Riffraff, why I am only seeing you and Django avatars, plus mine since I took care of it and no body else? Is it the updated version that members are not use to, or what? I know how many members signed on, but the forum look lonely without their avatars.
I see everyone...maybe Amral will know better
Cobra posted:Riffraff, why I am only seeing you and Django avatars, plus mine since I took care of it and no body else? Is it the updated version that members are not use to, or what? I know how many members signed on, but the forum look lonely without their avatars.
because you is a one eye snake
Under survey I can see everyone, but not under current visitors the way it use to be.
For those whose avatars are not showing, they might need to just update their profile.
Cobra posted:Under survey I can see everyone, but not under current visitors the way it use to be.
ok, I see what you saying...I can't see everyone either...I noticed that awhile ago, but I figure it has to do with the srttings
I never changed a thing and I still show,those guys post in stealth mode.
ATTENTION COBRA, look here:
Current Visitors
Cobra posted:Under survey I can see everyone, but not under current visitors the way it use to be.
That's because you have snake eyes.
Gilbakka posted:ATTENTION COBRA, look here:
Current Visitors
It says 12 members but you see only 3 icons. You don't see Gilbakka's fish because I want it so. In your Personal Settings page you will see Privacy Settings. I ticked off "Keep Your Online Status Private." Many members have done the same thing because we ent like to be noticed.
So you like to keep your fish private. Good idea, cover up.
I also operate in stealth mode.
yugi "fishin" up Gilly here, hehehe
cain posted:yugi "fishin" up Gilly here, hehehe
Cobra joined GNI March 5, 2011. Gilbakka joined January 2, 2012.
Cobra is senior to Gilbakka. He should have better knowledge of GNI inner workings. He playing pagla.
Gilbakka posted:cain posted:yugi "fishin" up Gilly here, hehehe
Cobra is senior to Gilbakka. He should have better knowledge of GNI inner workings. He playing pagla.
Come on Gilly, the man aint just playing pagal, he is.
yuji22 posted:Gilbakka posted:ATTENTION COBRA, look here:
Current Visitors
It says 12 members but you see only 3 icons. You don't see Gilbakka's fish because I want it so. In your Personal Settings page you will see Privacy Settings. I ticked off "Keep Your Online Status Private." Many members have done the same thing because we ent like to be noticed.So you like to keep your fish private. Good idea, cover up.
I also operate in stealth mode.
Gilly, Yuji seh you fish ah stink. De man eyepass you or wah?
Gilbakka posted:cain posted:yugi "fishin" up Gilly here, hehehe
Gilbakka, I believe Amral and Riffraff understand my point. (1) On the profile update preference, one can check or unchecked if they want their avatar to be private or public. That took care of your demonstration, but that's not my point.
(2) On the same demonstration page that you showed me, you can see how many members guests and visitors are on GNI. That's still not the point.
(3) Before the upgrade, we use to have almost 20 avatars shown at the top and the actual number of members signed in.
(4) I don't believe that much members would want their avatars to be private, while some do.
(5) I concluded that there may be a problem that members did not updated their profile, or their old avatar did not meet the specification for uploading. I had to do the same to get my old glory of the PPP to display.
Cobra
Cobra posted:Gilbakka, I believe Amral and Riffraff understand my point. (1) On the profile update preference, one can check or unchecked if they want their avatar to be private or public. That took care of your demonstration, but that's not my point.
(2) On the same demonstration page that you showed me, you can see how many members guests and visitors are on GNI. That's still not the point.
(3) Before the upgrade, we use to have almost 20 avatars shown at the top and the actual number of members signed in.
(4) I don't believe that much members would want their avatars to be private, while some do.
(5) I concluded that there may be a problem that members did not updated their profile, or their old avatar did not meet the specification for uploading. I had to do the same to get my old glory of the PPP to display.
Cobra
In which case, let's leave Admin and the "invisible" members to sort things out.