Shaikh Mohammed receives President of Co-operative Republic of Guyana

(Wam) / 18 November 2013

Shaikh Mohammed and President Ramotar reviewed bilateral relations in various fields and explored new ways of boosting joint cooperation.

His Highness Shaikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice-President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai received on Monday on the sidelines of Dubai Airshow President Donald Ramotar of Co-operative Republic of Guyana.

Shaikh Mohammed and President Ramotar reviewed bilateral relations in various fields and explored new ways of boosting joint cooperation in diverse areas including training, tourism, seaports and airports, and roads.

The President of Guyana expressed his hope the UAE would assist his country to develop its seaports, airports and roads as well as to train its youth at the hands of Emirati experts, who are recognised worldwide for their rich expertise, efficiency and success in managing and operating these vital facilities.

He praised the remarkable progress the UAE is witnessing in various fields, especially in infrastructure of seaports, airports, roads and tourism.

Shaikh Mohammed affirmed the UAE would place its experiences, potentials and development experiment at service of sister and friendly countries regardless of the geographical location. He also expressed positive consent of the idea of offering UAE’s technical assistance on training youth in Guyana.

Shaikh Ahmed bin Saeed Al Maktoum, Chairman of Dubai Civil Aviation Authority and Chairman of Emirates Group, Abdul Rahman bin Mohammed Al Owais, Minister of Health, Reem bint Ibrahim Al Hashemi, Minister of State, and a number of senior officials and members of the delegation accompanying the President of Guyana attended the meeting.

I wonder which Guyanese muslim leader accompanied our President.

Keep wondering but what is important is President Ramotar's ability to work with the Int Community

The Prez looks sharp in his custom made Salvatore Ferragamo suit.

Ow Rev, don't try to pull one pon we.

Salvatore who?

More likely a Robb Street tailor named Sheik Mohamed.

Because you just cannot trust a fullah man.

Our President is trying to make contact with the wider wolrd for the betterment of al Guyanese and here this KAHTAHR spewing filth early in the morning.

Come on Base, that is an unfair statement. You can do a lot better than that.

Salvatore who?

Gilbakka bhai:

Don't underestimate them Robb Street tailors----give them right suit material-- and dem bais put out a damn nice perfect fitting spiffy elegant suit---yuh see how Prezzy look sharp.

Salvatore who?

Gilbakka bhai:

Don't underestimate them Robb Street tailors----give them right suit material-- and dem bais put out a damn nice perfect fitting spiffy elegant suit---yuh see how Prezzy look sharp.

Rev, I mentioned a Robb Street tailor precisely because I know some top-class tailors there.

Just a few doors east of King Street on the south side of Robb Street there was a big tailoring establishment called House of Lords. Those guys used to sew suits for VIPs in Guyana before shirtjacs came into vogue. Even then, they came up with elegant shirtjac suits fit for government ministers and diplomats.

As you probably know, Rev, Lombard Street was famous for the world's oldest profession.

Second to that were the many tailor shops on Lombard Street, catering for all classes of clients.

Any of those guys could make President Ramotar's suits.

Rev, I mentioned a Robb Street tailor precisely because I know some top-class tailors there.

Gil:

You're surely right---those Guyanese tailors are top notch.

My grandmother used to be a seamstress-----so I have tons of respect skilled folks like tailors and seamstresses.

RE: LOMBARD STREET

I heard of that place---never visited---will have to ask Nehru or Danyael.

Our President is trying to make contact with the wider wolrd for the betterment of al Guyanese and here this KAHTAHR spewing filth early in the morning.

Our prezzy doing a great job, true, but he should stay clear of Al Qaeda allies, that's all I say.

The next time Donald is in that part of the world set up a meeting with him and Sheikh Khalifa the ruler of Abu Dhabi. Abu Dhabi may not have all the nice fancy buildings like Dubai but they have a huge amount of cash in the bank to invest. 

Originally Posted by Wally:

Abu Dhabi may not have all the nice fancy buildings like Dubai but they have a huge amount of cash in the bank to invest. 

Donald says its a waste of time visiting Obama's America---50 million people on food stamps----Obama's America got no money to give to Guyana---so Donald checking out the rich Arab states.

PS. Donald also rounding up investors for his stalled hydro project.