General Secretary of the People’s Progressive Party (PPP) Clement Rohee at a PPP press conference on Monday June 15, did not have anything pleasant to say about the current state of affairs at the Guyana Chronicle with respect to the state-owned newspapers reportage of issues and events that have made the news in the last months.

This is the first time that Rohee would have spoken against the newspaper – him being known for congratulating the state media on its ‘excellent’ coverage of issues.

However, from the PPP’s perspective, the Guyana Chronicle has now joined the ranks of independent media houses which are known to attract the criticisms of the PPP General Secretary.

PPP said it notes with interest the “big masquerade” embarked upon by the AFC/APNU Coalition aimed at creating the impression that it is “investigating” and putting to right” wrong doings” committed by the PPP/C administration.

“Sections of the media namely the Chronicle, Kaieteur News and the Stabroek News and iNews have happily and profitably joined the band wagon by feeding their readers with a daily diet of these juicy and sensational stories without any attempt at being objective, fair and balanced in their reporting,” Rohee stated at a press conference on Monday.

He stated also that the situation has become so “ridiculous and nauseating that government ministers instead of briefing cabinet on their discoveries.”

According to him, instead of due process a “trial” ensues in local media of persons that are perceived to have done some sort of wrong.

http://newsnow.gy/politics/roh...ouses-over-coverage/

The FIRST LIE and the evidence of DUNCES on GNI.  THe Chronicle and National TV Station will be Govt owned forever!!!!   I remember CLEARLY AA THE CLOWNS bawling, hollering, screaming for Govt to get out of the Media Business.  Dem SHAMELESS CRABDAAGS now hiding under their bed !!!!!!

Thank you for your erudite intellectual contribution.

You are welcome!!!!!!!!!

Originally Posted by Observer:

Nehru says he's tired being his namesake, Gandhi, etc.; erudition is an exercise in futility; and now it's time to get on bad like a fire-breathing dragon.     

HEHEHE And enjoying every bit of it.

If you want to be serious, this Topic is a good case to understand NEEMAKARAMISM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

De government a de custodian of de taxpayer money. Tax payers are Afros, Indos, Indigenous, Mixed folks, Chinese, etc. Dat means abe gat foh mek sure all sides get represented.

Originally Posted by TK:

De government a de custodian of de taxpayer money. Tax payers are Afros, Indos, Indigenous, Mixed folks, Chinese, etc. Dat means abe gat foh mek sure all sides get represented.

You ARE a SHAMELESS DAAG so I am not surprise at you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Originally Posted by TK:

TK, You are missing the point but that figures, you were one of them, who was clammering for the Government to get out of the Media business. Now they are saying that media control is a good thing.  Tkbhai, your rose coloured glasses need cleaning.   

Last edited by Ramakant-P

General Secretary of the People’s Progressive Party (PPP) Clement Rohee at a PPP press conference on Monday June 15, did not have anything pleasant to say about the current state of affairs at the Guyana Chronicle with respect to the state-owned newspapers reportage of issues and events that have made the news in the last months.

This is the first time that Rohee would have spoken against the newspaper – him being known for congratulating the state media on its ‘excellent’ coverage of issues.

However, from the PPP’s perspective, the Guyana Chronicle has now joined the ranks of independent media houses which are known to attract the criticisms of the PPP General Secretary.

PPP said it notes with interest the “big masquerade” embarked upon by the AFC/APNU Coalition aimed at creating the impression that it is “investigating” and putting to right” wrong doings” committed by the PPP/C administration.

“Sections of the media namely the Chronicle, Kaieteur News and the Stabroek News and iNews have happily and profitably joined the band wagon by feeding their readers with a daily diet of these juicy and sensational stories without any attempt at being objective, fair and balanced in their reporting,” Rohee stated at a press conference on Monday.

He stated also that the situation has become so “ridiculous and nauseating that government ministers instead of briefing cabinet on their discoveries.”

According to him, instead of due process a “trial” ensues in local media of persons that are perceived to have done some sort of wrong.

http://newsnow.gy/politics/roh...ouses-over-coverage/

Old people seh - "Cuss when yuh ah guh, nah wheh yuh ah come out."

Meaning  - You must not curse the place that you have come from, because sometime in the future you may have to return there.

In his backside.  Sorry Rohee, you had the chance to reform Chronicle and you failed.

You all will cry bitter tears soon as we loose HARMON pun you all rass.

Originally Posted by TK:

TK, You are missing the point but that figures, you were one of them, who was clammering for the Government to get out of the Media business. Now they are saying that media control is a good thing.  Tkbhai, your rose coloured glasses need cleaning.   

Bhai, It is NATURAL for Robber Barons to do such things.  These low livesre dangers to Humanity!!!!!!!!!!!!

PPP needs to get into Parliament, make statements and let the media carry them.  Chronicle will carry their messages too.

However, no amount of PPP "blasting"  will earn them any points.

So far, PPP has screwed up, and seems bent on staying in that trajectory.

That's a losing strategy.

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

PPP needs to get into Parliament, make statements and let the media carry them.  Chronicle will carry their messages too.

However, no amount of PPP "blasting"  will earn them any points.

So far, PPP has screwed up, and seems bent on staying in that trajectory.

That's a losing strategy.

I hereby repeat what I've already said in GNI Political: the PPP is programmed to protest.

The PPP has a genetic-political flaw.

Whether the PPP is in or out of power, it matters not; the protest beat must go on.

Recall how, only last summer, former PPP minister Priya Manickchand carried the party's protest right into the home of outgoing US Ambassador Brendt Hart.

For the PPP, there is no time or place to protest. Ambassadors homes, backdam, middle-walk, cow dam, Brickdam ... the PPP will do what's in its nature to do.