I am disappointed at the attitude of Minister Beri Ramsarran. He was unsettled by fools(Uncivilised Fools in Parliament). Beri should have refused to answer any questions until order was in Parliament.  I am also fed up with Speaker Trotty who has NO CONTROL of the Parliament

Instead of Minister Ramsaran getting angry and unsettled he should have demanded that trotty does his Job.  Beri like many Govt officals lacks Human skills and the way he talked to his colleague Irfan in Parliament was unacceptable.

The comments of a MAD DOCTOR.

2012 good year for Health

FEBRUARY 24, 2013 | BY  | FILED UNDER NEWS 

โ€” Dr. Bheri Ramsaran

By Leon Suseran

Minister of Health, Dr. Bheri Ramsaran, has said that 2012 has been a good year for health in Guyana in spite of challenges. Several new Cuban-trained Guyanese doctors were added to the complement, โ€œallowing us to put more doctors in more placesโ€.
Additionally, several post-graduate programmes were launched โ€œwhich will see us training those doctors further to become specialists in Guyanaโ€. The programmes, he reminded, are not home-grown โ€œwishy- washyโ€ programmes, Rather they are directly advised, supervised and monitored by international centres of excellence, for example in Canada and U.S.A.
Hundreds of nurses were trained, โ€œadding to the stock, including the introduction of two shifts in the nursing school in Georgetown which means that we will have a better ratio of teacher-to-student therefore addressing some concerns about the quality, and at the same time, making classroom sizes smaller.โ€
Upgrading was done to the Resource Centre at the Georgetown School of Nursing, adding more computers and hooking them up to the internet, to promote independent self-study. This process, he stated, will continue this year.
โ€œWe have maintained our vaccination programme wellโ€”Guyana has among the bestโ€”and we have coverage of a wide-flung population of up to 98 per cent in the routine vaccinesโ€. Dr. Ramsaran stated, too, that the HPV Vaccine was introduced in January, preventing occurrences of cervical cancer in the later years of women, โ€œand is being administered during the age- group 9-11โ€.

Dr. Bheri Ramsaran

Region Six, he noted, has shown a very enthusiastic uptake or acceptance of the new vaccine.
โ€œOver the past four or five years, we built ten new hospitals: Diamond, Leonora, Suddie, Mahaicony, National Ophthalmology Hospital, Lethem, Mabarumaโ€ฆ.we have done significant repairs to the Georgetown Public Hospital itselfโ€”some sections are practically newโ€”big additional stocks of bed space and capacityโ€.
Significant work, too, has been effected to the C.C. Nicholson and Moruca Hospitals, โ€œso we have to make sure that we exploit those facilities greatly.โ€ Over the past five years, he noted that significant monies have been invested in the West Demerara Regional Hospital, in terms of better transformers, better walls, et cetera.
โ€œSo we are getting more work now, starting from October last year at that hospitalโ€ฆmore surgeries for example the result of that investment, we have had about 20 or so caesarean- sections done at that hospital, so thatโ€™s 20 headaches less for the GPHCโ€.
With more doctors and nurses available, he is hoping to extend the opening time of the health centres across the country. He mentioned Parika, for example, a densely-populated, commercial area, will see its health centre being test-piloted in that the facility will have services beyond 16:00 hours.
โ€œSo people can go up to 6:00pm and who knows, up to 8:00pm. That is the way we are going to utilize the stock of doctors that we have and infrastructure that we already haveโ€. New Intensive Care Units (ICU) for neonates consisting of twelve incubators were also added to the GPHC along with specifically internationally- trained nurses to use the units.
โ€œThis means that we should be having fewer deaths among the neonates who would have been born underweight, premature or with birth defectsโ€. Similar equipment he stated was also delivered a few days ago at the West Demerara Regional Hospital, and shortly, to the Linden Hospital.
The equipment is being donated by a Non-Governmental Organization (NGO), headed by an overseas-based Guyanese, Dr.  Narsingh. As for the equipment for the New Amsterdam Hospital, Dr. Ramsaran stated that the donors do not believe that the New Amsterdam Hospital is ready for such equipment, โ€œand itโ€™s there waiting for them to put things in order, so that Berbice neonates can also enjoy that service.โ€
โ€œWe canโ€™t continue giving resources and they are either mismanaged or not managedโ€, he stated.

I am disappointed at the attitude of Minister Beri Ramsarran. He was unsettled by fools(Uncivilised Fools in Parliament). Beri should have refused to answer any questions until order was in Parliament.  I am also fed up with Speaker Trotty who has NO CONTROL of the Parliament

Instead of Minister Ramsaran getting angry and unsettled he should have demanded that trotty does his Job.  Beri like many Govt officals lacks Human skills and the way he talked to his colleague Irfan in Parliament was unacceptable.

You mean somebody tell Irfaan to haul he ass again?  

He could have simply said Yo Irfan I gat this Bro rather than stating proudly " I AM THE MINISTER OF HEALTH"!!!

Crocodile tears I see. You perv! 

iT'S COLD OUTSIDE bABY, COME OVER LEH MEH rock YUH eNGINE NAH.

nehru you and Ramsaran can be good friends the fool is a drunking ******* like you

Ramsarran have no credibility. What happened to the investigation of the allegation that he raped a 16 year old?

What is dangerous is Uneducated, Crablouse like you given cheap white Rum to drink

crablouse you still think you in garmount,well you some waste oil it will kill the louse but be careful before it kill you