nagamootoo was very helpful to me in my studies. We met several times in his apartment in St Augustine in Trinidad where he lived a very modest life as any serious student would. He offered advice and suggestions when I was writing one of my doctoral dissertations. He is brilliant and possessed of a wide knowledge on varied subjects; clearly, he read a lot on various subjects. And of course, he is an excellent writer and a journalist; he understood the profession and the role of the media.

Yuh call this Chataying Dick...SUCKMAN VISHNU SUCKING UP NOW.

I credit him for my early exposure as a columnist and reporter with the Guyana Chronicle and later with reporting for various newspapers as well as for my polling. Once he chided me for going overboard in critiquing the opposition when I was a columnist. He respected professionalism and objectivity. And even when he was in government, he felt the media should be objective; if you got back to issues of the Chronicle when he was the line Minister, you would see it was professionally managed with objective reporting and commentaries. He wanted news to be objectively reported; he was not interested in sycophancy and ego massaging (like the former PPP ministers) but facts.

The same Chronicle where you use to Cuss Moses....UNGRATEFUL

After he left ministerial appointment, we spoke numerous times (during visits) on how the government media was misused but he was helpless to change its course for reasons well known.

If yuh see Bisram articles he write about Jagdeo....yuh would believe he was writing about God......Bhagwan.....Not Bharat we know.

Moses Nagamootoo (like Ralph Ramkarran) played a critical role in the restoration of democracy in Guyana. Either one would have won the Presidency in 2011 (as I penned in 2011) or even last Monday. They were not given their rightful place in the PPP and were unceremoniously dumped.

VISHNU YUH LIE

They should have been handled differently in 2011 by the PPP leadership; they were irreplaceable. They qualified for the presidential nomination and had the ability and capacity to serve as president. They would have been excellent rulers. It is a pity the PPP rejected them – two of its most illustrious sons after the Jagans. The rejection of their nominations as PPP presidential candidate and their ill-treatment were among the greatest travesties in the PPP since Balram Singh Rai was robbed of the chairmanship of the party. And the results of their rejection by party insiders were revealed at the election outcome.

Bisram Haul Yuh Ass Da Side

Moses Nagamootoo has earned his stripes. And if nothing else, under his prime ministership, rest assured he would remain a professional and not abuse the media. Congrats on a well earned post!

Yours faithfully,

Vishnu Bisram

I took the liberty of sending a note about your vile behavior on this forum to Comrade Leader Moses.

We'll see if he reins you all in or if he agrees with your gutter politicking.

Quote Redux : you need a serious intervention

a nice long, straightjacketed stay in a padded room would be a good start

Quote CaribJ : Why don't you do the same for the PPP posters?

Oooops.  The PPP is behaving just as badly, refusing to accept that they lost, even as PPP supporters are fleeing them, embarrassed by their behavior.

Do we have a Prime Minister yet?

Yes. Joseph Harmon was already designated and is seated down the hall from the President.

Quote Redux:

hmmm, the new angle of 'attack' . . . pander to the vanity of Indian politicians in the AFC

i suspect the 'targets' will have the good sense and vision to recognize a crawling parasite when it requests shelter and tries to crawl up their ass

The fact that APNU is slowly undermining them from Day 1 proves me right in my earlier suspicions.

Quote CaribJ : So if Moses takes his 12 seats with him, how does Harmon prevent the inevitable MONC with the re-installation of the PPP.

I see this is the PPP strategy.  Continue the politics of racial insecurity in the hope that it creates a divide between APNU and the AFC.

Apparently you guys will not be happy until Guyana is back to where it was in 1964.  Hope that if that happens you all don't go running around like bytches screaming "black man a beat ahbe".  Of course in the safety of Queens YOU wouldn't have that problem.

One would think that the PPP would be using this period to ask itself why it didn't gain enough votes to have a convincing win.  And why it thought that alienating the 60% non Indian population (including Indians with mixed kids and in multiethnic households) would work.

But still peddling racial panic, now aimed at the AFC.

I wonder why you seem to think that Moses isn't fully aware of Harmon's role, and might even be supportive of it?

I took the liberty of sending a note about your vile behavior on this forum to Comrade Leader Moses.

We'll see if he reins you all in or if he agrees with your gutter politicking.

Why don't you do the same for the PPP posters?

Oooops.  The PPP is behaving just as badly, refusing to accept that they lost, even as PPP supporters are fleeing them, embarrassed by their behavior.

You are singing the same tune over and over again.  What are PNC supporters doing?  Grabbing lands, and breaking and entering people's property.  What next? 

Quote Mitwah : The people of Montrose and Annandale said that the PPP told them grab land. They are PPP supporters.

Fortunately AFC aligned themselves with (Real/True) Political Strategist, Experts and Consultants whose record speaks for itself.

They do not waste time with those that wuk for..... or ..... Run behind Nandalall and other Dhar Poke losers like themselves.

