The Peoples Progressive Party (PPP) has introduced prominent attorney Sanjeev Datadin, private sector leader Deodat Indar and former PNC Parliamentarian Anthony Viera as new candidates for the party in the upcoming general and regional elections.

The names of Datadin, Indar and Viera were among the party’s list of candidates submitted to the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM) on Friday afternoon.

Below is a full statement from the party on its list of candidates:

With 53 days to go, the People’s Progressive Party/ Civic (PPP/C) today presented its impressive lists of candidates for the upcoming March 2nd , 2020 General and Regional Elections to the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM).

Having launched its campaign on January 5th2020 with Presidential candidate, Dr. Irfaan Ali, and, Prime Ministerial candidate, retired Brigadier and former Chief of Staff, Mark Phillips, the PPP/C today demonstrated once again that it is truly national party, with competent candidates, drawn from across Guyana, who reflect our country’s unique diversity.

This diversity illustrates that the PPP/C, in this its 70th anniversary, remains relevant and rooted amongst the Guyanese people and nation. It has fielded lists of competent candidates to carry out elected positions in the 10 Administrative Regions and in the Legislature. These bring youth, energy, experience, technical and professional competence and a wealth of knowledge from all walks of life. These candidates and thousands of others across Guyana have committed to deliver the Party’s vision and plans for the development of our nation and of all of its people.

Many of the candidates are new and many are young, many have decided that it was time after nearly five years of the APNUAFC Coalition government that they could not sit on the fence anymore and decided to take that brave step forward to join the PPP/C as the only party with the policies and programmes that could restore Guyana to a development path for the benefit of all.  Many candidates have already proven their capabilities in their own professions, whilst ethers have demonstrated unquestionable proficiency during the Party’s tenure in government; a period when the country experienced years of sustained economic growth and unprecedented physical and social infrastructural development. During that period, the lives of Guyanese were positively transformed.

Our people have witnessed the incompetency and corruption of the APNU/AFC government; Guyanese are suffering from the wreckage caused by the Granger-led Government’s lack of vision, poor leadership, bad and anti-people policies, inept management, and, most serious of all the Coalition’s stealthy undermining of constitutional rule and democracy. The Coalition has been a failure; it failed the nation and it failed the people of this nation.

In contrast the PPP/C’s Plan for Prosperity 2020-2025 offers hope and real tangible benefits for every sector of Guyana, every region of Guyana, every man, woman and child.

Our “Plan for Prosperity” is comprehensive. Inter alia, it has measures that will:-

• remove the 200 draconian taxes and fees;
  • create 50,000 new jobs thereby enhancing the well-being of all Guyanese;
  • create new measures that will stimulate the economy and encourage new investments and diversification of the economy, with special attention to rescuing the agricultural, forestry and mining sectors;
  • secure the benefits of Oil and Gas for all Guyanese;
  • develop new transformative projects that will lay the basis for the future;
  • provide cheaper and more reliable electricity, a necessity for economic growth and improved quality of life for all Guyanese;
  • connect every Guyanese to the future through access to cheaper data and bandwidth thus enabling new job creation.
  • provide a better quality of life with enhanced health services and quality education for all, affordable housing and access to and enhanced quality of water;
  • new measures to reduce crime and create safer communities;
  • empower women and take care of children and vulnerable groups;
  • mainstream youth in national life;
  • safeguard the rights of Amerindians and their access to opportunities and restore the Amerindian Land Titling Programme;
  • re-establish the Ministry of Labour and protect workers’ welfare;
  • broaden the Low Carbon Development Strategy to include wider environmental services, integrated water resources management and climate resilience, including the issue of better land management and access to land; and,
  • make our government systems more accessible and inclusive and open to all;
  • introduce measures to enhance transparency and strengthen accountability;
  • commence country wide dialogue on constitutional reform;
  • enhance participation and partnerships with civil society, non- governmental and faith-based organizations, including the Guyanese diaspora;
  • secure our sovereignty and strengthen international relations.

The combination of our President candidate Dr. Irfaan Ali, our Prime Minister candidate Mark Phillips, and our list of several hundred competent and patriotic candidates and the leadership of the PPP’s General Secretary Dr. Bharrat Jagdeo, armed with a plan for the next 5 years to restore and transform our nation and the quality of life of all of its people, will succeed.

