Old habits die hard eh?
I like you as a friend but and I do not mean this maliciously. However, you leftist communist lot are responsible for the destruction of the Guyanese Indian people. I have little confidence that Guyanese Indians will survive for another hundred years in Guyana as anything more than a peasant serf population because of the crimes you communists did to us as a people.
You should go to your grave knowing that Indian people are lost in Guyana thanks to you and your ilk.
The NDP in Canada is a social democratic party with seats in the federal House of Commons and in each provincial legislature. The current Premier of Alberta, Rachel Notley, is NDP.
The NDP is left of the political spectrum. Moderate left, not extremist. Bai, me like dem bad-bad because dem have a betta social program fo old people.
How fitting. The PPP/Communists who led Indians to their destruction in Guyana can now retire comfortably in the bosom of Western Imperialism. I'm sure your indentured ancestors must be quite proud. In another era, a political cabal like you Jaganites would have faced firing squads for the destruction inflicted on their people. I often wonder how Cheddi and Janet didn't suffer the same fate as that other coolie Antiman Gandhi.
I have stated before that, as a young man, I allowed myself to be misled by Jagan's world view. Luckily, because of my wide reading and rebellious mind, I was questioning lots of things in the PPP and I left them 5 months before they won the 1992 elections.
Bai, I take pride in not having an inflexible mind. I'm open-minded and willing to entertain diverse views. When I came to Canada I joined the lower ranks of its workforce, generally called the working class. I discovered that the NDP had/has the best program for the working poor like myself. How could I join a party like the PC that looks after corporate interests, eh? Me nah stupid.
I must remind you, as I'm sure you already know, that nothwithstanding our differences I respect your views. Me go neva put yuh in front firing squad. And if one day I am put before one for my beliefs, I shall not flinch. Firing squad nah mek fo daag.
The PPP was not an ordinary political party. It has essentially destroyed Indians in Guyana. In power, Indians went from 51% to 39%. Now we are reduced to some Noblesse L'ogie and some starving peasant hordes either bound to the rice fields or the canefields with a dependency on western union welfare.
For the sake of my people, I'd put my own mother in front of a firing squad if that was necessary. History is the story of successful peoples and extinct peoples. We are on the road to extinction as a people because of the PPP.
Finally, there are "views" and them there are "crimes." The "views" you previously held did permanent and irreversible damage to the Indian people. You all did the work of the PNC for them. The PNC never did as much damage to the Indian people as what was done by the PPP to us as a people. The PPP committed crimes against the Indian people. In another age, PPP "leaders" and their principals would be swinging from trees. In communist speak, like whah dem Bolsheviks did to the Romanov dynasty.
Please elaborate with specifics what the "communist PPP " did to harm the Indian people of British Guiana and Guyana. Is it not strange that the pnc is arguing that the PPP gave all the benefits to Indo Guyanese and Impoverished the Afro Guyanese, that their victory at the polls was redemption, "free, free at last!"