Policeman charged for allegedly stealing Blackberry cell phone

October 8, 2015 5:01 pm A+ / A-

Court[www.inewsguyana.com] – A 23 – year-old Police Officer on Thursday made his first Court appearance before Magistrate Ann McLennan, to answer to the offence of simple larceny.

It is alleged that McCurdy Simpson of Railway Line Number 38 Village, Berbice on September 18, 2015 at the Tactical Services Unit, stole one BlackBerry Cellular phone the value of $11,000 the property of Ruel Cornelius.

Simpson pleaded not guilty to the offence after it was read to him.

According to the Prosecution, who did not object to bail, the item was never recovered.

Magistrate McLennan placed McCurdy Simpson on self-bail.

He will make his next court appearance on October 22 at Court 11.

Since PNC and House Slaves took over - 

Criminals are being found and prosecuted. In the lawless days of the PPP, it was a free for all, with everybody tiefin as much they can grab without any consequences.

Policemen stealing under the PNC watch, plain and simple.

Id 10 t, you posted the article did you not read it? I know you didn't..hence id 10 t.

The article shows something never seen when the PPP was in Govt because they encouraged these actions...a perp(cop)was caught and now in court,this is under the new Govt. Capiche?

Policemen stealing under the PNC watch, plain and simple.

Id 10 t, you posted the article did you not read it? I know you didn't..hence id 10 t.

The article shows something never seen when the PPP was in Govt because they encouraged these actions...a perp(cop)was caught and now in court,this is under the new Govt. Capiche?

Dope eat out yuh brain so despite yuh eye good yuh Rass DUMB!!!!!!!!!!!!