The PPP/C has a proven track record. The PPP/C built a strong and stable economy without the benefit of oil and gas. We are a Party of transformative policies and plans, and we keep our promises. These elections offer each of us a chance to choose the kind of life we and our children will have and the kind of country in which we will live.  The choice is clear. Only the PPP/C can rescue and transform Guyana.

Django will start his attacks on Viera after he communicates with Congress Place. 

Why should i Billy ? his introduction of television broadcast in Guyana was lucrative for my small business.

I am happy to see Indian women coming out to protest this government.  This is about preserving democratic rule and make Guyana a free country for all its people.  

Don't let Granger turn back the clock of history.  We have come a far way and we must not turn back on the path of progress. 

VOTE THEM OUT! GUYANA DESERVES BETTER

Django will start his attacks on Viera after he communicates with Congress Place. 

Why should i Billy ? his introduction of television broadcast in Guyana was lucrative for my small business.

Did you give the man wan 10% . So you was descrambling them box and so. 

I am happy to see Indian women coming out to protest this government.  This is about preserving democratic rule and make Guyana a free country for all its people.  

Don't let Granger turn back the clock of history.  We have come a far way and we must not turn back on the path of progress. 

Sound like a die hard PPP-ite !!!

Sanjeev Datadin, Deodat Indar, Tony Viera among new PPP candidates

The Peoples Progressive Party (PPP) has introduced prominent attorney Sanjeev Datadin, private sector leader Deodat Indar and former PNC Parliamentarian Anthony Viera as new candidates for the party in the upcoming general and regional elections.

The names of Datadin, Indar and Viera were among the party’s list of candidates submitted to the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM) on Friday afternoon.

The combination of our President candidate Dr. Irfaan Ali, our Prime Minister candidate Mark Phillips, and our list of several hundred competent and patriotic candidates and the leadership of the PPP’s General Secretary Dr. Bharrat Jagdeo, armed with a plan for the next 5 years to restore and transform our nation and the quality of life of all of its people, will succeed.

Below is a full statement from the party on its list of candidates:

https://i1.wp.com/newsroom.gy/wp-content/uploads/2020/01/trio-web.jpg?resize=750%2C430&ssl=1Sanjeev Datadin, Deodat Indar and Anthony Viera

https://i0.wp.com/newsroom.gy/wp-content/uploads/2020/01/IMG-20200110-WA0014.jpg?resize=768%2C994&ssl=1
https://i1.wp.com/newsroom.gy/wp-content/uploads/2020/01/ppp-image.png?w=618&ssl=1

Selected and heading for victory in a few months.

You should add the VOTE THEM OUT! GUYANA DESERVES BETTER as your signature on GNI forum. 

Teacher’s Union head among new names for Coalition; Noel Holder left out

, https://newsroom.gy/2020/01/10...oel-holder-left-out/

https://i1.wp.com/newsroom.gy/wp-content/uploads/2020/01/candidates-web.jpg?resize=750%2C430&ssl=1Coretta McDonald, Roysdale Ford and Jenel Christian

The incumbent APNU+AFC Coalition on Friday submitted the names of the head of the Office of Climate Change Janelle Christian, General Secretary of the Guyana Teachers Union Coretta McDonald and prominent attorney Roysdale Forde as candidates for the March 02 General and Regional elections.

https://i1.wp.com/newsroom.gy/wp-content/uploads/2019/10/GMC-Minister-of-Agriculture-Noel-Holder.jpg?resize=768%2C490&ssl=1Agriculture Minister Noel Holder

Further, the Coalition’s list does not include current Agriculture Minister Noel Holder.
See below the full list of candidates for the APNU+AFC Coalition:

