Knews Online.

Dear Editor,

Since the day my father Linden Forbes Sampson Burnham departed this earth, mine has been a life of extremely low profile notwithstanding I have always followed my beloved country’s challenges with development. I cannot but do so since sacrifice and character are two of the hallmarks that guided our family and yet for it all some still see it fit to besmirch and malign my father’s good name. My father understood the central nature of human capital to the development process and as I watched him throughout most of my life, he intermingled with men and women of all walks of life understanding the good and the weaknesses in all of them and us.

Yes, he believed that in every one of us there is good and if only the determinants were there all the time, in many cases we would not have so many of our young people in prison. I recall him interacting with the prisoners in the Open Prisons on the East Coast and ensuring that when they were ready to leave they had enough to help them have a new start. At no time did he exhibit scorn, nor discrimination for he was also a preacher in the Methodist church and believed what Jesus Christ said “He that is without sin cast the first stone”
As I perused the dailies which took an historical event of a young man’s past and sought to destroy him without even the consideration that this young man Lear Goring has put his life back on track, is now furthering his studies by doing his Masters in Business Administration. I am saddened that we have moved from being caring and forgiving to what seems to be nothing short of merciless and judgemental nation.
My father has assisted the children of comrades, the children of Ministers, the children of Business men and Presidents who have made mistakes and have had brushes with the law. He did this because he believed in the principles of redemption, forgiveness and caring and that we all must be given the opportunity to our dear land no matter how small.

For more than 21 years, Lear Goring has been on the straight and narrow, he has three young boys whom he loves and cares for. What do we gain as a nation from this public destruction? There are many more Lear Gorings who will make mistakes. Do we want to create a dump heap of humans or do we want to have as many useful humans to work in the developmental process?

This is a shining moment for us to define what the future holds for our young people when they make mistakes since the destiny of any nation lies in their hands. Lear Goring’s story should be one to celebrate, should be a teachable moment for those young people who have made mistakes. Are we saying that because of our mistakes our growth is restricted to a certain level in society?
Whether you are Christian, Hindu, Muslim or Agnostic, Good always triumphs over evil. Let us as a nation take the high road of forgiveness, redemption and upliftment, let us follow the recent example of President Granger by the strength he showed to pardon those prisoners. May God continue to guide our dear land.
Roxanne Burnham Van West-Charles

Publisher’s note: We view the advent of this letter with no surprise since it comes from the wife of GWI’s Managing Director, Dr. Van West Charles. It was Dr. Van West Charles who employed Lear Goring. We agree with the sentiments expressed by Roxanne Burnham-Charles that we must forgive. But what about context? Goring was convicted for drug trafficking. Then secured a second conviction for the same charge of drug trafficking. He didn’t give himself the very break Mrs. Van West Charles wants the nation to give him. Finally, the nation has qualified graduates who cannot secure employment. Mr. Goring was employed at GWI without the requisite qualifications.

"My father has assisted the children of comrades, the children of Ministers, the children of Business men and Presidents who have made mistakes and have had brushes with the law."

And now many of them have re-surfaced to run the coalition government. 

Knews Online.

Dear Editor,

For more than 21 years, Lear Goring has been on the straight and narrow, he has three young boys whom he loves and cares for. What do we gain as a nation from this public destruction? There are many more Lear Gorings who will make mistakes. Do we want to create a dump heap of humans or do we want to have as many useful humans to work in the developmental process?

Roxanne Burnham Van West-Charles

1. It is noted that the individual is not qualified.

2. He has a number of convictions.

3. There are numerous individuals suitably qualified for the position.

4. Etc., etc., etc..

Granger pardoned criminals and seek to criminalize the innocent.  Her father Linden Forbes was no benign gentleman, but a ruthless dictator who ran a criminal enterprise called the PNC.  He was a despot who attained absolute power by what ever means and used it which ever way.  Today's PNC may be a shadow of his evil, but it's rapidly casting a shadow on the nation once again!!

Damn, anyone recognizes the Burnham she speaks of?

I have to admit that I did not know the man was a Methodist preacher.  I knew he was a "preacher" but didn't think it was Methodist.  Thought it was more like Mentalist!

Chinese also

That is because the PNC men like to marry into Chinese families to lighten up the complexshun lil bit.  Viola Burnham grandmother name is Mary Chin.  And I don't have to tell you what kind of a name Sandra Chan-A-Sue is.

The man was caught not once but twice.

When last was he involved in drug sales.

BTW I find the PPP screaming about drugs to be hilarious given that the PPP is completely saturated with involvement with big narco traffickers like Roger Khan.

When RK was allowed to walk all over Guyana with no restrictions, engaging in being a major cocaine exporter how come the PPP used to deal with him?  Why did the PPP crown him a hero?  What of Gajraj who consorted with criminals who were engaged in extrajudicial murders.

I think that Jagdeo is angry that Lear didn't share proceeds from drug sales with the PPP. 

