“Rupununi Toshaos have all refuted allegations of “rigging” – PM Nagamootoo

DPI, Guyana, Wednesday, July 4, 2018

Newly-elected Rupununi toshaos have all refuted allegations of “rigging” in the recently held National Village Council Elections.

The 57 toshaos, as well as councilors, have openly and loudly affirmed “Yes!” to the question; “Were your elections free and fair?” This was stated by Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo in his weekly column ‘My Turn’. Prime Minister Nagamootoo said that even though he is still recovering after his surgery, he accepted an invitation from Regional Chairman of the Upper Takutu-Upper Essequibo, Brian Allicock, to attend the Regional Toshao’s Conference in Lethem last Friday.

During May and June, elections were held in 115 Amerindian villages, together with some 46 satellite communities. The Prime Minister said that the Opposition may have reasons to be bitter, as many of the toshaos who were once openly associated with the current Opposition party, have been replaced by younger leaders. Among the new toshaos, there are 14 women.

Unmoved

Prime Minister Nagamootoo, in his column, said that he did not plan to speak at any length at the Toshao’s Conference, but, “As a politician who had seen many battles, I was forced into a comprehensive rebuttal of the allegations made by the Opposition, which was represented by three sitting Members of Parliament.”

He stated that he understood that the opposition’s intention was “to do a sting job” to whip up rage amongst the toshaos: “So, they made multiple allegations about elections rigging, gerrymandering of village borders, lack of consent, inadequate funds for Amerindian development, and failure of the Hinterland Employment and Youth Service (HEYS). I had anticipated that the Opposition would encourage toshaos to walk out by the time I got to the podium. But the village leaders were unmoved by the staccato of false claims.”

Prime Minister Nagamootoo noted that those in attendance showed that they knew better, as they eagerly awaited his address. “By the time I was finished, the elite corps of Oppositionists unceremoniously walked away”.

The Prime Minister said that it is clear that the message of development is reaching receptive ears in Upper Takatu/Upper Essequibo, and the tune of “rigging” is no longer pleasing to the ears. “The Opposition cannot go against the tide of cooperation across party lines for community development. He noted that Indigenous Peoples are more likely to be convinced with what they see, rather than being fooled by politicians who peddle propaganda about suspected rigging and conjured future rigging of elections…The Opposition must either dump that old tune or its current leadership or both,” the Prime Minister noted.

By: Gabreila Patram.

Source: DPI.gov

So why the PPP is pressing on rigging? Are they the only people we must put our trust In? No body else is worthy of telling the truth? Why coolie are so dotish to believe another coolie but not a Blackman? Could Jagdeo be telling us a shitload of lies? 

Yuji is so caught up with PPP lies that its not funny any longer. He has become a slave to the lies he believes. This chap can't think for himself for a day without getting entangled in the PPP web of lies.

So why the PPP is pressing on rigging? Are they the only people we must put our trust In? No body else is worthy of telling the truth? Why coolie are so dotish to believe another coolie but not a Blackman? Could Jagdeo be telling us a shitload of lies? 

Yuji is so caught up with PPP lies that its not funny any longer. He has become a slave to the lies he believes. This chap can't think for himself for a day without getting entangled in the PPP web of lies.

The PNC has no track record of decency or integrity with respect to elections in Guyana ! If you want to bury your head in the sand, that is your prerogative but for you to suggest that the hands of the PNC are clean is nothing short of being both asinine and grossly dishonest. You will no doubt benefit from the old saying "It is always better shut your yap and let others think you are an ass than to open it and remove all doubt" !  History has clearly shown that, going back from the days of Burnham to the present, the PNC can never and has never won any election by fair means !! 

