Ramjattan and 30 pieces of silver

I OBSERVED with great alarm the furor generated in the press in respect of the demolition of a businessman’s fence on the East Coast of Demarara which the Government contends is constructed on state land. My research reveals that this land was owned by the Government since 1972 and it is shown on several plans recorded at the Guyana Lands and Surveys Department.I understand that the businessman took the Government to Court where the mater spent nearly two years. Two weeks ago, the Chief Justice dismissed the case, clearing the way for the demolition to take place.

During those two years, the Government has been unable to proceed with the expansion of the East Coast road. As a result, thousands of commuters are inconvenienced and discommoded; millions of dollars in labour is wasted as workers are delayed in traffic. The ultimate net effect is a dent on the national economy. After all, this roadway remains one of the Nation’s main transportation arteries. Additionally, based upon information published in the press, the Government is exposed to liabilities to the tune of millions of US dollars, all because of the selfishness of a single individual. Unsurprisingly, the businessman’s lawyer is Mr. Khemraj Ramjattan, the leader of the AFC. Once again, rather than stand on the side of the thousands of Guyanese who are affected; rather than stand on the side of national development; rather than stand in defence of state property; he again stands on the side of the self-interest of his client, presumably, for 30 pieces of silver. Once again, the nation sees the quality and caliber of persons who masquerade as political leaders aspiring for the throne. I remind the people of Guyana of what my grandmother used to say: “wha you see in braad daylight, na wait fu see in dark night”.

SUNDAR NAUTH

I OBSERVED with great alarm the furor generated in the press in respect of the demolition of a businessman’s fence on the East Coast of Demarara which the Government contends is constructed on state land. My research reveals that this land was owned by the Government since 1972 and it is shown on several plans recorded at the Guyana Lands and Surveys Department.I understand that the businessman took the Government to Court where the mater spent nearly two years. Two weeks ago, the Chief Justice dismissed the case, clearing the way for the demolition to take place.

During those two years, the Government has been unable to proceed with the expansion of the East Coast road. As a result, thousands of commuters are inconvenienced and discommoded; millions of dollars in labour is wasted as workers are delayed in traffic. The ultimate net effect is a dent on the national economy. After all, this roadway remains one of the Nation’s main transportation arteries. Additionally, based upon information published in the press, the Government is exposed to liabilities to the tune of millions of US dollars, all because of the selfishness of a single individual. Unsurprisingly, the businessman’s lawyer is Mr. Khemraj Ramjattan, the leader of the AFC. Once again, rather than stand on the side of the thousands of Guyanese who are affected; rather than stand on the side of national development; rather than stand in defence of state property; he again stands on the side of the self-interest of his client, presumably, for 30 pieces of silver. Once again, the nation sees the quality and caliber of persons who masquerade as political leaders aspiring for the throne. I remind the people of Guyana of what my grandmother used to say: “wha you see in braad daylight, na wait fu see in dark night”.

SUNDAR NAUTH

somebody need to tell this fool the man is a lawyer 

SUNDAR NAUTH

somebody need to tell this fool the man is a lawyer 

Not all Lawyers are stinking LIARS like you!!!

Read and weep DUMMY. If you need help I am here

After all, this roadway remains one of the Nation’s main transportation arteries. Additionally, based upon information published in the press, the Government is exposed to liabilities to the tune of millions of US dollars, all because of the selfishness of a single individual. Unsurprisingly, the businessman’s lawyer is Mr. Khemraj Ramjattan, the leader of the AFC. Once again, rather than stand on the side of the thousands of Guyanese who are affected; rather than stand on the side of national development; rather than stand in defence of state property; he again stands on the side of the self-interest of his client, presumably, for 30 pieces of silver. Once again, the nation sees the quality and caliber of persons who masquerade as political leaders aspiring for the throne

read and learn ******* this case was on going for two yrs who cause this case to run so long in the courts who incharge of the judicatory there is case that is pending in court for 15 yrs and is awaiting decisions this government is living in the eighteen century sure BMoat have to move off the roadway but it the government that have the process running slow 

DUMB ASS, Please tell me who is in charge of the Judiciary.

what a ass the government fool why you thing the opposition want the judiciary money to be pay by parliament the president only have the power to appoint judges a shortage of judges fall on the shoulders of the government you ass hole should get a reality  check and go back to guyana just for 6 months there is a backlog that can last 15 yrs

You are indeed a DUMB *******.

that is all you have to say i guess you is not drunk yet i will wait 

If you think I have time to Heducate a FOOL like you, keep waiting.

maybe gburd and his big goadee will enlighten you ass hole i have a case pending 15 yrs now and all the judge have to do is hand down the decision almost 5 yrs now still waiting maybe you can talk to ramottar for me ops he is the problem 

Once again a conflict of interest case involving cockeye rumjattan.  But it is not surprising as the mantra of the afc/pnc is to block as much progress as they can. 

Speak properly. Are you drunk already?