We had Brahma, Buddies, and others connected to Jagdeo allegedly being major narco traffickers.  Roger Khan even having dealings with one of the Colombian cartels.

You all PPP freaks are really funny with your hypocrisy.

BTW I find the PPP screaming about drugs to be hilarious given that the PPP is completely saturated with involvement with big narco traffickers like Roger Khan.

When RK was allowed to walk all over Guyana with no restrictions, engaging in being a major cocaine exporter how come the PPP used to deal with him?  Why did the PPP crown him a hero?  What of Gajraj who consorted with criminals who were engaged in extrajudicial murders.

I think that Jagdeo is angry that Lear didn't share proceeds from drug sales with the PPP. 

We had Brahma, Buddies, and others connected to Jagdeo allegedly being major narco traffickers.  Roger Khan even having dealings with one of the Colombian cartels.

If RK walk all over Guyana with no restrictions, it was the fault of the PNC police.  But Jagdeo eventually give him his dhall as he turned him over to the US. The PNC police made lots of money from RK, Granger, Hoyte, Corbin et al were all in bed with him. They instructed the police to steer wide of RK.

Now we are freaks. 

Is funny this bai Caribj, always cussing out Burnham and seem not to venture a challenge to any part of Roxanne Burnham's letter!!  That banna is a fake Burnham hater!

ba$eman posted:

Is funny this bai Caribj, always cussing out Burnham and seem not to venture a challenge to any part of Roxanne Burnham's letter!!  That banna is a fake Burnham hater!

Yuh slow Njai. Dat Sophia university DAAG will always suck egg!!!!!!

If RK walk all over Guyana with no restrictions, it was the fault of the PNC police.  But Jagdeo eventually give him his dhall as he turned him over to the US. The PNC police made lots of money from RK, Granger, Hoyte, Corbin et al were all in bed with him. They instructed the police to steer wide of RK.

You must be the only person who knows about all this, especially the part where you said, "Jagdeo eventually give him his dhall as he turned him over to the US."

That made Iman Laff

So given that Jagdeo was so terrified of RK that he was in a permanent state of diarrhea he should have welcomed help from the UK in controlling the cops.

Instead he screamed that Guyana is a sovereign nation, and that he and not the UK will control the Guyana Police Force.

BTW it was Felix who chased RK to Suriname.  Suriname delivered him to T&T who promptly handed him to the USA. Felix was fired, and Greene, a Jagdeo stooge, replaced him.

And of course druggie screamed that RK was a hero. Imagine this, druggie worshipping a PNC thug.

https://guyaneseonline.wordpre...ould-bring-down-ppp/

ba$eman posted:

Roger Khan, big narco dealer selling MILLIONS of dollars with DIRECT ties to Colombian cartels, vs. some little drug dealer selling nickel bags on the side of the road.

Now I know why the PPP screams that no one should talk about their time while in power. 

Jagdeo eventually give him his dhall as he turned him over to the US.

So given that Jagdeo was so terrified of RK that he was in a permanent state of diarrhea he should have welcomed help from the UK in controlling the cops.

Instead he screamed that Guyana is a sovereign nation, and that he and not the UK will control the Guyana Police Force.

BTW it was Felix who chased RK to SurinameSuriname delivered him to T&T who promptly handed him to the USA. Felix was fired, and Greene, a Jagdeo stooge, replaced him.

And of course druggie screamed that RK was a hero. Imagine this, druggie worshipping a PNC thug.

I brighten it up for him, he lil blind.

You must be the only person who knows about all this, especially the part where you said, "Jagdeo eventually give him his dhall as he turned him over to the US."

That made Iman Laff

It is well known in Suriname that Jagdeo agreed to have Khan flown to a country where he could be taken off the plane and handed to the US. Jagdeo did not want Khan flown back to Guyana, even though it was offered. For you not to know that is not within the realms of credibility.

ba$eman posted:

Roger Khan, big narco dealer selling MILLIONS of dollars with DIRECT ties to Colombian cartels, vs. some little drug dealer selling nickel bags on the side of the road.

Now I know why the PPP screams that no one should talk about their time while in power. 

Political con, I'm talking about your attitudes towards LFSB and Roxanne Burnham's letter, not BJ or RK.  You are consistent with your hatred there!

CaribJ - please start another thread about Roger Khan and Jagdeo if that is your interest.  We are currently discussing the contents of Roxanne Burnham's letter on this thread.  Pleeeeezzze and Thank You Very Much!!

Roxanne, the public has already suspected your husband of being involved in a scheme to steal Guyana's oil wealth   and fatten themselves and cronies with it.  This is just the beginning of a new Nigeria in the Caribbean.  Your father had no heart for people. He stopped at nothing to suppress his adversaries.  Think about Walter Rodney.

Somebody send a copy of Aunty Jessie's manuscript "My Brother Forbes".

Roxanne, the public has already suspected your husband of being involved in a scheme to steal Guyana's oil wealth   and fatten themselves and cronies with it.  This is just the beginning of a new Nigeria in the Caribbean.  Your father had no heart for people. He stopped at nothing to suppress his adversaries.  Think about Walter Rodney.