Last edited by Keffer
Keffer posted:

The PNC has no track record of decency or integrity with respect to elections in Guyana ! If you want to bury your head in the sand, that is your prerogative but for you to suggest that the hands of the PNC are clean is nothing short of being both asinine and grossly dishonest. You will no doubt benefit from the old saying "It is always better shut your yap and let others think you are an ass than to open it and remove all doubt" !  History has clearly shown that, going back from the days of Burnham to the present, the PNC can never and has never won any election by fair means !! 

By your own words then you are an ass. We have no doubt now. 

Last edited by Mitwah
Keffer posted:

By your own words then you are an ass. We have no doubt now. 

If that is your attempt at humor, like the PNC, you have failed miserably ! You need to extricate your head from your rectum, you brainless dunce ! Electoral and economic history of Guyana have time and again shown that the PNC is nothing but a recipe for economic disaster for Guyana. Many millions of dollars were expended on initiatives like National Service and Knowledge Sharing Institute, GAIBank, GNCB with with zero evidence of any success or benefits whatsoever accruing to the the economy or the people. Since you are so bright/smart, why don't you list the benefits from your brainless PNC idols ?  

WHAT A FRIGGIN NAMAKARAM CRABDAAG WAS WAS BEATEN LIKE A STRAY DOF HE IS!! IS THIS PROSTITUTE TRYING TO TELL THE GUYANESE PEOPLE THAT THE TASHAOS ELECTION WAS FAIR AND SO THE NATIONAL ELECTION UNDER A PNC GOVT WILL ALSO BE FAIR?? IF SO, HE WILL ALSO PUT HIS FAMILY UP FOR SALE. THIS RAW SEWAGE ARE CAPABLE OF DOING ANY AND EVERYTHING FOR WEALTH AND POWER!! HE IS BEYOND A PARASITE, ANIMAL OR DOG, HE IS WORST THAT THE STENCH OF A DOG WHICH IS ON THE ROAD UNDER HOT SUN FOR 100DAYS!!!

Ramakant-P posted:

Do you expect them to  admit that the elections were rigged? Moses was the first one to scream that the PNC rigged all the elections.

Moses is now Granger's biggest Yes-Man. Mit reminds me of those Indian stooges who moved around with LFS --- shameless liars and betrayers.

Ramakant-P posted:

Do you expect them to  admit that the elections were rigged? Moses was the first one to scream that the PNC rigged all the elections.

Moses is now Granger's biggest Yes-Man. Mit reminds me of those Indian stooges who moved around with LFS --- shameless liars and betrayers.

The Namakaram Crabdaag will sell any and everything he has to gain power. Who as a human on this Planet that got beaten, spit on and pitched like a dead DOG will join the same people and act like best Buddies from childhood?  Who?? Raise yuh hand.

Ramakant-P posted:

The Namakaram Crabdaag will sell any and everything he has to gain power. Who as a human on this Planet that got beaten, spit on and pitched like a dead DOG will join the same people and act like best Buddies from childhood?  Who?? Raise yuh hand.

Nehru sound like he will beat up Moses with a stick when he sees him! 

Ramakant-P posted:

Moses is saying that the 2020 election would not be rigged and that the PNC will win again.  The man will work hard to remain PM.

He has lost all credibility as a veteran politician by partnering with people who abhor democracy and the rule of law. He can say what he likes. He is no longer a man of influence. What he has become is what many before like him became - mouth pieces for the PNC and nothing else.

Ramakant-P posted:

Moses is saying that the 2020 election would not be rigged and that the PNC will win again.  The man will work hard to remain PM.

He has lost all credibility as a veteran politician by partnering with people who abhor democracy and the rule of law. He can say what he likes. He is no longer a man of influence. What he has become is what many before like him became - mouth pieces for the PNC and nothing else.

I agree!

Ramakant-P posted:

Correct.

Princess Jackass, do you have proof that there was rigging or a clean election? Until you do, cross your legs and shut you cunny. 

Ramakant-P posted:

Nehru sound like he will beat up Moses with a stick when he sees him! 

... Nagamootoo deserves that and more !!