The Guyana Police Force on Monday admitted serious crimes have increased by 9 per cent.
At the end of May 2015, the murder rate was up 12% over last year and serious crimes were up 10% over last year. Those numbers appear to be trending downwards with the increases now at 2% for murders and 9% for serious crimes. Of note is the big drop in road fatalities, down by 21% over last year. Baby steps but the trend is moving in the right direction.
I only hope it is sustainable. It appears that Guyana has no ends of Criminals. Not to be picking on the PNC, but since they governed the first 28 years after independence, there seem to be a continuous stream of criminals. Indian and Black alike.
Serious crime will never end in Guyana as long as police are unable shoot them and Granger keep releasing them. Ramjattan is a window dressing security minister.
no its better if we have indian people kidnapping and killing little children and have the ppp releasing them
warrior posted:no its better if we have indian people kidnapping and killing little children and have the ppp releasing them
Dis Jackass really brainless yuh kno and I thought yuh was joking Cobra
Nehru posted:warrior posted:no its better if we have indian people kidnapping and killing little children and have the ppp releasing them
Dis Jackass really brainless yuh kno and I thought yuh was joking Cobra
the only time i think is when i am drunk like u