How much would that cost the US economy? And is it not the case that if it was a public holiday but employers offered overtime pay to anyone who wishes to come in on that day, most Indians would go to work just for the extra pay?

Mr.T posted:

How much would that cost the US economy? And is it not the case that if it was a public holiday but employers offered overtime pay to anyone who wishes to come in on that day, most Indians would go to work just for the extra pay?

Less than Christmas!  Less than the drug money you made when you were with Bouterse in Suriname. Why do you worry about America, you should worry about what will Brexit do your living.

This is an achievment for a Guyanese , being allowed to write an op- ed for  a daily papers.

Here’s my op-ed in today’s New York Daily News calling on the Mayor to declare Diwali a public school holiday

https://www.nydailynews.com/op...ui7oqwvv4-story.html

Please share #DiwaliNYC

Who is this banna? never heard of him....

whats his position on issues facing Guyanese, or is he just fighting for Hindus??

This is an achievment for a Guyanese , being allowed to write an op- ed for  a daily papers.

Here’s my op-ed in today’s New York Daily News calling on the Mayor to declare Diwali a public school holiday

https://www.nydailynews.com/op...ui7oqwvv4-story.html

Please share #DiwaliNYC

whats his position on issues facing Guyanese, or is he just fighting for Hindus??

How come yuh rass know everytime someone fart in Guyana but you don't know someone from the hood?  Banna, gwan suh!

I think this guy Richard David is a Muslim. That is why Chief Sharia likes him. Chief Sharia receiving the goodies in America while supporting Sharia and plotting America's takeover. Talk about traitorous.