Somebody send a copy of Aunty Jessie's manuscript "My Brother Forbes". 

Not a copy, but one of the sources where one can obtain a copy.

Beware my brother Forbes

Author:Jessie Burnham
Publisher:[Place of publication not identified] : [publisher not identified], 1964.
Edition/Format:  Print book : Biography : EnglishView all editions and formats
Database:WorldCat
Rating:

(not yet rated) 0 with reviews - Be the first.

Subjects

Whenever you corner Caribj about his PNC thugs and their crimes, he tries to divert attention to decades old instances that have no bearing on the story. He should go advise the republican party. The man pull a Donald trump every time he is confronted.

Anytime Carib is cornered about the PNC thugs, he starts to scream and wail and sing about Roger Khan and Jagdeo, even if the thread has nothing to do with those two or any bearing on the story.

Jagdeo eventually give him his dhall as he turned him over to the US.

BTW it was Felix who chased RK to SurinameSuriname delivered him to T&T who promptly handed him to the USA. Felix was fired, and Greene, a Jagdeo stooge, replaced him.

I brighten it up for him, he lil blind.

Druggie isn't blind.  Just brain damaged because the boys at school used to beat him up because he was too dunce.

Anytime Carib is cornered about the PNC thugs, he starts to scream and wail and sing about Roger Khan and Jagdeo, even if the thread has nothing to do with those two or any bearing on the story.

Cornered.  No I remind you PPP thugs of your HERO Roger Khan.  You can run and hide and pretend that you didn't know him, but Roger Khan was once the PPP appointed King of Guyana.

And it is very relevant when PPP dunces like you pretend as if the PPP wasn't as guilty of the SAME issues that you accuse the PNC of being.

Lear Goring vs. Roger Khan.  Street dealer vs. Colombia connected major narco trafficker and gun importer.

The notion that you all are bold enough to discuss drugs, or criminals in government is BOLD.  You all think that we were born last year so don't know about those infamous Jagdeo years.

Whenever you corner Caribj about his PNC thugs and their crimes, he tries to divert attention to decades old instances that have no bearing on the story. He should go advise the republican party. The man pull a Donald trump every time he is confronted.

You scream that the PNC hired a drug dealer.  When the facts were publicly made they got rid of him.

The PPP made Roger Khan a major partner, engaging with him in extrajudicial killings, allegedly even including a PPP minister.

The PPP then accuses the PNC of consorting with drug dealers, forgetting to mention that even Gail Teixeira was fired from being Minister of Home Affairs because she was told by the press that Jagdeo hangs out with narco traffickers.  Her response was that these are the things that bother her.

Very relevant to the topic, though I understand why this is an embarrassing period of PPP rule that you guys want to pretend never existed.

You scream that the PNC hired a drug dealer.  When the facts were publicly made they got rid of him.

The PPP made Roger Khan a major partner, engaging with him in extrajudicial killings, allegedly even including a PPP minister.

The PPP then accuses the PNC of consorting with drug dealers, forgetting to mention that even Gail Teixeira was fired from being Minister of Home Affairs because she was told by the press that Jagdeo hangs out with narco traffickers.  Her response was that these are the things that bother her.

Very relevant to the topic, though I understand why this is an embarrassing period of PPP rule that you guys want to pretend never existed.

What does Roger Khan and Jagdeo have to do with the contents of Roxanne Burnham's letter??

Cornered.  No I remind you PPP thugs of your HERO Roger Khan.  You can run and hide and pretend that you didn't know him, but Roger Khan was once the PPP appointed King of Guyana.

And it is very relevant when PPP dunces like you pretend as if the PPP wasn't as guilty of the SAME issues that you accuse the PNC of being.

Lear Goring vs. Roger Khan.  Street dealer vs. Colombia connected major narco trafficker and gun importer.

The notion that you all are bold enough to discuss drugs, or criminals in government is BOLD.  You all think that we were born last year so don't know about those infamous Jagdeo years.

How do you rank Norton in this stash??  And Noel Blackman??  And Van West Charles??  All of them have potential to be King of Guyana!

RK and his boys were needed to do a job to save the country from drug running nigroes killing people and creating mayhem. Good thing the Hon Gajraj got hold of RK. He saved Guyana so your PNC thugs and thieves can suck the honey from the PPP's progress. RK did a service to Guyana. The Indians owe him big time.

What does Roger Khan and Jagdeo have to do with the contents of Roxanne Burnham's letter??

The issue are your screams about a petty drug dealer who has already paid his debt to society. 

The PPP dealt with major drug lords who not only never did, but who benefitted handsomely from the dealings with the gov't.

You do not acknowledge that fact but pretend as if the PPP is squeaky clean.

HEHEHE For the PNC and their SHIT HEAD supporters  DRUG DEALING is NOT a big deal. Well, I underestimate these MORONS when I called them SHIT HEADS, they are WORST than SHIT HEADS!!!!!!!!!!!!!