Source:  Guyana Times

Dear Editor,
I, Sasenarine Singh, am not the financier of the Alliance For Change (AFC) and I have given the AFC under US$1000 between 2013 and 2015. The financier has provided the AFC with over US$200,000 between 2013 and 2015.

So let me set the record straight:
1. As Dr Asquith Rose did state, in 2012, the AFC Leader, Mr Khemraj Ramjattan did sit in a meeting in New York silently where this financier unilaterally banned two members. The two members who were banned at that time were Rab Mukraj and myself. The majority of the members of the leadership in Georgetown took a principled stance and continued to recognise the membership of both Mr Mukraj and myself. The position of the party then was that if someone was to be banned, they should be given a fair hearing – the financier never did this.

2. Mr Mukraj then ceased supporting the AFC with two other members, Dr Tyrone Khemraj and Dr Asquith Rose and joined the APNU support group in New York, while I continued with the AFC. I was even being promoted to the highest decision-making body of the AFC – the Management Committee because of my policy skills, and not money.

3. I then resigned in 2013 because of my professional commitment in Washington DC. (This was in the Guyanese newspaper). But I still continued to share ideas with the leadership in Georgetown whenever I could. I am a firm believer in providing ideas, equipment and tools needed for an election, not money.

4. Both myself and Dr Rose chose to join the AFC Queens Group sometime in 2015 and the President of the AFC Queens Group approved these applications. Since then a new leadership team was selected for the AFC Queens Group. By consensus, at an Executive Committee meeting on November 22, 2015, the entire leadership present at that meeting voted to not join the AFC financier and his family picnic which is trying to rebrand itself using autocratic means. They have an unelected arrangement that only recognises friends and family.

5. So, you can imagine how ticked off this financier was when he was advised that the AFC Queens Group will not join his undemocratic arrangement. A few days ago, the same financier conducted a kangaroo investigation on some emails between three members and again exceeded due process and his authority and again unilaterally banned two members of the AFC Queens Group as a reaction to the AFC Queens Group rejecting him. Again, the same process was followed, the accused was not given a fair hearing and he took the position of judge, jury and executioner and again he got the full support of the Leader of the AFC – Mr Ramjattan. Can you imagine what this has done to the democratic credentials of Mr Ramjattan? Now get this, the two people banned were Dr Asquith Rose and myself. Of course, both persons chose to ignore this system of jungle justice. The matter has again been referred to the AFC leadership for deliberation, but we do not expect justice since the AFC under Sheila Holder and the AFC under Mr Ramjattan is not the same.

So, in the final analysis, the newspaper got the wrong end of the stick – I, Sasenarine Singh, is not the financier, but a victim of the bully tactics of this financier.
Mr Ramjattan personally told me that if he has to make a choice between us with the brains vs the financiers with no brains, he would always choose the financiers because money is the “mother’s milk of a political party”.

Regards,
Sasenarine Singh

Editor’s note:
The Guyana Times in its Wednesday’s edition misinterpreted the truncated content of Dr Rose’s letter and inadvertently named Sasenarine Singh as the Financier of the AFC at the centre of an internal power tussle when in fact he was one of the victims of the alleged excesses of this individual. While the financier is known within the Diaspora, this newspaper will not mention his name until Dr Rose and those complaining about the party have done so with supporting evidence of their claims.

Share Button

I wonder why the electorate follow idiots, so far dem is all indoes. I have said, those ex-PPP men can never change their stripes.

Devious ppl does find company. So far, from Granger performance, he is in corrupt company. Right at home.

I wonder why the electorate follow idiots, so far dem is all indoes. I have said, those ex-PPP men can never change their stripes.

Devious ppl does find company. So far, from Granger performance, he is in corrupt company. Right at home.

You may not be aware but Granger is no better. He was schooled by the Monster himself!!

The Editor is a JACKASS.  Why not name the Financer???  How come Al YUh does name every friggin PPP mInister??????????

Come on Nehru, you and I, and nuff nuff people already know who is the Financier.  The paper is playing it safe because they want to report the facts and as such, it is stated:

"While the financier is known within the Diaspora, this newspaper will not mention his name until Dr Rose and those complaining about the party have done so with supporting evidence of their claims."

The Editor is a JACKASS.  Why not name the Financer???  How come Al YUh does name every friggin PPP mInister??????????

Come on Nehru, you and I, and nuff nuff people already know who is the Financier.  The paper is playing it safe because they want to report the facts and as such, it is stated:

"While the financier is known within the Diaspora, this newspaper will not mention his name until Dr Rose and those complaining about the party have done so with supporting evidence of their claims."

you give us the name miss know it all

QUOTE: 'Mr Ramjattan personally told me that if he has to make a choice between us with the brains vs the financiers with no brains, he would always choose the financiers because money is the “mother’s milk of a political party”.'

Gilbakka does not like what Mr Ramjattan allegedly told Sasenarine Singh. It stinks more than mud-cuirass.

