Bandits waylay, rob Annandale family

OCTOBER 23, 2013 | BY  | FILED UNDER NEWS 

An East Bank Demerara family is now traumatized after being ambushed and robbed by bandits several hours after arriving in the country.

Nanda Ally, her thirteen year-old daughter and aunt Rajmatie Budram were robbed of a quantity of local and United States currency, jewellery, and other valuables, including their passports.

Rajmatie Budram [left) and Nanda Ally

Rajmatie Budram (left) and Nanda Ally

The incident occurred in the wee hours of Wednesday morning mere seconds after arriving at their lot 12 Courbane, Park, Annandale home, from the Cheddi Jagan International Airport, Timehri.

“My husband came out the car after collecting us from the airport, and we walked in the yard towards the door to open it…then there were these two young men in the yard wearing dark clothing,” Ally related to Kaieteur News.

“One of them put a knife to my daughter’s neck, and the other man had a gun to Budhram’s neck and they start cuss and waving the gun, and I gave them all my jewellery and valuables…They started to grab all of our six bags which contained our five passports, US$3,400 of which people gave me to give their relatives here, and GUY$20,000 and electrical items.”
Rajmatie Budhram said even though she was scared, she refused to surrender her handbag which contained her passport and other valuables to the bandits. This apparently angered them.

Nehru, do you know these people?

Yes, I know the Gentleman GAWU, he is a strong PP supporter who once was a Bodyguard to Uncle Cheddi. His Family will not take this sitting down.

Nehru, do you know these people?

Yes, I know the Gentleman GAWU, he is a strong PP supporter who once was a Bodyguard to Uncle Cheddi. His Family will not take this sitting down.

This is an inside job. Who the hell know the man and his family were coming home that early in the morning. The bandits were waiting in the man yard. That is real fish up.

Originally Posted by Stinger:
Lmao @his family will not take this sitting down

Wha dem guh duh Kutha? Retaliate jus like how de odda spineless Luisignanians did? Buncha effin wimps in Annandale Luisignan and Courbane Park

And dem same MEN does tek yuh ah Motel wid Vaseline!!!

Wha dem guh duh Kutha? Retaliate jus like how de odda spineless Luisignanians did? Buncha effin wimps in Annandale Luisignan and Courbane Park

I don't how the moderator still allow u to post on here. U r a disgrace to all decent minded Guyanese ppl.

You are a Vaseline Client too???

Yuh Uncle Cheddie teach yuh good. Ppl of the lower class. Just like him yuh sought to promote corruption of Indoes.

Uncle Cheddie was the bestest.

Folks, a family was traumatized by a brutal robbery, remember? Yall give it a rest, please.

Am I wrong? Cheddie and his commies DESTROY GUYANA. He introduced thuggery. A communist tool for surpressing the masses. And the indoes paying the price. 

Folks, a family was traumatized by a brutal robbery, remember? Yall give it a rest, please.

Am I wrong? Cheddie and his commies DESTROY GUYANA. He introduced thuggery. A communist tool for surpressing the masses. And the indoes paying the price. 

mAYBE YOU ARE dUMB AND bLIND , iNDIANS HAVE BEEN PAYING THE price FOR OVER 150 YEARS!!!!!

Did you read the heading if anything stated about Cheddi and communist? Yall does only put people to cuss.  

Go ahead and cuss, it would be better than Nehru effimate comments. Cuzz man.

mAYBE YOU ARE dUMB AND bLIND , iNDIANS HAVE BEEN PAYING THE price FOR OVER 150 YEARS!!!!!

And u contribute in pushing them further into it.

OH your opinion are so important to the Universe.  Thank you.

I readthat t he guy who went to pick these ladies up is a licence fire arm holder but that his weapon was locked up in the house.
This is not right thinking at all, especially at that time of the morning.

Originally Posted by Sheik101:

I readthat t he guy who went to pick these ladies up is a licence fire arm holder but that his weapon was locked up in the house.
This is not right thinking at all, especially at that time of the morning He is a Firearm Holder.

He was once a bodyguard for Uncle Cheddie.  Believe me someone will pay for this Crime.

This was a deliberate setup by afc/pnc operatives who have access to the manifest of aircraft plying the Guyana-US route.  They fax the manifest to their pnc operatives in Guyana who "arrange" the hit. As you will note, the pnc/afc benefit all around on this hit, they first get the money, strike terror into the heart's of PPP supporters and then will turn around and profit again when the family have to pay bribes to their operatives in the passport office to replace their stolen passports. You will also note how the aFC contingent were the first to gleefully report this crime as thought it was a badge of honor.  Its a win win situation all around for the aFC/PNC.

These women are very lucky to be alive.  Whoever robbed them did not want to kill them.  They can always make that money back.  They may consider using a money transfer system/credit card/debit card for that amount of currency when traveling to Guyana in the future.

OH your opinion are so important to the Universe.  Thank you.

The whole universe sees ur assinine comments and it must be recorded against u in the beyond.

This was a deliberate setup by afc/pnc operatives who have access to the manifest of aircraft plying the Guyana-US route.  They fax the manifest to their pnc operatives in Guyana who "arrange" the hit. As you will note, the pnc/afc benefit all around on this hit, they first get the money, strike terror into the heart's of PPP supporters and then will turn around and profit again when the family have to pay bribes to their operatives in the passport office to replace their stolen passports. You will also note how the aFC contingent were the first to gleefully report this crime as thought it was a badge of honor.  Its a win win situation all around for the aFC/PNC.

what a collie ass

you and the rest of your ppp soup drinkers want some body to lock you  in a room and beat you will a dumbstick

"then will turn around and profit again when the family have to pay bribes to their operatives in the passport office to replace their stolen passports'

Bgurd, before you make a statement like this ,you must first find out if they were american or guyanese passports.

"then will turn around and profit again when the family have to pay bribes to their operatives in the passport office to replace their stolen passports'

Bgurd, before you make a statement like this ,you must first find out if they were american or guyanese passports.

You need to read more diligently before giving opinions. These folks were not visiting from the US, they were Guyanese who just returned from a visit to the US.  The afc/pnc agents scores points all around on this hit. Both politically and financially. 

In this case, I stand corrected.

COULD BE YOUR FAMILY, YOU SAID THEY USED TO BE INTO THUGGERY.

I'm with you on this Cobra. Too bad a simple article like this brings out the ignorance of some of we Guyanese people.

sumbady please burn a feather in honor of señor hydrocele

drugabeer