The Guyana Elections Commission has confirmed that the ruling People’s Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C) has requested a recount of votes in three regions and that this process will delay the official declaration of the general and regional elections results. 

However the electoral body assured that it will in the interim be declaring the results for the other regions. 

“Yes they have…they have asked for recounts in Regions 2, 1 and 8”, Chairman of Gecom, Dr Steve Surujbally confirmed this morning when asked by Stabroek News

* Lemme get this straight.

* Last night Ramotar said his party had 182K votes while APNU/AFC had 151K votes---a lead of 31K votes----now the PPP asking for a recount of regions 1, 2 and 8 ?

* Look! The PPP should haul deh rass and accept defeat.

Stabroek News understands that in Region Two the PPP/C has asked for the recount of over 90 ballot boxes. Region Two (Pomeroon-Supenaam) has been a traditional stronghold of the PPP/C but it appears that the opposition alliance APNU+AFC made significant inroads. Region Eight (Potaro/Siparuni) in 2011 saw APNU and the AFC combining on the regional council to win the chairmanship of the region. Region One (Barima/Waini) has in recent elections been won easily by the PPP/C

* Last night Ramotar said his party had 182K votes while APNU/AFC had 151K votes---a lead of 31K votes----now the PPP asking for a recount of regions 1, 2 and 8 ?

Look at dis dirty Indian neemakharam daag dis hey ah jump ship at the first sight of an iceberg. Won't even hang around to see if the ship can be steered to safety.

You are a coolie daag chap. A low down coolie daag!

Look at dis dirty Indian neemakharam daag dis hey ah jump ship at the first sight of an iceberg. Won't even hang around to see if the ship can be steered to safety.

I hope you are not serious.  I am not in a Jokeee mood today.

why yuh call the man 'dirty indian"

Let Mr Surujbally release the other Results and do a quick recount.  What is the problem with that???

Maybe PPP buying time to "clean up"

Whatever Ray

Rev.. power does be hard to give up and don't

forget all the sushi the will not afford.

Good for them rass Dr.J derailed the party,

let them retool and come back.

Oi you was with we,then you swing you like

razor blade.

Originally Posted by GT Stingaa:
nuff nuff coolie auntymen guh drink grammazone and kero soon
Put out a watch pon Kneerust and she man Cobra

Wan Auntyman like you will never stop tek KAAK.  The entire GDF Put Laak pun yuh and yuh turn around and ask them if dem gat moe fuh give you. Is like when Daag like suck egg, for you!!!!

Originally Posted by Django:

Rev.. power does be hard to give up

Django:

* It's not power--it's thelove of power that corrupts all politicians and makes them want to hang onto power forever.

* ThatMILK & HONEY in the executive branch is very addictive. The time has come for Granger, Moses and their gang to feast on the sugary sweetness.

Wan Auntyman like you will never stop tek KAAK.  The entire GDF Put Laak pun yuh and yuh turn around and ask them if dem gat moe fuh give you. Is like when Daag like suck egg, for you!!!!

i hope yuh pop couple veins

I know you would.

Originally Posted by Chris Ramsammy:
Nehru sounds very bitter - even he knows the writing is on the wall. He will soon change his name to Mandela.

Bitter about what?? That fools like you will lay down and be rolled over by Rigging, Violent and thiefing PNC???   I will always RESPECT the RESULTS  OF AANY FREE AND FAIR ELECTION!!!  I AM NOT A DOUBLE CROSSER LIKE YOU!!!

Originally Posted by Observer:

Come on, guys, don't let politics bring out the beasts in you. Your foreparents were shipmates a few generations ago while crossing the Kaala Pani.   

You are a day late and a dollar short. I am sure that you were reading the exchanges leading up to the elections. No?

They will still loose,they buying time.

they lost in 8  and won in the others so they are looking for top up numbers. It means they lied that they won by a percent point.

Originally Posted by Observer:

Come on, guys, don't let politics bring out the beasts in you. Your foreparents were shipmates a few generations ago while crossing the Kaala Pani.   

My grand father came in on a different boat than Nehru....Also his is from madras and mine is from UT... we may be descendents of Jahajis and but not the same tribe. No rule saying I cant drop a jumbie lash on his behind if applicable.

Can someone please explain to me how this works. If you have a lead in the vote count of 31,569 why are you asking for a recount? Only election losers ask for a recount. PPP you lost. Now pack your traps, put your tail between your legs and get the hell out like the lying mangy dogs you are.
Originally Posted by Mars:
Can someone please explain to me how this works. If you have a lead in the vote count of 31,569 why are you asking for a recount? Only election losers ask for a recount. PPP you lost. Now pack your traps, put your tail between your legs and get the hell out like the lying mangy dogs you are.

For the last time, in the GECOM count there is a 51% to 49% split. Not 54% to 46%.

There is no 31,569 lead for APNU.

For the last time, in the GECOM count there is a 51% to 49% split. Not 54% to 46%.

he talkin bout PPP claiming 31,569 lead and still askin for recount...why would you ask for recount if the lead is that big

I haven't seen any final count from Gecom. The 31,569 vote count lead is what PPP claims that they have when they tally their numbers. Why would you ask for a recount if you have such a massive lead? Ramotar is a lying skunk.

* You seem to have an inside source.

* If what you are saying is true, then the PPP may be fighting for one more seat.

51% is a win---but a few thousand more votes may equal an additional seat.

Anyway, I still have a feeling APNU/AFC won.

Let Mr Surujbally release the other Results and do a quick recount.  What is the problem with that???

Maybe PPP buying time to "clean up"

There is some last minute thiefin that must be done......they need time to wuk pun dat.

He tun traitor at de fuss sign of trouble

Didn't even wait for official results. Granger halla lil and he jump

Rev.. power does be hard to give up

Django:

* It's not power--it's thelove of power that corrupts all politicians and makes them want to hang onto power forever.

* ThatMILK & HONEY in the executive branch is very addictive. The time has come for Granger, Moses and their gang to feast on the sugary sweetness.

I hope they are going there to serve and make a good living and not feast. The good thing is David and Moses are now elderly statesmen. They must pull the country in one direction. They don't need to feast.

the man lookin for a different narrative....PPP got stale

* Looks like you are being paid a handsome consulting fee by the PPP.LOL