PENSIONERS' CURRENT PENSION PER MONTH....................$13,125

WATER SUB 8,800 ELECTRICITY SUB $36,000 PER YR..........$ 3,733

SO WE CAN NOW SAY THAT THE PENSIONER MONTHLY........$16,858

INCREASED PENSION VIA BUDGET 2015............................$17,000

(WATER AND ELECTRICITY RATES WITHDRAWN)

SO LETS LOOK AT THE INCREASE $17,000 LESS $16,858  = $142.00

$142.00 PENSIONER'S INCREASE IS DISMALLY SHAMEFUL

WE CAN ONLY HOPE THAT NEXT BUDGET THERE WILL BE SOMETHING MORE FOR PENSIONERS:

Seniors voted for change. Welcome to the OLD PNC.

Originally Posted by asj:

In the same pattern, we can show where the Berbice Bridge reduction of $300 is also a farce, the Hire Car and Mini Bus  Operators, refuses to reduce their fare, so the Berbice Commuters get nothing. 

Another $ 1 decrease. Welcome to the OLD PNC.

Shame on these PNC donkeys.

What's the idea of reducing the bridge toll by $300, subsidized it, and can't benefit the commuters?

u and ASJ lil dense . . . but is arite

Address the issues instead. According to the figures presented, the increase in pension given by the coalition government will amount to just $142 which 

is less than $1 (US). The reduction of $300 for crossing the bridge will result in no saving to taxpayers or to passengers using taxi or mini bus. It seems to be a transfer of state funds from taxpayers to taxi and mini bus owners.

Z

RIPPING THE SHAMELESS PNC/AFC PENSION HAND OUT TO SHREDS

PENSIONERS' CURRENT PENSION PER MONTH....................$13,125

WATER SUB 8,800 ELECTRICITY SUB $36,000 PER YR..........$ 3,733

SO WE CAN NOW SAY THAT THE PENSIONER MONTHLY........$16,858

INCREASED PENSION VIA BUDGET 2015............................$17,000

(WATER AND ELECTRICITY RATES WITHDRAWN)

SO LETS LOOK AT THE INCREASE $17,000 LESS $16,858  = $142.00

$142.00 PENSIONER'S INCREASE IS DISMALLY SHAMEFUL

WE CAN ONLY HOPE THAT NEXT BUDGET THERE WILL BE SOMETHING MORE FOR PENSIONERS:

Would it not be wonderful if every guyanese could have a living wage? Note we are or should be using the same consumer price index as the US. The basket of goods that typifies our consumption are essentially the same. The us however has its poverty line set at 24 thousand for a family of four. Our income if two people are earning the average is less than a 1/4 of that. There are no PNC facts being revealed except the complete and total destitution of our people in general. I doubt any guyanese can survive on the average income. No wonder remission means so much and that those of us here constantly field requests of who of our family is lacking shoes or work clothes that we are required to provide outside the normal supplement of cash.

Quote "I doubt any guyanese can survive on the average income. No wonder remission means so much and that those of us here constantly field requests of who of our family is lacking shoes or work clothes that we are required to provide outside the normal supplement of cash.unquote

Nicely put and Guyanese can understand that, will try to give my two cents on it, later. But if we were to take the recent median for the Govt Sal increase we would find that it amount to almost a meagre increase. Sometime ago I did an analysis. will have to find it.

Here is how the DUMB PNC and their two House Slaves operate. Ok SEnior Citizens we will increase Al Yuh Pension by 15000 but we will NOT tell Al YUh about the 14700 you will now see in your water and Eletric Bills.

WHAT A BUNCH OF JACKASSES RULING GUYANA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

For someone who like to use the words "dumb" you do well as an example to illustrate the term.

The above horror what is the struggle to survive for the average Guyanese existed for the entire duration of the PPP in office. Despite tremendous grants by the international community, loans and charity of all sort we are still in 40 percent in deep poverty with unemployment rates reaching 25 percent. I guess that is the legacy of trying to go to the moon when you cannot cross berbice river bridge without being gouged by a PPP crony.

Originally Posted by Danyael:

Here is how the DUMB PNC and their two House Slaves operate. Ok SEnior Citizens we will increase Al Yuh Pension by 15000 but we will NOT tell Al YUh about the 14700 you will now see in your water and Eletric Bills.

For someone who like to use the words "dumb" you do well as an example to illustrate the term.

