Skeldon, Blairmont sugar estates surpass weekly target

November 10, 2015 10:08 am Category: latest news A+ / A-

Sugar[www.inewsguyana.com] – The Guyana Sugar Corporation Inc. (GuySuCo) has completed fifteen weeks of grinding for the current crop and to date has produced 118,180 tonnes sugar.

According to GuySuCo, as of week ending November 6, 2015 Skeldon and Blairmont Estates surpassed their weekly target while Albion, Rose Hall and Enmore Estates achieved 91.43%, 90.29% and 90.26% respectively.

It was noted that last week, Blairmont recorded its highest daily production of 240 tonnes sugar for this crop. Skeldon Estate supplied the Guyana Power and Light Inc. with 1,110,600 KWh of electricity using bagasse fuel.

“This brings the total power supplied for the year to date to 33,436,630 KWh,” GuySuCo revealed.

As at November 9, 2015, sugar production for the 2nd crop to date is 118,180 tonnes, 80.7 % of the estimate for the crop. 199,323 tonnes has been produced for the year to date which represents 87.6 % of the total sugar production estimated for the year.

What happen to all dem PPP die-hards, lost you tongue and you finga bruk ?

Alyu rass knocking de government afta six months.  Now  the sugar industry is recovering,  what the PPP could not do in 23 years.

It shows who was the thief-man and using taxpayers money to subside the industry, to buy PPP votes.

Building on this for the next five years, we will see who the sugar workers will look towards providing them with healthy living.     

Originally Posted by Tola:

Alyu rass knocking de government afta six months.  Now  the sugar industry is recovering,  what the PPP could not do in 23 years.

It shows who was the thief-man and using taxpayers money to subside the industry, to buy PPP votes.

Building on this for the next five years, we will see who the sugar workers will look towards providing them with healthy living.     

Dem sugah wurkahs frikken dem guh close dung de facktrie so dem ah wuk harder fuh de same munny. Just like slave labah

Dat mek sense, frighten dem rass to produce more.

Reversed psychology.

Base might have a point, that we have to stop spoon-feeding those in Guyana wid barrels and money transfer, so they can work towards elevating themselves.

I just got a call for help to renovate a mandir, I am thinking twice about it.

I might buy the supplies, but not give money.      

Last edited by Tola

Reversed psychology.

Base might have a point, that we have to stop spoon-feeding those in Guyana wid barrels and money transfer, so they can work towards elevating themselves.

Don't jump for joy yet, it is the same Skeldon factory not so long ago you said was a white elephant and a BIG mistake by the PPP, that's the same factory is setting record production.The country has no other work for unskilled labours, so the sugar workers have to work hard at SLAVE wage, while the PNC live like RAJAHs. SUGAR is SAVING the country.Rice is DEAD!!!

Originally Posted by kp:

Reversed psychology.

Don't jump for joy yet, it is the same Skeldon factory not so long ago you said was a white elephant and a BIG mistake by the PPP, that's the same factory is setting record production.The country has no other work for unskilled labours, so the sugar workers have to work hard at SLAVE wage, while the PNC live like RAJAHs. SUGAR is SAVING the country.Rice is DEAD!!!

The Skeldon factory was dead during the PPP government.

If sugar workers and GAWU are irresponsible, no government has an obligation to continue subsiding the industry. Especially for votes, as the PPP did.    

Why did the PPP  not able to obtain this kind of production result, when they were  in charge ?  Square pegs in round holes ?

Sugar[www.inewsguyana.com] – The Guyana Sugar Corporation Inc. (GuySuCo) has completed fifteen weeks of grinding for the current crop and to date has produced 118,180 tonnes sugar.

According to GuySuCo, as of week ending November 6, 2015 Skeldon and Blairmont Estates surpassed their weekly target while Albion, Rose Hall and Enmore Estates achieved 91.43%, 90.29% and 90.26% respectively.

It was noted that last week, Blairmont recorded its highest daily production of 240 tonnes sugar for this crop. Skeldon Estate supplied the Guyana Power and Light Inc. with 1,110,600 KWh of electricity using bagasse fuel.

“This brings the total power supplied for the year to date to 33,436,630 KWh,” GuySuCo revealed.

As at November 9, 2015, sugar production for the 2nd crop to date is 118,180 tonnes, 80.7 % of the estimate for the crop. 199,323 tonnes has been produced for the year to date which represents 87.6 % of the total sugar production estimated for the year.

This is all horshyte from Guysuco.

Guyana produced 300,000 tons in 2004.  Are we producing that in 2015?

NO.  So get your stupid statement out of the blasted papers.

YOU ARE A DEAD PNC, PAID TO SPREAD LIES. THE COOLIE MAN SUGAR IS SAVING THE COUNTRY. DID YOU GET 50 % RAISE LIKE THE MINISTERS?????