Originally Posted by Freaky:
You are Zedbra

Your opinions count for squat. I notice that some people use the web to post their bigotry without appreciating that what they post is indicative of who they are and their limited intelligence and vocabulary. Have a good day, even though you might not understand what I am telling you. Have you noticed that there are somethings I do not get involved in on this site.

Z
Originally Posted by Zed:
You are Zedbra

Your opinions count for squat. I notice that some people use the web to post their bigotry without appreciating that what they post is indicative of who they are and their limited intelligence and vocabulary. Have a good day, even though you might not understand what I am telling you. Have you noticed that there are somethings I do not get involved in on this site.

Zed....Freaky create threads for fun you don't have be so

serious bhai,not every thread is politics.

youse a kanta Guyanese Rouky
Unless yuh tell mih dat veggie in ya plate is loofah

Ah doan know why the litmus test for Guyaneseness is the inability to speak English and a commitment to eating shower aids and rodents

The litmus test for a Guyanese is to know their culture, history, traditions, foods, and creolese language. One may fall short in these areas while living in the diaspora but at the bare minimum an interest in learning it is necessary. Thus far all you've done is belittle everything considered Guyanese. Seek PIO status or cling to your forefather's british heritage and leave the guyanese in peace.

Originally Posted by Itaname:
youse a kanta Guyanese Rouky
Unless yuh tell mih dat veggie in ya plate is loofah

Ah doan know why the litmus test for Guyaneseness is the inability to speak English and a commitment to eating shower aids and rodents

The litmus test for a Guyanese is to know their culture, history, traditions, foods, and creolese language. One may fall short in these areas while living in the diaspora but at the bare minimum an interest in learning it is necessary. Thus far all you've done is belittle everything considered Guyanese. Seek PIO status or cling to your forefather's british heritage and leave the guyanese in peace.

And I somehow fail to meet this litmus test?

Anyways, if you knew me offline you'd know it's my nature to rib anything and everything. It's not a matter of disrespect. It's just who I am. I look for the humor in everything.

My non-Guyanese other half will say that I go on and on about how great Guyana is and how great Guyanese are all the time. She also knows more about Guyana than my American-born siblings who are Guyanese in blood alone because I won't shut up about it. An American Born desi knows what proper Guyanese dhall is and proper Guyanese black pudding is. How can I be disrespectful if I take pleasure in abbe dhall, abbe black pudding, and abbe folk culture, and abbe achievements.

I am profoundly proud of my Corentyne, Berbice, Guyanese, West Indian heritage. I take great pride and satisfaction to know that a relatively small group of people (Guyanese) have such a disproportionate impact in almost every field in most major nations.

Anyways, if you knew me offline you'd know it's my nature to rib anything and everything. It's not a matter of disrespect. It's just who I am. I look for the humor in everything.

My non-Guyanese other half will say that I go on and on about how great Guyana is and how great Guyanese are all the time. She also knows more about Guyana than my American-born siblings who are Guyanese in blood alone because I won't shut up about it. An American Born desi knows what proper Guyanese dhall is and proper Guyanese black pudding is. How can I be disrespectful if I take pleasure in abbe dhall, abbe black pudding, and abbe folk culture, and abbe achievements.

I am profoundly proud of my Corentyne, Berbice, Guyanese, West Indian heritage. I take great pride and satisfaction to know that a relatively small group of people (Guyanese) have such a disproportionate impact in almost every field in most major nations.

Good to know you're a proud Guyanese. There is a lot of humor in our culture and the things we do. Oh, don't tell Ravi yuh eatin' black puddin'.

Dude,

As a 6 year old in an Imam's household during Ramadan, I'd sneak off to our Black neighbors to go and buy black pudding (made from pig blood not lamb or cow). The first time I had British blood pudding in London as a teen, I still preferred our native black pudding. And the only person I've ever acknowledged publicly in the press as having molded me into the human I am today is a Black British (of Grenadan origin academic.

My working knowledge of Guyanese history goes back to the 18th century Governorship of Van Battenburg and the beginning of our British colonial experience with the Peace of Amiens in the Napoleonic era.

So I don't really think you should be drawing them cartoonish conclusions about me chap.

P.S...I will pick cow foot soup, black pudding, souse, pig feet, and any other type of soul food any day over so-called "haute cuisine."

P.P.S..Ravi Dev hates me personally with a passion. Him and I see eye on nothing. We fell out over a decade ago. Ravi is a Jaganite in that he has a massive and fragile ego that needs a cult. I and many of the intelligent people in ROAR don't do cults. So Ravi and I parted company. I would never ever support Ravi for anything more than MP. He is unsuited to Executive or Ministerial Office.

Suh wait shaitty. Yuh sehin' Dev , Bato et al is no longer a part of Roar?

ROAR only exists today as some loose social network of former activists and leaders in said party. ROAR is a defunct organization and no one sees the political rationale for its resurrection.

Ramharack and Dev are still friends. Dev is leaving politics to pursue other interests.

Originally Posted by Django:
Originally Posted by Zed:
You are Zedbra

Zed....Freaky create threads for fun you don't have be so

serious bhai,not every thread is politics.

Thanks for the info. however, i have been hearing about the actions of racists in the U.S. Maybe, I got out of bed on the wrong side.

Z