Guyana's first neurosurgeon
In 40 years a Skeldoinan follow another skeldonian to the top 10 in Miss
World
De Governor of Bank of Guyana is Skeldonian.
Nehru, Vishnu and all others reapet
SKELDON RULES!!
World
SKELDON RULES!!
World
SKELDON RULES!!
I love Dem Skeldon Gals. Used to Sport at a Shop next to the Stelling. Nuff nice Gald does wuh deh.
World
SKELDON RULES!!
For every neurosurgeon and Miss World contestant from Skeldon, they produce 200,000 Chiefs and Yujis. It doesn't even out.
World
SKELDON RULES!!
I love Dem Skeldon Gals. Used to Sport at a Shop next to the Stelling. Nuff nice Gald does wuh deh.
Is either Arawak or Wong Wee.
World
SKELDON RULES!!
For every neurosurgeon and Miss World contestant from Skeldon, they produce 200,000 Chiefs and Yujis. It doesn't even out.
That's classic!!
Only correction Yugi is not from my Town, he from a place call down de coast and we does call dem " down de coast coolie".
On a serious note I am very happy to learn that our current Miss Guyana is has roots from our area. What is even better, her grandfather house used to be around the corner from where Nalini Moonasar used to live.
Skeldon was always a great place and Corentyne always produced Scholars. Most of my HS Teachers were from corentyne.
Berbice needed a brain surgeon for the longest while now. Think about how many people need to get their heads examined in the ancient county and were unable to do so until now. Dem people got Brains!!!
World
SKELDON RULES!!
Oh rass man, here Iman feelin all nicey for da cheifsta and here you rass come an buss up my nicey feelin, dam!
Berbice needed a brain surgeon for the longest while now. Think about how many people need to get their heads examined in the ancient county and were unable to do so until now. Dem people got Brains!!!
HAHAHA...check out dis here, he might need Miss Skeldonia fo work on him. Is either dat or, he mite haveto hook up wit my Henglish Techer.
Ah quotin Cheifsta here now.
"On a serious note I am very happy to learn that our current Miss Guyana is has roots from our area. What is even better, her grandfather house used to be around the corner from where Nalini Moonasar used to live."
Skeldon was always a great place and Corentyne always produced Scholars. Most of my HS Teachers were from corentyne.
Well, you just cyant win em all...once in awhile one might come along ...no hope.
World
SKELDON RULES!!
Sheldon Line Path secondary is the best the best. We will sing it's praise and never rest.
World
SKELDON RULES!!
That's classic!!
Only correction Yugi is not from my Town, he from a place call down de coast and we does call dem " down de coast coolie".
Hey Chief,
I spent most of my life in Corriverton. Line Path secondary to Social life, to my first Girlfriend.
True, I am from down the coast.
World
SKELDON RULES!!
That's classic!!
Hey Chief,
I spent most of my life in Corriverton. Line Path secondary to Social life, to my first Girlfriend.
We have a lot of pride..and it shows. Berbicians are hard working and resourceful folks. Proud to be from Skeldon(as Stormy said "country baboo").
World
SKELDON RULES!!
That's classic!!
Hey Chief,
We have a lot of pride..and it shows. Berbicians are hard working and resourceful folks. Proud to be from Skeldon(as Stormy said "country baboo").
Dem "country baboo" rules Guyana.
On a serious note I am very happy to learn that our current Miss Guyana is has roots from our area. What is even better, her grandfather house used to be around the corner from where Nalini Moonasar used to live.
Chief, Rampoor roots heh? Are they related to Gabbie?
I think I took the ferry to Suriname there at Skeldon. The officer there saw the Suriname currency I hid in an Ovaltine can. I should have got Guilders at the bank with my US dollars instead of the black market. Is Melrose night club still there? I heard the music from my auntie Cramma's house from Melrose. Are prostitutes there--I hope not? When I arrived in Nikerie they arrested me for having handcuffs and two passports, 1 USA for dual citizenship. This was in 1982 and I was 19 years old leaving America and hoping to stay in Guyana. I had to return to America since I had no source of income.
Oi Nehru,help out bro Ronald here nuh. The man wants to know of the wherabouts of a certain, ahem,,,cathouse and someone said, ask Nehru, he's a man of ...ahem...knowledge of houses of ill repute,...ahem
Ronald, ...handcuffs, hmmmmm!! Any whips/feathers to go with those? hehe
World
SKELDON RULES!!
That's classic!!
Hey Chief,
Dem "country baboo" rules Guyana.
No wonder the place so corrupt and backwards.
No . Her grandfather was Nazir, late office manager of skeldon Estate and nepher of Sadar Maihudeen from Line Path.
Oi Nehru,help out bro Ronald here nuh. The man wants to know of the wherabouts of a certain, ahem,,,cathouse and someone said, ask Nehru, he's a man of ...ahem...knowledge of houses of ill repute,...ahem
Ronald, ...handcuffs, hmmmmm!! Any whips/feathers to go with those? hehe
Cain you propa wicked.
No . Her grandfather was Nazir, late office manager of skeldon Estate and nepher of Sadar Maihudeen from Line Path.
Ok. I know the family. Maihudeen's daughter(Shammie) died a few months ago when I was in Guyana. Of course she was a very beautiful woman. She was my classmate at Skeldon Scots school.
Same family. Maihudeen had a brother, Daoud, that livedin Rampoor, it is his great grand daughter who is Miss Guyana.
Thanks. I think I remember the name Daoud.