Quote CaribJ :

Leave Shaitaan alone.  The panic Indos about baad black man lost them the election.  So now they want to panic the AFC Indos.

Joke is if Moses requested that Harmon be used as the go between him and Granger to ensure that various tasks were performed.

Do we have a Prime Minister yet?

Yes. Joseph Harmon was already designated and is seated down the hall from the President.

So is this harmon dude above(more power than) the Prime Minister..Naga?

Joseph Harmon is the effective Deputy to President Granger. He is the guardian to the President. Oversees all Ministers. He is even titled "Minister of State" which in some jurisdictions is their title for Prime Minster.

Nagamootoo is simply the Minister of Agriculture with a fancy meaningless title of Prime Minister now.

Quote Gilbakka :

You are misrepresenting the facts, (it's Called Goatshit)

sir. Send this comment to Moses and ask him for his comment.

(Gil...... Moses do not deal with Goatshit)

Regarding the powers of the President and Prime Minister, the APNU+AFC government will be, according to its Manifesto: "Re-balancing the powers and responsibilities of the Prime Minister and the President in a manner meant to reduce abuse, avoid conflicts of interest and facilitate the more efficient execution of state functions." 

(Gil......Goat shit is still stuck on Article 163 of the Limacol Act.

He thinks The Hon Prime Minister is at his level....UNINVITED GUEST)

When Moses Nagamootoo is sworn in later today, he will chair Cabinet meetings, hold the office of First Vice-President which Joe Harmon will not hold, and also be Minister of Parliamentary Affairs as explicitly stated in the Constitution of Guyana.

(Gil .... Why would the Honorable Prime Minister want to engage anyone who call Nandall "Sir, Chief or Boss Man" ..... or benefit from the Sperm Exchange like McCoy?)

Compared to Sam Hinds,

Nagamootoo will be conferred

with enhanced powers.

xxxxxxxxxxxxx

Now....Quote Jalil :

We do not call People like Nandalall

or address them as "Sir", "Boss-man" and "Chief".....

Nandalall Boss still call Jalil 

and they still talk as friends

although they are on different Sides.....  

and..... they greet each other

on first name basis. 

Further....

The Honorable Prime Minister

do not have time

with or for Bogus Pashuma Consultants

who Pope Joe Kanhai Party

fuh a couple plate food....

Moses Do not have time for.....

those who Pandit Ramlall, Chandra, Kari,

Chief, Churchill, Mitwa,

Gilbaka, Tola, Mr T, Redux,

TK, Stormborn, Ray,

Asj, Amral, Kishan

and others consider .....

A ParasiteWaste, Trash and Toxic.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Dem kinda goody

belongs to

Jagdeo & his Funny Fellas

in the PPP.

Quote Redux ;

Moses respond to yuh email yet klown?

please share the fantasy

Is it really necessary to demonize everyone who supported the PPP?

Do you know what? The AFC is a 10pc party at the moment. They need to embrace a lot of new people to become a 30pc party.

Rubbishing a man like Vishnu is not a good idea.

Will you all seek to demonize and destroy all 200k PPP supporters?

Vishnu has been a nit on his knees to the PPP. He is as useless to the APNU-AFC as a third balls.

Is it really necessary to demonize everyone who supported the PPP?

Do you know what? The AFC is a 10pc party at the moment. They need to embrace a lot of new people to become a 30pc party.

Rubbishing a man like Vishnu is not a good idea.

Will you all seek to demonize and destroy all 200k PPP supporters?

Vishnu has been a nit on his knees to the PPP. He is as useless to the APNU-AFC as a third balls.

Shyte

is as useless

to the APNU-AFC

as a fifth balls.

PAGING JALIL:

* You are being unkind to Vishnu Bisram.

* Why don't you ask the Prime Minister what he thinks of Bisram ?

* You may be surprised to learn that the Prime Minister still holds Bisram in high regards.

* Listen! In a political campaign nasty things get said, but after the campaign is over people go back to telling the TRUTH.

* Vishnu Bisram was genuine in his praises for his old friend Moses.

* YOU NEED TO STOP HANGING ON TO GRUDGES JALIL BAI.

* Your party won--enjoy the ride the next 5 years.

PAGING JALIL:

* You are being unkind to Vishnu Bisram.

* Why don't you ask the Prime Minister what he thinks of Bisram ?

* You may be surprised to learn that the Prime Minister still holds Bisram in high regards.

* Listen! In a political campaign nasty things get said, but after the campaign is over people go back to telling the TRUTH.

* Vishnu Bisram was genuine in his praises for his old friend Moses.

* YOU NEED TO STOP HANGING ON TO GRUDGES JALIL BAI.

* Your party won--enjoy the ride the next 5 years.

Bhai yuh don't know,

Bisram use to sit with me and Moses

and he was Invited....

not like De other Chap

who show up uninvited

at Joe Backyard....

Then Bisram leave

and go publish some kinda

Mickey-Mouse Poll

praising the Rat.