yuji22, I knew Dolly Baksh. I attended her funeral. And, a few months later I started living in David Street Kitty, just a short distance from the spot on the foreshore where Dolly's body and her partner's body were found. A lot of junkies roamed that bushy place. No one assassinated Dolly. Not even her family have made that claim. Neither did Freedom House. 

She was murdered, but by who?

Mystery. The police held two deranged men found near the crime scene but couldn't charge them because they were talking XYZ while the police were asking ABC. Dolly and her partner were killed in broad daylight. There was a little clear spot among the bush on the Kitty foreshore where some lovers used to do their thing. Dolly and the guy made a fatal mistake to go there.

Shortly before he was at a show hosted by LFSB at his residence.  The rumor as she pissed off some PNC banna who wanted to date her.

I believe there was a cover up by the PNC!!

ba$eman posted:

Who is Dolly Baksh?

Are you Guyanese??

Us younger folks never heard of her...she musty be from the old days.

Her older brother, singer Sammy Baksh frequents many Guyanese NY events sometimes singing and selling CD's.  Last time I heard him in 2012, he still sings very well, good voice!!

yuji22, I knew Dolly Baksh. I attended her funeral. And, a few months later I started living in David Street Kitty, just a short distance from the spot on the foreshore where Dolly's body and her partner's body were found. A lot of junkies roamed that bushy place. No one assassinated Dolly. Not even her family have made that claim. Neither did Freedom House. 

Then how do you explain both CID and Lewis and his intelligence men were investigating the crime at the same time . One of lewis intelligence men was trying to get a man that they picked up living in the bushes to put on a pants that they found at the crime scene but the man refused.

Django bai, that Kaieteur News article began by stating that Dolly Baksh died in November 1979 but halfway through the article it stated that she died in September 1979. What kind of reporting is that bai?

Kaz..you got sharp eye,all the news media in Guyana does mess up, they never get it right.

I agree. It happens a lot here too. The TV people over here need to pay more attention to that ticker at the bottom of the screen.

Django bai, that Kaieteur News article began by stating that Dolly Baksh died in November 1979 but halfway through the article it stated that she died in September 1979. What kind of reporting is that bai?

Kaz..you got sharp eye,.

He gatt a sharp eye fuh sure, sharp eye fuh all dem hott ladies on Fox!!

During the sixties and seventies PPP leaders and supporters were harassed and framed by the PNC.  Interestingly, one of the PPP's leaders whose was constantly harassed and home ransacked by the Burnhamites was Ranji Chandisingh. Books and other articles were removed from his home in Belvedere by armed men. Moses Nagamootoo was strucked on the forehead with a quarry by a PNC thug at a meeting. He kept speaking with the blood coming down his face. The threw gander eggs in his face and wiped it off and said "this is the policy of the PNC. It stinks.".  We are going back to square one.  This is not the change the AFC promise. It's time to stop this madness.

Both Chandisingh and Nagamootoo found the PPP to be so repulsive that they joined up with the PNC instead, the same people you're claiming harassed them. The PPP must be real toxic for them to seek shelter with people who harassed them.

Have you never heard of political opportunism?

Gilly, did you ever talk to Dolly's brother Sammy Baksh? Sammy told me personally that the PNC assassinated his sister. Do you think Sammy would lie?

Gilly speaking out of two sides of his mouth.  One post he said Dolly Baksh was not assassinated.  His other post he said. Mystery.  So which one is it?  Please do tell my dear Anscale Fish.

Mystery in the sense that the killer is unknown. You people are presenting the assumption of political assassination as fact. In 1979 when Dolly Baksh was killed, I was visiting Freedom House almost every afternoon. Her killing was a topic of conversation but not one person in Freedom House suggested political assassination, neither did the Mirror newspaper. 

Gilly speaking out of two sides of his mouth.  One post he said Dolly Baksh was not assassinated.  His other post he said. Mystery.  So which one is it?  Please do tell my dear Anscale Fish.

Mystery in the sense that the killer is unknown. You people are presenting the assumption of political assassination as fact. In 1979 when Dolly Baksh was killed, I was visiting Freedom House almost every afternoon. Her killing was a topic of conversation but not one person in Freedom House suggested political assassination, neither did the Mirror newspaper. 

You sure bhai or the watering hole opposite.

At that time the PPP party leadership was in secret talks with the PNC for collation government. No one is going to rock the boat. Also how would they know that two arms of the government were involved in the same task. Why would intelligence men be interested in Dolly's case.

Not surprised. Back in 1979 one could not freely say things against Burnham or his party. Look how it ended up for Dr. Walter Rodney. Freedom House was only as much of an Opposition as Burnham would allow so as to give the appearance of a normal country.

I listen to these PNC quacks and sympathizers.  I must say, they really have no shame!!

ba$eman posted:

The only political assassiations which occurred in Guyana was sponsored or carried out by the PNC or followers:  Teekah, Rodney, Sawh.  

How come the PPP didn't have a COI for Sawh if the PNC did it.

Killing a minister in 2006 would have done them more damage than a dead man killing another one.  Burnham was dead, so even though the PNC was indicted, APNU isn't blamed, because Burnham is dead.

Now if the PNC, led by Granger, was implicated in the murder of a senior minister, then he would have had to resign for heading APNU, which would have left them in disarray.

So why did the PPP let this great opportunity slip through their hands, if they knew that the PNC was guilty? 

And why, if they know that they are guilty,is the PNC raising this, when they know that the PPP will release info to embarrass them.

Hammie killed Teekah.  Some PNC killed Rodney.  The PPP, to show that PPP=PNC, killed Sawh.  This is why they didn't punish any senior PNC official.

And under the PPP if one of their drug lords made demands, even a PPP minister could be killed, if he refused to comply.

Try to stay focused bai. We were discussing 1979 and Dolly Baksh's murder.

ba$eman posted:

I listen to these PNC quacks and sympathizers.  I must say, they really have no shame!!

Of course you proudly eat PPP roti, laced with fecal matter, and then you tell the world how delicious it is.

Reported to Admin.

Well if admin listens to you, and didn't ban your daily screams about blacks being savages, it just goes to show what this site really is.

Was the thread about Dolly?  No.  It was about Granger and the claims that some make that the PPP is some passive party, which didn't engage in its own patterns of violence.

ba$eman posted:

Of course you proudly eat PPP roti, laced with fecal matter, and then you tell the world how delicious it is.

Reported to Admin.

Why yuh had to go report de man to Admin. Leave Carib bai nuh.

Was the thread about Dolly?  No.  It was about Granger and the claims that some make that the PPP is some passive party, which didn't engage in its own patterns of violence.

My comment was about Dolly in response to a comment about Dolly.