baseman posted:

What the then government had to hide, when they requested the assistance from USA, UK, and Canada but was not supported by the opposition.The Walter Rodney Inquiry started by the PPP in government and the findings just came out after several delays ,to the embarrassment  of the PNC government. Yes , I am in favour of more COI for all the unanswered deaths going back 50 years, but, what will it solve, it will take another 50 years before we get the answers.

Incorrect! The PPP government turned down offers of assistance in curbing the crime spree from the UK and the US.

Alyuh PNc wanted to use the [PNC sponsored] terror wave as a means to "back door" power.  The PPP was addressing the issue, no outside intervention would have had the outcome in that timeframe.  In fact, it would have required PNC involvement and they would have used it to shelter your own terrorists rings and force political concessions out of the Govt!  the foreign Govts would have politicized the issue!!

Furthermore, when you outsource domestic security to foreign powers, you can end up with Srebrenica and Rwanda!!

You're confused. I'm not a part of the PNC. Never was, never will be.

So you turned down the help of Scotland Yard and the US DEA in tackling crime related to the drug trade but you outsourced it to your top drug lord. Impressive!

This was outright terrorism, with drug mixed in.  the DEA, under the US mandate would be limited.  I doubt Scotland Yard would have gone in and extract the terrorists from their safe haven hideouts in Afro villages.  The PNC would have interjected as mediators and tried to extract political gain.

Scotland Yard and the DEA were better equipped than Roger Khan in fighting crime. How stupid is it to make someone a crime fighter when he's responsible for the upswing in violent crime in the first place? Nothing to do with terrorism but all about turf war by rival drug factions. The PPP was on Roger Khan's payroll and inviting Scotland Yard or the DEA was going to skin up their runnings. They were killing two birds with one stone by having Khan "fighting crime". He would erase his rivals and at the same time consolidate his organization as the top drug enterprise in Guyana. A win-win for the PPP. The PPP guy controls the drug trade and they can always use him for political assassinations as they did with Waddell.

baseman posted:

This was outright terrorism, with drug mixed in.  the DEA, under the US mandate would be limited.  I doubt Scotland Yard would have gone in and extract the terrorists from their safe haven hideouts in Afro villages.  The PNC would have interjected as mediators and tried to extract political gain.

Scotland Yard and the DEA were better equipped than Roger Khan in fighting crime. How stupid is it to make someone a crime fighter when he's responsible for the upswing in violent crime in the first place? Nothing to do with terrorism but all about turf war by rival drug factions. The PPP was on Roger Khan's payroll and inviting Scotland Yard or the DEA was going to skin up their runnings. They were killing two birds with one stone by having Khan "fighting crime". He would erase his rivals and at the same time consolidate his organization as the top drug enterprise in Guyana. A win-win for the PPP. The PPP guy controls the drug trade and they can always use him for political assassinations as they did with Waddell.

Borrowed:  Enjoy reading!!

Rodney CoI Report

The editorial further detailed, “Buxton is where one goes to locate an abandoned hijacked vehicle; it is where many dead bodies have surfaced; the latest being that of Camaldeo Ganesh, who was kidnapped and killed execution style, with bullet holes to his head, after his family could not deliver ransom money in quantity or time. Or so it seems, unless anti-Indians in the village killed him to prove a point that needs no proof anymore. It is where women, mostly Indians, have been pulled from buses and beaten, in front of their children; it is where, during elections time, Indians have been channa bombed as they pass through the village.”

Additionally, Hinds had commented on the situation at that time, calling Buxton a “terrorist camp” where child soldiers are being recruited and where the PNC (or part of the PNC) is using to promote its radical, anti-Indian programme that borders on ethnic confrontation.

Then, on October 10, 2002, former PNC President Desmond Hoyte held a rally there. He called the likes of Hinds, etc “idiots” who do not know about Buxton. The PNC leader said that Buxton had no more criminals that other Guyanese villages, despite the evidence that said contrary.

