Congrats to Mr Rohee. Hard and dedicated work do pay. He started as a very young Boy cleaning Freedom House, then to Printing Room, then to Paper Boy. He got kicked and cuffed by the PNC BUT he never gave up. WELL DESERVE SIR AND ALL THE BEST!!!

no wonder rohee cannot control the crime wave in guyana he is the secretary of the biggest crime family the ppp

Congrats to Mr Rohee. Hard and dedicated work do pay. He started as a very young Boy cleaning Freedom House, then to Printing Room, then to Paper Boy. He got kicked and cuffed by the PNC BUT he never gave up. WELL DESERVE SIR AND ALL THE BEST!!!

no wonder rohee cannot control the crime wave in guyana he is the secretary of the biggest crime family the ppp

Isn't he your mamoo?

Let's see how democracy operates in the current PPP.

At the recent congress, 1,016 PPP members were eligible to vote for the 35-member Central Committee.

Of that number, Clement Rohee scraped up only 540 votes and placed #10 on the CC.

Donald Ramotar bypassed 9 persons who got more votes than Rohee and chose the #10 to head the PPP. Incredible, eh!

More amazing is that the entire CC approved Rohee "unanimously."

That's PPP democracy for you, folks!

At the recent congress, 1,016 PPP members were eligible to vote for the 35-member Central Committee.

Of that number, Clement Rohee scraped up only 540 votes and placed #10 on the CC.

Donald Ramotar bypassed 9 persons who got more votes than Rohee and chose the #10 to head the PPP. Incredible, eh!

Mr Gilbaka, With all due respect, if you know how they does choose Party Leaders in the GREAT US and England you will spit out yuh food.

Rohee had to go as a Minister....He was a waste, a failure and the Majority Parliament successfully moved a vote of no confidence against him.....which ramotar was trying to ignore.

Now when the shit-hit-the-fan with De Failed Hydro Jagdeo & Ramotar realize the walls are falling apart.....so they are trying to move this lump-of-shit....hopefully.... in exchange for some support from the opposition to end the Gridlock they find themselves in now.

Firing Rohee is one thing....but making him General Secretary of the PPP is the worst choice Jagdeo & Ramotar could have made.

Navin, Indra, Komal Chand ........or even a fresh face like Frank Anthony ......any one of them would have been a better choice......

Rohee is not a Grass Roots person....and he is not popular in the party....and he has no support base to build on.

That's a situation Ramotar and Jagdeo will now have to deal with.

Ramotar and Jagdeo will now try to delay the elections which the opposition is calling for....and hope some miracle or fortune comes their way to keep them from losing the Govt and have to answer to all the thiefing that has been going on.

Mr Gilbaka, With all due respect, if you know how they does choose Party Leaders in the GREAT US and England you will spit out yuh food.

Nehru the least the should have done is stage a pony show or circus like they put on to choose the last presidential candidate.

I think Rohee's upgrade is part of a PPP plan to mobilize for early general elections.

Perhaps, Donald might groom him to be the next incumbent Prez.

are you joking rohee as president of guyana ramotar was bad enough but rohee what the hell you think this is a goat farm

Them seh goat bite him but he never turn neemakaram like Moses. 

no because he is a waste and a lowlife thief but donot worry you in the animal kingdom too 

U r a wuk of real wonders.

Rohee is new PPP General Secretary â€Ķ as Ramotar steps down

By Dwijendra Rooplall and Abena Rockcliffe, August 20, 2013, By Filed Under News, Source - Kaieteur News

President Donald Ramotar yesterday handed over the proverbial baton to Minister of Home Affairs, Clement Rohee, as he made an announcement to the effect that he has stepped down as General Secretary of the People’s Progressive Party (PPP) and is placing full confidence in his successor.

Ramotar, who served as General Secretary since 1997, said yesterday that the People’s Progressive Party needs someone at the helm who could dedicate more time to the party, while he (Ramotar) places greater attention to running the country.

During a Press conference that was called specifically to make the announcement, Ramotar stated that working in both capacities as President and General Secretary had become too much.

New PPP General Secretary, Clement Rohee

“The task of managing the party had become extremely overwhelming in many cases and it has caused me not to able to give all the attention and all that I wanted to give to the party to ensure that it remains strong and vibrant and ready to take on any challenges that would be ahead of us in the future, whether distant or in the near future, but we need to ensure that we have more stronger focus on party’s work.” Ramotar stated. “

As such, the decision was made by the President to nominate Rohee for the position of General Secretary.  That nomination was unanimously corroborated by the new Central Committee.

Ramotar expressed his confidence in Rohee as the General Secretary asserting that the position is in “very capable hands.”

Rohee addressing the gathering as the new General Secretary of the party expressed his humility towards attaining the position. He said it was a huge responsibility and the task would not be easy.  He noted that he sees the need for continued team effort.

“The main task therefore is to ensure that the mood that we experienced at our council is translated into day to day work in our party and make sure our members are always in touch with us and we in touch with them as we continue this exciting path to victory as always been the case,” He explained.

When asked whether he (Rohee) would be continuing within his capacity as Home Affairs Minister as well as General Secretary—given the demands of the security sector, he responded “that is something that we will obviously have to look at sometime down the road.”

It was then questioned as to a general time frame for him to demit office. But no specific answer was given as Rohee said that that is to be decided by the president. And the President’s response being “We will set our own time frame.”

