Amral, I am surprised that you are still working. Toronto and BC are hot spots for the virus, especially for people over certain age groups. They are considering fining people in BC, who don't isolate.

Plus Trump wants people to return to work with face masks. This might kill  a lot of people in the US, especially with his malaria drug.

Isolation is wonderful time to write your family history for your grand kids.  

Amral posted:

Yeah I am still working Tola, but we use caution when dealing with the public, limiting them to 50 at a time into the store. 

Be careful bhai. A Vancouver guy visited his father in  our hospital and unknowingly inflected a number of medical persons, who unknowingly infected their families. Now the hospital is a risky place to visit and doctors  call us at home. 

Amral posted:

Yeah I am still working Tola, but we use caution when dealing with the public, limiting them to 50 at a time into the store. 

All it takes is one to do damage.

I am presently in Kirkland lake and staying here until end of April. Most places here have markings on the floor so people can see where to stand in the lines to keep their distance. There are a few cases in nearby towns..Sudbury, Timmins, New Liskeard and one we know of here.

We are being told not to worry, supermarkets are still getting their deliveries but what happens should the farmers be hit, the drivers etc. We have to prepare in case of this. Iman stockin up nuff nuff canned foods.

In Toronto, our business is consider non essential, we are in maintenance mode, containers in from China is store in Vancouver for two weeks for quarantine and we have to pay the cost for storage.  

In Guyana, only the perishable products are given priority from the wharf and canned  products and confectioneries are sitting at the storage.. there is no cash flow  from Guyanese to spend ... no motivation, election is a killer, now corona virus is the final nail. 

No one can hear a word from the former minister of Health, Volda , but they continue to drive around with government vehicles and drivers. 

He should put a mask over his head to stop the shit from oozing out his dam ears. This is what happens when an idiot who knows nothing about leading is placed in the position of President. I always said he was put there because the Russians know he is an idiot and will bring America to its knees, so said so it is being done.

He probably sees that the US count is in third place behind China and Italy and feels the US should be in number one place.

He should put a mask over his head to stop the shit from oozing out his dam ears. This is what happens when an idiot who knows nothing about leading is placed in the position of President. I always said he was put there because the Russians know he is an idiot and will bring America to its knees, so said so it is being done.

He probably sees that the US count is in third place behind China and Italy and feels the US should be in number one place.

That is for sure, Trump always want to be first in everything, including the Corona Virus. That guy will destroy the United States and the pressure is building when he start to call reporters nasty, for asking a valid question.   

If America had listen to Trump when he spoke about China then they would not be in this situation today.

Tola posted:

That is for sure, Trump always want to be first in everything, including the Corona Virus. That guy will destroy the United States and the pressure is building when he start to call reporters nasty, for asking a valid question.   

Don’t worry with Trump and America. Everyone in the feeding frenzy.  We will be just fine.  Time will prove him right and wrong in some things, like with everyone!

The only destruction happening is with your PNC friends in Guyana destroying that little jungle Republic again which was resurrected from the dead.  Guh lecture them!

Nah mek worries gyal. Me going to wuk every day. Heading out in a few. My biggest issue is our office move and delayed C of O due to City Hall closure.

Half of businesses in NJ are exempted suh nah mek worries. Me get wan exemption letter if cops start enforcing.

But stay safe darling, those dutty subways are incubators.  And all dem “nasty people.”

Be strong babe, we need you to help kick dem PNC bullies out like Coronavirus!

Nah mek worries gyal. Me going to wuk every day. Heading out in a few. My biggest issue is our office move and delayed C of O due to City Hall closure.

Half of businesses in NJ are exempted suh nah mek worries. Me get wan exemption letter if cops start enforcing.

But stay safe darling, those dutty subways are incubators.  And all dem “nasty people.”

Exemption letter?  From who? The law is the law. Phil Murphy should drag your ass to jail.  On the bright side, unemployment checks are getting an increase after the bill pass today. So you will mek out good.

You don’t know what you talking about. I’m heading to our new office site in Parsippany right now.  We have about 30 workmen completing the final finishing.  Not everything on lockdown!  Our trucks continue making business deliveries everyday.  But business tekking a hit.

Gyal, relax, even if I on lockdown, I already set up at home, no impediments, Base have things covered!

My beef with this is, if you are asked to stay home, social distancing etc, why the bloody @$&#-@#$ are you going to go to the store with family to shop for stuff to redo bathroom, or painting etc. This is not an emergency. Its not like your hot water tank, or toilet is broken. But some people in general are #@$_#ing crazy, and mentally stupid.

And I tell some of them that, asking them if this is an emergency. 

Amral
Amral posted:

My beef with this is, if you are asked to stay home, social distancing etc, why the bloody @$&#-@#$ are you going to go to the store with family to shop for stuff to redo bathroom, or painting etc. This is not an emergency. Its not like your hot water tank, or toilet is broken. But some people in general are #@$_#ing crazy, and mentally stupid.

And I tell some of them that, asking them if this is an emergency. 

Lots of attention seekers on tv the past few days. These fools seem to forget that they are still on company time. I saw on the NBC news on Monday a piece of what to do if you are in isolation with your spouse and they gave tips like having an out picnic, etc. Is like these fools work 24/7/365 and never had to encounter spending time with their family. That attention seeking alone will force the government to say that these people should be back at work and it will serve them right.

Bai, me nah seh nuttin’ then people shout at you, just carry on. When this is over and the rational minds look back, they will see much less deaths than a severe flu season.

As you say, everyone getting their minutes of fame.  IT companies offering remote capabilities having a hay day even saying it’s the wave of the future.  

Every little rinky dink biotech company with anything flu related seeing major surges in valuation.  I saw one in NJ sells Nitrous Oxide nasal spray share price went up 600% because it’s known to deter the spread of upper respiratory infections.  Well, it was known for 30 years and used in normal flu seasons.

Toilet paper in short supply, but it all comes from the US and Mexico. The virus does not cause runnings.

Exemption letter?  From who? The law is the law. Phil Murphy should drag your ass to jail.  On the bright side, unemployment checks are getting an increase after the bill pass today. So you will mek out good.

You guys should let bygones be bygones. Kiss and make up.