Did the PPP Phantom Death Squad led by Roger Khan kill 400 men at Buxton? The Buxton Gang probably numbered 20 at the most.

baseman posted:

Borrowed:  Enjoy reading!!

Rodney CoI Report

The editorial further detailed, “Buxton is where one goes to locate an abandoned hijacked vehicle; it is where many dead bodies have surfaced; the latest being that of Camaldeo Ganesh, who was kidnapped and killed execution style, with bullet holes to his head, after his family could not deliver ransom money in quantity or time. Or so it seems, unless anti-Indians in the village killed him to prove a point that needs no proof anymore. It is where women, mostly Indians, have been pulled from buses and beaten, in front of their children; it is where, during elections time, Indians have been channa bombed as they pass through the village.”

Additionally, Hinds had commented on the situation at that time, calling Buxton a “terrorist camp” where child soldiers are being recruited and where the PNC (or part of the PNC) is using to promote its radical, anti-Indian programme that borders on ethnic confrontation.

Then, on October 10, 2002, former PNC President Desmond Hoyte held a rally there. He called the likes of Hinds, etc “idiots” who do not know about Buxton. The PNC leader said that Buxton had no more criminals that other Guyanese villages, despite the evidence that said contrary.

Did the PPP Phantom Death Squad led by Roger Khan kill 400 men at Buxton? The Buxton Gang probably numbered 20 at the most.

That's you making phantom claims.  I'm going on what's in that official independent report deh in front yuh face rass!!  You watch, PNC will not dig into this.  The PNC dead-enders all have Indian and law enforcement blood on their hands!!  Alyuh goa dig!!!

That's the opinion of Hinds who was at the time anti-PNC because the PNC killed his Brother Walter. Fast forward to today where the WPA would rather merge with the PNC who killed Rodney than the even more murderous PPP who hired a drug baron to slaughter hundreds of black men like dogs in the street.

baseman posted:

That's you making phantom claims.  I'm going on what's in that official independent report deh in front yuh face rass!!  You watch, PNC will not dig into this.  The PNC dead-enders all have Indian and law enforcement blood on their hands!!  Alyuh goa dig!!!

That's the opinion of Hinds who was at the time anti-PNC because the PNC killed his Brother Walter. Fast forward to today where the WPA would rather merge with the PNC who killed Rodney than the even more murderous PPP who hired a drug baron to slaughter hundreds of black men like dogs in the street.

And what makes YOUR opinion anywhere near credible!!

Listen banna, alyuh holohoaxters can turn and twist the truth and facts as much as you want, does not change the truth.  PNC was/is the largest sponsor of terrorism in Guyana, period!!

baseman posted:

Listen banna, alyuh holohoaxters can turn and twist the truth and facts as much as you want, does not change the truth.  PNC was/is the largest sponsor of terrorism in Guyana, period!!

The PPP outdid the PNC tenfold when it comes to murder and tiefin. That's why the people kicked them out on their asses and they're still crying like babies that they were robbed.

baseman posted:

The PPP outdid the PNC tenfold when it comes to murder and tiefin. That's why the people kicked them out on their asses and they're still crying like babies that they were robbed.

Give it a break liar.  Ok, PPP tief nuff, but left full coffers that alyuh tek big raise and holding big party in the face of a big economic downturn!

PNC was more honest, dem tief lil to nothing, but left a bankrupt and destitute nation.  I guess that can only be attributable to the tale of two peoples!!!

Give me the one who tief, but leff nuff for me to eat!  I prefer less being the "honest beggar man".

baseman posted:

Give it a break liar.  Ok, PPP tief nuff, but left full coffers that alyuh tek big raise and holding big party in the face of a big economic downturn!

PNC was more honest, dem tief lil to nothing, but left a bankrupt and destitute nation.  I guess that can only be attributable to the tale of two peoples!!!

Give me the one who tief, but leff nuff for me to eat!  I prefer less being the "honest beggar man".

