UG Staff wants to be paid for NOT working!!! HELL NO!!!

It is much more complicated than that. If yuh put down de bottle El Dorado white rum yuh will see all sides have to tek blame for the FAILURE of the university. I distribute the blame as 50: 30: 10: 10 in favor of PPP govt, faculty/administrators at UG, students and society, respectively.

If it was the USA, they would have brought in some buses and arrest all those students.

You can't block the entrances, that is illegal.

The students are making a stupid error by saying all classes should meet not some classes.

However, they will show their disgust on May 11 and the PPP Kleptos will lose  an important constituent.

Why don't the UG side reveal what is the new work load they want them to do, so people would see that those jokers don't do much work and they get 1 year leave with pay and benefits for doing nothing. 

Originally Posted by TK:

It is much more complicated than that. If yuh put down de bottle El Dorado white rum yuh will see all sides have to tek blame for the FAILURE of the university. I distribute the blame as 50: 30: 10: 10 in favor of PPP govt, faculty/administrators at UG, students and society, respectively.

If a DUMB ASS like you ever get the chance for a brain surgery you will begin to learn the Alphabeth.

Originally Posted by TK:

If a DUMB ASS like you ever get the chance for a brain surgery you will begin to learn the Alphabeth.

Originally Posted by TK:

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

Where else in the world you get paid for striking and not get fired?

God bless Guyana.

In some US states you do not even have the right to form unions in the govt sector.

Are you stuck on stupid?

Strikers have protections in America. Strikers don't get fired here. Also, in America clean toilets hasn't been a part of anyone's grievances for like at least 100 years.

As for some workers in the public/government sector in America who do not have the right to form unions, those are generally called "Management & Confidential Employees." They don't have union rights for good reason. They are usually political servants who serve at the pleasure of political masters. I know because I was once a Management & Confidential employee. I served "at will."

Mr. Satan:

Don't insult if you are not that super smart.

There are several states especially in the south that prohibits collective bargaining for all public sector workers.  Has nothing to do with management status.  Virginia, NC, Mississippi, etc. prohibit unionism in their states in the public sector.  People usually do not strike in the public sector as they will be so fired.  Do some research instead of spouting.