Ah yes, glorious summer has returned. The British have their Wimbledon. The French their Tour de France. The Americans their Triple Crown. And here we have the coolie Olympics.....Ducky Curry Competition. Where we can all display our curried prowess in the fields of fryin garam masala, bhunjalin, and simmering Muscovian type critters.
Years from now my kids can say "I remember I was at Ris Park where I saw de champions of curry face off for the main event. I remember it like it was yesterday"
Agina mootoo galore bring yuh duck gyal, all roads lead to Riis park
Coolie poets will immortalize the contest for curry supremacy thusly:
ODE TO THE BATTLE OF RIS PARKING LOT
They came from shores most distant
The Hill upon fair Richmond seeking laurels of glory for Old Glory
Brampton carrying the maple leafed banner of Her Majesty's Canadian Dominions
All burning with desire to answer the question most great:
Whose curry shall reign supreme?
Let glorious battle begin in our contest most avian
Translation:
Abbe come hey fuh cook dis hey duck
LMAO LMAO
Is this like wine tasting?
Yea we doan wanna be uncivilized or nothing
Land of Hope and Curry, Mother of the Free,
How shall we extol thee, who are born of curry?
Wider still and wider shall thy bounds be set;
God, who made thee mighty, make thee mightier yet,
God, who made thee mighty, make thee mightier yet.
Thank you Sir Edward Elgar
I seriously believe this is a scam to get free duck curry
The Blacks win Wimbledon. The whites scale Mount Everest. What do abbe coolies do? Who can curry wan harmless bird best. Whose use of agina mootoo is most proper. Whose garam masala was fried for maximum pungency.
A hint of garam masala, and a burst of pungent heaven
You hit my tongue and I am in a daze
Dense and tantalizing , you taste so good
You never fail to amaze
Too much, and you ail my belly
Too little, and I crave for more
Oh, Duck Curry , what would I do without you?
Duck curry duck curry , you are the one I adore
I eat you by the handful
No roti to dip, wash the decadence astray
You are so rich, so incredibly delicious
No need for anything to stand in your way
Dear Duck Curry , you are my obsession
I could eat you day and night and never tire
I wish I could have you in infinite supply
Duck Curry, Duck Curry you are my only desire
Oh Lord. Ayuh got shot down when ayuh try fuh rename it "Cheddi Jagan Avenue." Yuh doan remember?
The process involves the local Community Board, the local Councilman, and then the City Council and then approval by the Mayor.
I don't see what's wrong with the name as it is now.
I would like to see the duck curry competition continue next year.
Maybe Gilbakka can start a curry rabbit knock out competition in Toronto.
I would like to see the duck curry competition continue next year.
This is just an elaborate plan for Vishnu to embezzle duck curry
A hint of garam masala, and a burst of pungent heaven
You hit my tongue and I am in a daze
Dense and tantalizing , you taste so good
You never fail to amaze
Too much, and you ail my belly
Too little, and I crave for more
Oh, Duck Curry , what would I do without you?
Duck curry duck curry , you are the one I adore
I eat you by the handful
No roti to dip, wash the decadence astray
You are so rich, so incredibly delicious
No need for anything to stand in your way
Dear Duck Curry , you are my obsession
I could eat you day and night and never tire
I wish I could have you in infinite supply
Duck Curry, Duck Curry you are my only desire
Freaky you are an absolute Freak for the duck. Do you knock it down with a banks.
LMAO LMAO
ROTFLMAO
More than win. You can star in one of them Bollywood movies as the World's Duck Curry Champion.
I guess you did not get the benefits from the month of Ramadan.
Now that your partner is gone, I guess it's time for more disfunctionality
I guess you did not get the benefits from the month of Ramadan.
Now that your partner is gone, I guess it's time for more disfunctionality
Vish yuh lash out Bhai
Today is Eid....End of Ramadan....
Good Bye.....Hate to see you go