The financier [ a Dr Somebody?] provided AFC with money to run the election campaign, true. But Rose and Singh had provided convincing arguments consistently to swing people's minds to vote APNU+AFC. In the end, votes count.

And Mr/Dr Moneybag must be told bluntly that his cheques don't entitle him to dictate who shouldn't be AFC members.

QUOTE: 'Mr Ramjattan personally told me that if he has to make a choice between us with the brains vs the financiers with no brains, he would always choose the financiers because money is the “mother’s milk of a political party”.'

Gilbakka does not like what Mr Ramjattan allegedly told Sasenarine Singh. It stinks more than mud-cuirass.

The financier [ a Dr Somebody?] provided AFC with money to run the election campaign, true. But Rose and Singh had provided convincing arguments consistently to swing people's minds to vote APNU+AFC. In the end, votes count.

And Mr/Dr Moneybag must be told bluntly that his cheques don't entitle him to dictate who shouldn't be AFC members.

Mr Somebody, yuh went to school with KN Editor???

I would never refer to the Financier as having no brain.  He is very accomplished, educated but has his own agenda.  This as an issue that came to a several times, why now again, not sure!

Khemraj Ramjattan is a good man but he says crazy things sometimes. And he should avoid metaphors like "dead meat" and "mother's milk".

In my opinion, the mother's milk of a political party comprises its members and supporters/voters. A few millionnaires' votes can't make a party win elections.

Khemraj Ramjattan is a good man but he says crazy things sometimes. And he should avoid metaphors like "dead meat" and "mother's milk".

In my opinion, the mother's milk of a political party comprises its members and supporters/voters. A few millionnaires' votes can't make a party win elections.

Money talks and BS walks . As confirmed by your leader Ramjattan.

AFC is already dead and rotten meat. They cannot even campaign at the upcoming local elections alone. They would have been demolished had they done so.

Again, Money Talks and BS walks ask your leaders Moses and Ramjattan.

They could care less about those who donate their two jills.

I met this doctor at an AFC meeting in Queens and questioned him why he was so opposed to the gov't.  He said "Bhai, the suffering of people in Guyana. The suffering!!." After leaving the meeting and went home and called my girl friend. She told me "oh! that's me bhowjie family. he want to open up a medical clinic in Canal and he made a big contribution to party so if they win he would get concessions from gov't. Billy bhai, he is a very successful surgeon in Long Island."  When I heard this I said this dude is out to help himself and cares nothing about people. Doctors are some of biggest crooks this world has. Ask any IRS agents who audit doctors and they will tell you how they are in general.

Money talks and BS walks . As confirmed by your leader Ramjattan.

AFC is already dead and rotten meat. They cannot even campaign at the upcoming local elections alone. They would have been demolished had they done so.

Again, Money Talks and BS walks ask your leaders Moses and Ramjattan.

They could care less about those who donate their two jills.

Of course money talks and BS walks. I don't know why anyone would be surprised that a major financier would have influence in any party. That's the way it goes. Look at Roger Khan when he was a major financier of the PPP, he was allowed run tons of cocaine and guns, no questions asked. The man put a hit on a senior PPP minister and there were no repercussions from the PPP. Same with Ed Ahmad and all the other crooks who were giving money to the PPP by the millions. Ahmad was being given huge swathes of land for pennies because he a major financier.

I met this doctor at an AFC meeting in Queens and questioned him why he was so opposed to the gov't.  He said "Bhai, the suffering of people in Guyana. The suffering!!." After leaving the meeting and went home and called my girl friend. She told me "oh! that's me bhowjie family. he want to open up a medical clinic in Canal and he made a big contribution to party so if they win he would get concessions from gov't. Billy bhai, he is a very successful surgeon in Long Island."  When I heard this I said this dude is out to help himself and cares nothing about people. Doctors are some of biggest crooks this world has. Ask any IRS agents who audit doctors and they will tell you how they are in general.

You can rest assure, the "big basha" has his own agenda.  Even them bais complaining got their eyes on a prize, don't fool yourself.  This is not about the Guyanese people!

Mit,

Why are you so afraid to confront the truth?

With one swipe of your brush, you tarnished the reputation of many doctors. There are many who are involved in Humanitarian Works around the world and at their own expenses.

Interesting scenario with these doctor/surgeon types.  I know another one who returned back to Guyana.  He was tight with the PPP boys and during the election campaign ended up in the APNU camp.  Harmon named him Somebody in the NIS.  He is already bragging to his friends and family that he will be the President of Guyana one day.

oh god still stupid 

gal u should get the doctor to examine that mouth i bet it have VD

Mit,

Why are you so afraid to confront the truth?

With one swipe of your brush, you tarnished the reputation of many doctors. There are many who are involved in Humanitarian Works around the world and at their own expenses.

Hi Big Basha, true deh, having several doctors in the family, I have to support your position on this.  There are bad apples in every profession, even the priesthood, pandithood, muftihood, etc!

He is celebrating Christmas with Alexei Ramotar.

Notice KishanB, JB, Brian Teekah all MIA? He is all of them and probably more. Could he be the famous Radha too?