A VISIONARY. A bit late but welcome.

Home Affairs launches “I Paid A Bribe” websitePDFPrintE-mail
Written by    
Friday, 17 May 2013 21:34

THE Ministry of Home Affairs yesterday in its bid to modernise launched its “I Paid A Bribe” website, a user-friendly crime-reporting system in which no name is required.

alt

Minister Rohee with staffers of his ministry at the launching of the website yesterday.

Minister Clement Rohee said that the innovation is powered by the Ministry of Home Affairs but it is a separate website from that of the Crime Reporting System which was launched in October 2012.

Information Technology (IT) Specialist, Floyd Levi, said that the “I Paid A Bribe” website is easy to use and it is for citizens to report their experiences of bribery and other forms of corruption where the location,  time, date and number can be listed.

He added that the concept is derived from India and was launched in that country in 2010 and later spread to other developing countries to allow citizens to report instances of bribery and corruption for the police to act.

Levi encouraged citizens to use the website to its fullest which will be monitored by staffers at the ministry and updated in real time.

System Development Officer, Nkasi Nedd disclosed that they are also developing another website which is a Crime Mapping System geared to allow citizens to report a crime which is an extension of the Crime Reporting System that records the location and allows the ministry to display the crimes occurred and in the areas it happened.

She explained that they are trying to create a map of where crimes are more prevalent and to predict the areas using the crime-mapping application.

Nedd stated that they also want to know what are the factors that lead to crimes on a short and long-term basis, given the socio-economic status of communities where crimes occur.   She said that they are also in the process of collecting data to create models which will be tested, then implemented in an effort to develop predictive crime-mapping to show where crimes frequently occur.

A jingle which features a very upbeat tempo in the hip hop style was also launched yesterday for the website, www. I Paid a Bribe @g

I don't see how this will be effective as most Guyanese are content to pay bribes to get ahead of their fellow man or avoid a traffic ticket. Corruption is a collaboration between the briber and the bribe receiver.  I can see this working with passport offices, law courts, and other govt agencies where documents can be held up. But for traffic and criminal bribery, this will not help as people prefer to pay the bribe than come before the courts.  

Rohee shoul go to jail for all the unsolved murders under his watch

wHAT ABOUT A WEBSITE FOR BRIBED THAT THE MINISTERS TAKE?

I agree with you, Chief. Any anti bribery website should include from the highest to the lowest, and MUST include minister Rohee.

Nehru, I don't support Rohee for president because goat bite him too many times.  

I agree with you, Chief. Any anti bribery website should include from the highest to the lowest, and MUST include minister Rohee.

Nehru, I don't support Rohee for president because goat bite him too many times.  

And it does, you can go on the website and state your claim of what bribe you paid to Rhoee. hahahah

I actually agree with Da Cobra, wow!

I don't see how this will be effective as most Guyanese are content to pay bribes to get ahead of their fellow man or avoid a traffic ticket. Corruption is a collaboration between the briber and the bribe receiver.  I can see this working with passport offices, law courts, and other govt agencies where documents can be held up. But for traffic and criminal bribery, this will not help as people prefer to pay the bribe than come before the courts.  

Every now and again, you come up with some sound logic as the above post suggest. And I am in total agreement. People prefer to pay a bribe rather than  go to court or to get what they want depending on the circumstances, though many may not want to admit it. This is part and parcel of Guyanese society In my view, nothing will change. The horse is already out of the stable.

Cobra only sehin suh because he dint get to bite Rotee.

Cobra is not in the habit to endorse any minister that do some recognized good to be president. That's their duty to well in their respective ministry.  

Originally Posted by Sheik101:

Every now and again, you come up with some sound logic as the above post suggest. And I am in total agreement. People prefer to pay a bribe rather than  go to court or to get what they want depending on the circumstances, though many may not want to admit it. This is part and parcel of Guyanese society In my view, nothing will change. The horse is already out of the stable.

Those FOOLS who pay Bribes should not complain.

Cobra is not in the habit to endorse any minister that do some recognized good to be president. That's their duty to well in their respective ministry.  

Rohee is not Indo. He will find it very hard to get endorsement.

Originally Posted by Prashad:

Bhai Nehru you make me laugh

Prashad ....you have to realize this Ramotar Govt have some specialist that form the important pillars that keep them in existance ...like....

Hon Nehru......Lamumba.....Kwame.....

and Big Seed & De Ole Guy also feel them propping up De Govt.

Don't Laugh....dem depending pon De Rabbai & De Daram Salah & Palms fuh Dem Management Personnel.

Nehru like you working for the Goat man now Bhai.

I am a Consultant to the Govt not just an individual.

this explain a lot

Nehru like you working for the Goat man now Bhai.

I am a Consultant to the Govt not just an individual.

this explain a lot

A VISIONARY. A bit late but welcome.

Home Affairs launches “I Paid A Bribe” websitePDFPrintE-mail
Written by    
Friday, 17 May 2013 21:34

THE Ministry of Home Affairs yesterday in its bid to modernise launched its “I Paid A Bribe” website, a user-friendly crime-reporting system in which no name is required.

alt

Minister Rohee with staffers of his ministry at the launching of the website yesterday.

Minister Clement Rohee said that the innovation is powered by the Ministry of Home Affairs but it is a separate website from that of the Crime Reporting System which was launched in October 2012.

Information Technology (IT) Specialist, Floyd Levi, said that the “I Paid A Bribe” website is easy to use and it is for citizens to report their experiences of bribery and other forms of corruption where the location,  time, date and number can be listed.

He added that the concept is derived from India and was launched in that country in 2010 and later spread to other developing countries to allow citizens to report instances of bribery and corruption for the police to act.

Levi encouraged citizens to use the website to its fullest which will be monitored by staffers at the ministry and updated in real time.

System Development Officer, Nkasi Nedd disclosed that they are also developing another website which is a Crime Mapping System geared to allow citizens to report a crime which is an extension of the Crime Reporting System that records the location and allows the ministry to display the crimes occurred and in the areas it happened.

She explained that they are trying to create a map of where crimes are more prevalent and to predict the areas using the crime-mapping application.

Nedd stated that they also want to know what are the factors that lead to crimes on a short and long-term basis, given the socio-economic status of communities where crimes occur.   She said that they are also in the process of collecting data to create models which will be tested, then implemented in an effort to develop predictive crime-mapping to show where crimes frequently occur.

A jingle which features a very upbeat tempo in the hip hop style was also launched yesterday for the website, www. I Paid a Bribe @g

Still think so drunkie Nehru?

The anti-bribery website is a valuable resource to combat bribery and corruption. It is a start in the right direction and it's catching on. Today, more police are facing charges for bribery from sting operations. The Guyana government has many useful sites for information on go-invest, re-migration, ant-bribery, let's build Guyana together, go visit Guyana, Eco-tourism, and many more. I urge everyone to take advantage of your country's future outlook.

GO SUCH A EGG DOG

Chroncile is practicing a hardline political agenda against the opposition with all the tax payer money.

This is the ehtnics issue.  But this GOAT can talk all day since his words are CHEAP.