Lenox Shuman speaking at a party event

February 5 ,2020

GECOM Chair Justice (ret’d) Claudette Singh has disclosed that Lenox Shuman will remain on his party’s list for the upcoming general and regional elections.

A controversy had erupted over whether Shuman was a dual citizen on Nomination Day when lists were submitted on January 10. Lengthy correspondence had been sent to GECOM by his lawyer defending his right to be on the Liberty and Justice Party  list and stating that he had renounced his Canadian citizenship.

In a letter of today’s date released by Shuman, Justice Singh wrote to his lawyer K A Juman-Yassin SC referencing previous correspondence and stating that “the Commission after considerable deliberations decided that Mr Shuman’s name would remain on his party’s list”.

Vishnu Bandu and Valerie Leung are also back in the Presidential race.  They are claiming victimization by GECOM as the Commissioners are only from the two large parties.

Why are they claiming victimization... like them get some black in them blood. 

They had a entire year to put their houses in order. 

When will Harmon, Greenidge, and Gail submit their citizenship relinquishment papers to GECOM?

GECOM should make the documents of Candidates renunciation of citizenship public.

When will Harmon, Greenidge, and Gail submit their citizenship relinquishment papers to GECOM?

GECOM should make the documents of Candidates renunciation of citizenship public.

It is the only right thing to do.

Show where this  required by law.

Why you asking the man question?  You are the one who was highly acclaimed on this board as a highly trained British lawyer, coupled with your MBA and CPA.  Help the man out nah.  Show some brotherhood.

It could also be that woman who works for the WHO so one doesn’t really know which day Mitwah is posting in panties and which day s/he isn’t.

If it was a matter of law, they would all be in jail but it is a political matter which has different burdens. Weren’t you advising the Coalition?

You are so stupid. Keep on counting beans. I doubt you are a Guyanese Citizen.

Good for you. Your anger signifies that you have some remorse for helping to install the most despotic party that ever existed in Guyana.

Me  angry? I am cool. I am laughing at your stupidity. And you cannot deny that you are a racist prick.

Isn't Irfaart yuh family?

Me  angry? I am cool. I am laughing at your stupidity. And you cannot deny that you are a racist prick.

Isn't Irfaart yuh family?

My stupidity? Where in any of the shit that goes on in Guyana will you find my input as it is with you advising the Coalition government? Secondly Ali is not my family. I never heard of him before a few years ago. I am no racist. I have no problem criticizing blacks for their behavior. It seems like you find solace in the race crutch that some blacks use to excuse their behavior. Carry on smartly.

In the final analysis, you are still associated with the despotic PNC by your role as their advisor.

Unless you are posting and seeking mischief like the many times you sought to have me pick fights with Curly Sue which I never did because I had already decided that you are a wicked woman.

You are proof that racism is a grown up disease. The only cure is for you to stop preaching  or practising it.

Did you take any time to call on the Coalition to respect the requirements of the NCM? Or are you suggesting that black people can do whatever they want without recourse?

You are proof that racism is a grown up disease. The only cure is for you to stop preaching  or practising it.

Did you take any time to call on the Coalition to respect the requirements of the NCM? Or are you suggesting that black people can do whatever they want without recourse?

I see you think that you will get smart by asking stupid questions. I see also you are holding on to the racism passed down to you; guess you will pass it on too. Sad. 

Worry about yourself and the role you played in helping to impose the despotic PNC on Guyana.