Representative of the List: David Arthur Granger

Deputy Representative of the List: Khemraj Ramjattan

1.       Valerie Adams-Yearwood

2.      Beverly Alert

3.      Sydney Allicock

4.      Amna Ally

5.      Kidackie Amsterdam

6.      John Anderson

7.      Ian Baird

8.     Deonarine Basdeo

9.      Ryan Belgrave

10.  Gary Best

11.   James Bond

12.  Simona Broomes

13.  Latchmin Budhan- Punalall

14.  Ronald Bulkan

15.   Queenela Cameron

16.  Michael Carrington

17.   Geeta Chandan-Edmond

18.  Marcia Chattoor-Gordon

19.  Janelle Christian

20. Astell Collins

21.  Leonard Craig

22. Karen Cummings

23. Sherod Duncan

24. Winston Felix

25.  Annette Fergusson

26. Juretha Fernandes

27.  Roysdale Forde

28. Wendella Franklin

29. Valerie Garrido-Lowe

30. David Arthur Granger

31. Carl Greenidge

32. Leyland Harcourt

33. Joseph Harmon

34. Eslyn Harris

35. Dawn Hastings-Williams

36. Nicolette Henry

37. Vincent Henry

38. David Hinds

39. Catherine Hughes

40. Christopher Jones

41. Quincy Jones

42. Winston Jordan

43. Mohamed Imran Khan

44. Raymond Kirton

45. Nalini Lal

46. Volda Lawrence

47. Michael Leonard

48. Sheik Mahmood

49. Mazarool Majeed

50. Thandi McAllister

51. Coretta McDonald

52. Alison Mohamed

53. Moses Nagamootoo

54. Aubrey Norton

55. George Norton

56. Mutope Ogunseye

57. Subaschand Orilall

58. Marcey Parker

59. David Patterson

60. Haimraj Rajkumar

61. Seenanan Ramcharand

62. Khemraj Ramjattan

63. Riaz Rupnarain

64. Audwin Rutherford

65. Tabitha Sarabo-Halley

66. Keith Scott

67. Christopher Seetram

68. Jaipaul Sharma

70. Savitree Singh Sharma

71. Natasha Singh-Lewis

72. Devindra Sookraj

73. Jevaughn Stephen

74. Cynthia Stewart

75. Noel Thomas

76. Nicola Trotman

77. Raphael Trotman

78. Kenny Valladares

79. Darren Wade

80. Amanza Walton-Desir

81. Reynard Ward

82. Basil Williams

83. Marlon Williams

84. Mervyn Williams

85. Trevor Williams

86. Lucy Wilson

87. Hubert Wong

Hey BABU....dem people look like they at a FUNERAL!

Dey gon have a bigger WAKE after they lose in March!

Them preparing to bury GRANGER In two months time .

Build antennas ,rf converter boxes and de-scramblers.  I designed antennas to trap rf signals in far areas of Guyana coastline.His station coverage was not very far in the beginning of broadcast.

Nice .. bhai that will be a more lucrative business now . You should consider opening a shop back home. 

Too late now ,due to advancing age.  Heard from a friend ,not much experienced techs in the repair business. One of his cousin is in the business , told him i can give him tech help for free.

PPP has momentum. Thats all that matters. The PPP base is ready to rumble.

PNC is looking more and more unorganized. Zero PNC momentum, only DJ dancing fuh dem.

PPP has momentum. Thats all that matters. 

No, that's not what matters. Momentum comes and go and that's why you have coaches to put you back on track to focus on winning. The message is most important than faces. Consistencies and honesty are what voters are looking for in politicians. If PPP has a track record, remind the people of your record. This is the time to press on issues and not on things that may bore the voters. 

PNC geriatric friends and family list.  Trotman and his daughter, David Hinds and his daughter, and a husband and wife team.

O rass, GNI AFC bottom house crew used to cuss de PPP. Wey dem deh ? 

PNC geriatric friends and family list.  

Trotman and his daughter, David Hinds and his daughter, and a husband and wife team.

PNCR/APNU firm focus --- Keep it firmly within the family.

Hey BABU....dem people look like they at a FUNERAL!

Dey gon have a bigger WAKE after they lose in March!

They were matching to your funeral, you Sissy.

PPP love summer rejects from other Party. Tony Viera - big PNC man and Ramayya AFC stooge and reject. Are they the PNC/AFC mould in the PPP? Can’t the PPP find decent, hardworking supporters who were with them for years? This shit makes my blood boil. This is nothing but Jagdeo doing.