Wanna bet if the black guy tief an did leff you some to eat you still woulda gone with yo own (Indian guy) jus because.

baseman posted:

You're quite the simpleton. Guyana's economy did not falter during the PNC reign due to tiefin. It was the result of the pursuit of Communism supported by both the PNC and the PPP. It would have been no different with the PPP at the helm and Jagan would have taken us down the nationalization road even before the 70's if the PPP were in power. Hoyte turned around the economy even before the PPP came aboard. All they did was follow the ERP framework and beg for debt forgiveness. They lucked out with the high price for gold and the drug trade gave the economy a huge boost but left the nation devastated by crime and corruption.

baseman posted:

Wanna bet if the black guy tief an did leff you some to eat you still woulda gone with yo own (Indian guy) jus because.

Let's not debate "if my mother was my father. and my father was my mother" how different life would have been!!  Fact is, that has never been a real scenario in Guyana!!

And this is not about Black and Indian, it's about the PPP and PNC!!

baseman posted:

You're quite the simpleton. Guyana's economy did not falter during the PNC reign due to tiefin. It was the result of the pursuit of Communism supported by both the PNC and the PPP. It would have been no different with the PPP at the helm and Jagan would have taken us down the nationalization road even before the 70's if the PPP were in power. Hoyte turned around the economy even before the PPP came aboard. All they did was follow the ERP framework and beg for debt forgiveness. They lucked out with the high price for gold and the drug trade gave the economy a huge boost but left the nation devastated by crime and corruption.

It faltered due to teifing, incompetence, corruption and racist apartheid practices aimed against the most productive segment of people in Guyana.  Call me "simpleton", I ain't gon dissect and theorize every crevice of the PNC rule to come with a million ways to say they were good but just had bad luck.  PNC was a failure then and headed there again!!

Hoyte my ass, the West forced the changes and he had NO option, the nation was bankrupt!!  I don't want to give him credit for coming out of bankruptcy, I blame them/PNC for taking us there in the first place!!!

He is "good" but championed "slo fyah mo fyah" as soon as he lost.  Give me a break banna!!!

baseman posted:

It faltered due to teifing, incompetence, corruption and racist apartheid practices aimed against the most productive segment of people in Guyana.  Call me "simpleton", I ain't gon dissect and theorize every crevice of the PNC rule to come with a million ways to say they were good but just had bad luck.  PNC was a failure then and headed there again!!

Hoyte my ass, the West forced the changes and he had NO option, the nation was bankrupt!!  I don't want to give him credit for coming out of bankruptcy, I blame them/PNC for taking us there in the first place!!!

He is "good" but championed "slo fyah mo fyah" as soon as he lost.  Give me a break banna!!!

Burnham and Cheddi foisted their brand of communism on Guyana and sent it down the shithole. They nationalized key industries with no capital or expertise to replace the former owners and true to form, these industries fell apart and became unprofitable. Nationalization also scared away any potential new investors in the country, halting the flow of FDI and thereby curtailing any new investment of capital and technology. At the same time, the local business class, fearing nationalization of their own wealth, withdrew millions from the economy and ran to North America. Another major loss of investment in the Guyana economy since small businesses are a vital part of a country's economy. Throw in the oil crisis of the 1970's and there is your recipe for disaster. 

Communism was fully supported by the PPP and would have been no different if the PPP were in power. We would probably have aligned ourselves with Moscow a lot earlier than Burnham did with Cheddi and Janet's full support.  Cheddi was never so happy to stand in parliament and vote along with Burnham for nationalizing the main industries in the country on orders from the Cubans and Soviets. You playing forgetful with Critical Support. A decision which sent our economy into freefall. Look at Venezuela and Argentina today suffering from the same ill effects of nationalization. Rich countries destroyed by Commie Clowns. Guyana's demise back then had nothing to do with tiefin, that's a hallmark of Jagdeo's PPP.