The above horror what is the struggle to survive for the average Guyanese existed for the entire duration of the PPP in office. Despite tremendous grants by the international community, loans and charity of all sort we are still in 40 percent in deep poverty with unemployment rates reaching 25 percent. I guess that is the legacy of trying to go to the moon when you cannot cross berbice river bridge without being gouged by a PPP crony.

For the uniformed here. Please address

1. I thought that that some government agency owned some of the shares in the bridge company. I thought that the reduction would have been significant. The fact that the govt. could not reduce it by a larger a,punt might indicate that claims of super profit were grossly exaggerated. 

2. The struggle for survival in Guyana commenced long before the PPP assumed power in Guyana and will continue. However, the level of poverty and the standard of living increased under their stewardship. 

3. You might be correct regarding the level of poverty and unemployment in Guyana. Please provide sources for the numbers you provided specifically for Guyana.

4. I agree that every family should have a living wage. Is this within our ability in Guyana to achieve? In the U.S., UK, Canada and many other developed nations, a significant level of the population live below the property line.

5. please define for us the living wage for Guyana since you believe thst the US and Guyana should use the same CPI.

6. Would government be more supportive of the fight against poverty if all politicians and elected government functionaries - ministers received only the living wage and no allowances, but receive reimbursements for the costs incurred in performing their duties?

Z
Originally Posted by Zed:

1. I thought that that some government agency owned some of the shares in the bridge company. I thought that the reduction would have been significant. The fact that the govt. could not reduce it by a larger a,punt might indicate that claims of super profit were grossly exaggerated. 

2. The struggle for survival in Guyana commenced long before the PPP

assumed power in Guyana and will continue. However, the level of poverty and the standard of living increased under their stewardship. 

3. You might be correct regarding the level of poverty and unemployment in Guyana. Please provide sources for the numbers you provided specifically for Guyana.

4. I agree that every family should have a living wage. Is this within our ability in Guyana to achieve? In the U.S., UK, Canada and many other developed nations, a significant level of the population live below the property line.

5. please define for us the living wage for Guyana since you believe thst the US and Guyana should use the same CPI.

6. Would government be more supportive of the fight against poverty if all politicians and elected government functionaries - ministers received only the living wage and no allowances, but receive reimbursements for the costs incurred in performing their duties?

That bridge was created completely with the aim of fraud. Take a look at the mak and you will see that the berbice river bends at one point where a very ample single span suspension bridge ( proposed at 45 million) could have been created quickly. The infra structure existed  to take advantage of a new bridge and New Amsterdam would have been the hub of the county as it traditionally was.

Instead they had to create that infrastructure to the cost of over 20 million ( inclusive of the buy outs of lands and compensation for relocating people)  that came out of the nations pockets. Some 16 million came from a the IDB for this purpose along.

Meanwhile, all the land amount the bridge, some 25 hectares is leased to Jagdeo's cronies for 99 years at pittance! That is the reason for the build so they can own and control the area. None of theses people who now "own the bridge" put in any large sums of money to build it yet they own it for the nest 30 years.

They Guyanese people paid in some 90 percent of the cost for it and still owes what is being siphoned off as returns on investment by the leeches owning this bridge. And who of us will need an ugly floating bridge with no allowance for pedestrian traffic that is 30 years old?

We need to build that single span bridge as soon as we can get a loan. It would have been better to owe the Chinese for this bridge than for a Marriott that will eventually be a white elephant again like the Skeldon factory. That is PPP economics.

As soon as we get the money we need to build two bridges in Berbice...one at the end of Vryheid to bridge the Canje river and open up the area beyond Rosehall and a single span bridge at the bend of the Berbice river before Mara so we can also open up that region.

assumed power in Guyana and will continue. However, the level of poverty and the standard of living increased under their stewardship. 

That bridge was created completely with the aim of fraud. Take a look at the mak and you will see that the berbice river bends at one point where a very ample single span suspension bridge ( proposed at 45 million) could have been created quickly. The infra structure existed  to take advantage of a new bridge and New Amsterdam would have been the hub of the county as it traditionally was.

Instead they had to create that infrastructure to the cost of over 20 million ( inclusive of the buy outs of lands and compensation for relocating people)  that came out of the nations pockets. Some 16 million came from a the IDB for this purpose along.

Meanwhile, all the land amount the bridge, some 25 hectares is leased to Jagdeo's cronies for 99 years at pittance! That is the reason for the build so they can own and control the area. None of theses people who now "own the bridge" put in any large sums of money to build it yet they own it for the nest 30 years.

They Guyanese people paid in some 90 percent of the cost for it and still owes what is being siphoned off as returns on investment by the leeches owning this bridge. And who of us will need an ugly floating bridge with no allowance for pedestrian traffic that is 30 years old?