Yesterday saw the first leadership meeting since the August 2-4 party Congress.

At that meeting, the Central Committee also elected a new Secretariat: – Executive and Organizing Secretary – Zulficar Mustapha; Membership – Clement Rohee; Propaganda – Kellawan Lall; International – Gail Teixeira; Finance – Irfaan Ali; Trade Union – Komal Chand; Education – Hydar Ally and Mass Organization  – Dharamkumar Seeraj. Kellawan Lall was elected Editor of the Party’s Organ, the Thunder.”

And a new Executive Committee of Full and candidate members was chosen, those being: Full Members: Donald Ramotar, Dr. Roger Luncheon, Zulficar Mustapha, Gail Teixeira, Alli Baksh, Bharrat Jagdeo, Sherri Ramsaran, Mohammed Irfaan Ali, Navin Chandarpal, Komal Chand, Robert Persaud, Frank Anthony, Clinton Collymore, Pauline Sukhai and Kellawan Lall.

The Three Candidate Members are: Shyam Nokta, Neil Kumar and Dharamkumar Seeraj.

Rohee is the fourth General Secretary of the PPP/C. His predecessors, in the order which they served, are former presidents Janet Jagan, Cheddi Jagan and current President Donald Ramotar.

By Dwijendra Rooplall and Abena Rockcliffe, August 20, 2013, By Filed Under News, Source - Kaieteur News

President Donald Ramotar yesterday handed over the proverbial baton to Minister of Home Affairs, Clement Rohee, as he made an announcement to the effect that he has stepped down as General Secretary of the People’s Progressive Party (PPP) and is placing full confidence in his successor.

Ramotar, who served as General Secretary since 1997, said yesterday that the People’s Progressive Party needs someone at the helm who could dedicate more time to the party, while he (Ramotar) places greater attention to running the country.

During a Press conference that was called specifically to make the announcement, Ramotar stated that working in both capacities as President and General Secretary had become too much.

“The task of managing the party had become extremely overwhelming in many cases and it has caused me not to able to give all the attention and all that I wanted to give to the party to ensure that it remains strong and vibrant and ready to take on any challenges that would be ahead of us in the future, whether distant or in the near future, but we need to ensure that we have more stronger focus on party’s work.” Ramotar stated. “

As such, the decision was made by the President to nominate Rohee for the position of General Secretary.  That nomination was unanimously corroborated by the new Central Committee.

Ramotar expressed his confidence in Rohee as the General Secretary asserting that the position is in “very capable hands.”

Rohee addressing the gathering as the new General Secretary of the party expressed his humility towards attaining the position. He said it was a huge responsibility and the task would not be easy.  He noted that he sees the need for continued team effort.

“The main task therefore is to ensure that the mood that we experienced at our council is translated into day to day work in our party and make sure our members are always in touch with us and we in touch with them as we continue this exciting path to victory as always been the case,” He explained.

When asked whether he (Rohee) would be continuing within his capacity as Home Affairs Minister as well as General Secretary—given the demands of the security sector, he responded “that is something that we will obviously have to look at sometime down the road.”

It was then questioned as to a general time frame for him to demit office. But no specific answer was given as Rohee said that that is to be decided by the president. And the President’s response being “We will set our own time frame.”

At that meeting, the Central Committee also elected a new Secretariat: – Executive and Organizing Secretary – Zulficar Mustapha; Membership – Clement Rohee; Propaganda – Kellawan Lall; International – Gail Teixeira; Finance – Irfaan Ali; Trade Union – Komal Chand; Education – Hydar Ally and Mass Organization  – Dharamkumar Seeraj. Kellawan Lall was elected Editor of the Party’s Organ, the Thunder.”

And a new Executive Committee of Full and candidate members was chosen, those being: Full Members: Donald Ramotar, Dr. Roger Luncheon, Zulficar Mustapha, Gail Teixeira, Alli Baksh, Bharrat Jagdeo, Sherri Ramsaran, Mohammed Irfaan Ali, Navin Chandarpal, Komal Chand, Robert Persaud, Frank Anthony, Clinton Collymore, Pauline Sukhai and Kellawan Lall.

The Three Candidate Members are: Shyam Nokta, Neil Kumar and Dharamkumar Seeraj.

Rohee is the fourth General Secretary of the PPP/C. His predecessors, in the order which they served, are former presidents Janet Jagan, Cheddi Jagan and current President Donald Ramotar.

Reminds me of Patrick Solomon. He took over from Eric Williams instead of the rightfull Indo for the position of Prime Minister. The cabal thinks that Rohee face going to bring them Afro votes. They are mistaken.

Can Rohee travel legally to the United States? 

prgrsvimghttp://ts1.mm.bing.net/th?id=H.4814083912698572&w=207&h=207&c=8&pid=3.1&qlt=90

Rat ..................Duck...............Goat

Kwame..     .......Lamumba.............McClean

DeHydro_Engineer..........Cobra...........Sugrim.....Big_Seed

Bharat & Donald ready fuh elections

De Ole PNC Engineer is predicting ....

PPP winning by a Majority...

The Only way this is Possible ...

is if only Pigs are allowed to Vote....

DG  you are entitled to your opinion and I respect that.

the opposition has got enough traction to defeat the corrupt PPP.

If they have enough traction, the intertwined PNC cum AFC simply needs a vote of non-confidence in the government and an election must be held within ninety days.