Forget the politics for a bit, enjoy the games. I think Guyana has a delegation there
I think the opening was very nice. Loved the colors and the lighting effects after the cauldron was lit
U see that banna all oiled up and hamming it in front the cameras? hehehe I missed the Guyanese delegates but saw the flag.
The US has a female athlete who's wearing a hijab
Amral posted:I think the opening was very nice. Loved the colors and the lighting effects after the cauldron was lit
That cauldron lighting thing didn't happen for us until after midnight. NBC started around eight. Nonetheless, it was nice especially that special effect at the end.
I was hoping fo see more of that Brazilian shaved p,...oops...,ammmm, Brazilian girls in their or (out their) real skimpy costumes. Iman not a prayin man but I found myself sayin something about if the main man could only bounce in an help in some ..ahem...costume malfunction.
When the runner in suit was up on the podium speaking, there were kids who came in with him, carrying kites in the shapes of what appeared to be birds. The one girl standing behind him was startin fo grate pon my nerves. Not that I believe in hitting to get a point across but is like if ever there was a reason for a slight backhan, that was it.
That display showed all of those Guyanese who think that Brazilians see us as fellow South Americans that they are well ahead of us and operate at a totally different level.
cain posted:I was hoping fo see more of that Brazilian shaved p,...oops...,ammmm, Brazilian girls in their or (out their) real skimpy costumes. Iman not a prayin man but I found myself sayin something about if the main man could only bounce in an help in some ..ahem...costume malfunction.
Those costumes didn't do it for me. In my opinion, the ones they usually wear at carnival time is more desirable.
I like the leading entrance with the girls coming in on the bike. Very unique and colorful
CBC cut away just before Guyana for commercials so I did not get to see our country. Later i went on Youtube and saw them
Because NBC appeared to broadcast a prerecorded version, they did not seem to lose coverage during commercials since it appeared they just restarted the broadcast where they paused it. Good luck to the Guyanese athletes.
Keep the politics off this topic please
Bibi, look at the entire video here. In the beginning, you'll see the backs of the outfits. They are red.
Anyway, anyone saw the final 2km of the cycling....excellent finish
Also, was watching some women rugby, them AUstralian ladies tough tough
watching swimming right now....
Depends on the channel one is looking.
The one I am at now is showing the butterfly swimming and road racing.
Kari posted:The US has a female athlete who's wearing a hijab
Salute!!!
Chief posted:Kari posted:The US has a female athlete who's wearing a hijab
Salute!!!
She is Afro American I hope you dont get a heart attack now!!!
Amral posted:Keep the politics off this topic please
How can we when the IOC President recognized the refugees who are participating in this year Olympic.
Politics created the refugees!
Nehru posted:Chief posted:Kari posted:The US has a female athlete who's wearing a hijab
Salute!!!
Afor, Indo, Chinesse, no matter the color of the skin, we are one!
Repeat Allah O Akbar!
Chief posted:Amral posted:Keep the politics off this topic please
How can we when the IOC President recognized the refugees who are participating in this year Olympic.
Islamic Dictators created the Refugees!!!
Nehru posted:Chief posted:Amral posted:Keep the politics off this topic please
Enjoy your Saturday Uncle Nehru.
I am happy that you keep remembering the word Islam which means peace.
Insha Allah you will be reverted back to Islam one day.
Chief posted:Nehru posted:Chief posted:Amral posted:Keep the politics off this topic please
The whole world will soon convert to Islam, the greatest ideals in the world!!!
Nehru posted:The whole world will soon convert to Islam, the greatest ideals in the world!!!
Now say Insha ALLAH!
You getting there!
Bibi Haniffa posted:Chief posted:Nehru posted:Chief posted:Kari posted:The US has a female athlete who's wearing a hijab
Salute!!!
Afor, Indo, Chinesse, no matter the color of the skin, we are one!
Repeat Allah O Akbar!
Holy crap! I hope she doesn't turn out to be a suicide bomber. They can really get some casualties in a crowded arena.
Go wash your salt fish and cook.
The two of you better watch it. The lady in question will bring another fake stalking thread. She did it for something not even remotely similar to this, and she put it in the title of the thread for all eternity.
Chief posted:Nehru posted:Chief posted:Amral posted:Keep the politics off this topic please
Oh yes yuh know how I am eager to ride a camel and build a sand house.
I'm hanging for the indoor cycling.
That Hungarian chick wiped out the competition last night in swimming
(CNN)The Olympics for French gymnast Samir Ait Said ended in brutal fashion Saturday when he suffered a broken left leg while vaulting during the men's team qualifications.
Currently looking at basket ball and men boxing.
Women's Soccer: Canada vs. Zimbabwe | Olympics 2016 | CBC Sports
Women's soccer highlights from Canada's game against Zimbabwe at the Rio Olympics.
Guyana Athlete at Rio2016 Olympic opening ceremony owns it
(sorry about the quality)
Published on Aug 5, 2016
Kari posted:The two of you better watch it. The lady in question will bring another fake stalking thread. She did it for something not even remotely similar to this, and she put it in the title of the thread for all eternity.
Hehe..you can only rant behind her back. GNI presser footer!!!