We need to build that single span bridge as soon as we can get a loan. It would have been better to owe the Chinese for this bridge than for a Marriott that will eventually be a white elephant again like the Skeldon factory. That is PPP economics.

As soon as we get the money we need to build two bridges in Berbice...one at the end of Vryheid to bridge the Canje river and open up the area beyond Rosehall and a single span bridge at the bend of the Berbice river before Mara so we can also open up that region.

I disagree with the statement that the bridge was created completely  with the aim of fraud. There were other considerations Including the ease of travel, promise made to berbicians, etc. it seems to be still serving a purpose. It will. Eco me a white elephant only if other better modes/avenues to cross the Berbice River come on stream. There were other proposals for a fixed bridge though financing seemed to have been a problem. You  would know more about this than I do.

thanks for the info on possible development.

Z

I disagree with the statement that the bridge was created completely  with the aim of fraud. There were other considerations Including the ease of travel, promise made to berbicians, etc. it seems to be still serving a purpose. It will. Eco me a white elephant only if other better modes/avenues to cross the Berbice River come on stream. There were other proposals for a fixed bridge though financing seemed to have been a problem. You  would know more about this than I do.

how about "for the most part" . . .

would that make the obvious easier for u to swallow?

how about "for the most part" . . .

would that make the obvious easier for u to swallow?

If it was built in the wrong place.....10 more miles for people from skeldon is not a life time. THink about the people from Mara having t0 travel 20 extra miles and think of New Amsterdam and its business being suffocated.

It was built using the wrong design in the wrong place.  A suspension bridge in the alluvial mudflats would be prohibitive. plus over a mile long. A single span bridge less than a quarter of a mile on firm stone subsoil would be less expensive and longer lasting and cheaper plus it would serve more people in faster time and open up more land.

This bridge was built to facilitate a supposed deep water harbor where they intend to dredge the river around crab island to create a new industrial complex. This is the reason they leased out the entire area for pittance to the same people owning the bridge.

It  was completely for crooked reasons. Jagdeo apparently has an inside track to the cash to be made here since all his buddies are like barnacles in this project. Granger should examine this lease.

D2 is an ASS, why you bothering with him.

They bother with me because I give them insight into a reality they miss. You on the other hand are content with willful ignorance.

You post nuff shit.

Actually I have gotten assistance from Danyael in quite a few occasions. Now there are matter that we don't agree on and will never agree on (unless he stop being stubborn in those matters ) but that does not get in the way of he helping me out when I ask. I have had similar heated arguments with Mars for years but that does not stand in the way of me acknowledging the many times he has helped me including recently. So I don't agree that he posts nuff shit although he does not write with the same level of eloquence that he once did. Maybe he just don't care to. I have gotted to that stage of my life where I am deferring the world to my kids and have really stopped busting my ass like I used to. People do change as they realign their priorities.

Maybe on the Berbice Bridge Toll, some one could check what was made in the PNC/AFC Promise, don't think that it was $300 dollars, if it was not, the we can see that the promise of Bridge Toll is just a piece of lies, peddled by the PNC/AFC:

If I am not mistaken, I think the their promise was to reduce the Bridge Toll by a half.

We have seen that they cant even keep a promise.

They bother with me because I give them insight into a reality they miss. You on the other hand are content with willful ignorance.

You post nuff shit.

I do agree....shoveling the heaps you creeps put in the way of sane reasoning is indeed a monumental task.

Originally Posted by ksazma:

You post nuff shit.

Actually I have gotten assistance from Danyael in quite a few occasions. Now there are matter that we don't agree on and will never agree on (unless he stop being stubborn in those matters ) but that does not get in the way of he helping me out when I ask. I have had similar heated arguments with Mars for years but that does not stand in the way of me acknowledging the many times he has helped me including recently. So I don't agree that he posts nuff shit although he does not write with the same level of eloquence that he once did. Maybe he just don't care to. I have gotted to that stage of my life where I am deferring the world to my kids and have really stopped busting my ass like I used to. People do change as they realign their priorities.

We will never agree on Islam as a religion of peace... I get paid just as much for my eloquence and elocution today as yesterday and my pen is as incisive and to the point as ever it was because the principles that guided me and formed the core of my being remains essentially the same. There has been some minor tweaking here and there but no tremendous, earth shattering destabilization of any of my core belief system has occurred.

Originally Posted by ksazma:

We will never agree on Islam as a religion of peace... I get paid just as much for my eloquence and elocution.

I guess some people just have too much money!