....so too your reading of the Guyanese electoral mood.

I will be happy to concede the point when GECOM announces the result.

I am being told by senior PNCites that they lost. This appears to be a grab for power by the PNC.

yuh fulla friends in high places...no matter who win, yuh still got contacts

I am being told by senior PNCites that they lost. This appears to be a grab for power by the PNC.

yuh fulla friends in high places...no matter who win, yuh still got contacts

Hey chap...I man likes my options is all

Why don't you and Kari provide the numbers since both of you seem to know so much.

Look Carib,

I'm just sharing what I'm told by people I know. Is it the voice of God? No.

Am I now as confused as everyone else? YES!

Someone is lying. I don't know who. I suspect it's the PNC.

Now if one were to see the results broken out by region, one would be able to compare with 2011.  It does appear, based on the totals, that the TOTAL vote this year did not exceed 2011.  We would be able to gauge from the divergence where the discrepancy might be.

If the 18k number for Region 10 is correct than APNU pulled out numbers equivalent to the glory days for them of 2001, when their total turn out was 166k.

It will be interesting to see Region 4, because that will be about 40% of all votes cast.  Did APNU AFC reach the 95k total that it reached in 2001.

I will not offer an opinion as to which party is lying because it will merely reflect my bias, as your suspicions reflect yours.