Speaker Trotman accused of sexually molesting 13-year-old boy

Speaker of the National Assembly, Raphael Trotman

â€Ķ accuser claims he was pampered

By Bhisham Mohamed

In one of the most shocking scandals here in recent times, Speaker of the National Assembly Raphael Trotman was on Friday accused of sexually molesting a little boy when he was 13 years old. The now 22-year-old said he decided to speak out, after trying valiantly for a settlement to no avail.

Trotman has dismissed the allegations as scurrilous and tied them to the impending No-Confidence Vote. However, the young man has maintained that the accusations have no political motivation and has since filed a report with the Police.

Speaker Trotman accused of sexually molesting 13-year-old boy

â€Ķ accuser claims he was pampered

By Bhisham Mohamed

In one of the most shocking scandals here in recent times, Speaker of the National Assembly Raphael Trotman was on Friday accused of sexually molesting a little boy when he was 13 years old. The now 22-year-old said he decided to speak out, after trying valiantly for a settlement to no avail.

Trotman has dismissed the allegations as scurrilous and tied them to the impending No-Confidence Vote. However, the young man has maintained that the accusations have no political motivation and has since filed a report with the Police.

Political mud slinging,the source of this information

is raising some eye brows.

Trotman has dismissed the allegations as scurrilous and tied them to the impending No-Confidence Vote.

I disagree with the speaker here. I expect the honorable speaker to rise above politics and clear his name before anything else.

Whick makes me believe there is something here.

What do you believe, Nehru?

I used to see a lot of kwamme and Jagdeo gay bashing, but those entertainers shy away from this rumor I would like some fun with this too.

You used to? hehehehehhee ok.

You have anything to add?

If yuh want something fuh add ask julius and Kwame i am sure dem willing fuh give yuh something to "add".

I used to see a lot of kwamme and Jagdeo gay bashing, but those entertainers shy away from this rumor I would like some fun with this too.

If yuh want something fuh add ask julius and Kwame i am sure dem willing fuh give yuh something to "add".

and Trotman?

Trotman lapse when he should have sent manickchand packing and told her to respect the house he was being a house slave to the PPP. Now he has to tek wah dem give him.

and Trotman?

Trotman lapse when he should have sent manickchand packing and told her to respect the house he was being a house slave to the PPP. Now he has to tek wah dem give him.

Stop skipping the subject.

Originally Posted by Conscience:

If those allegations turn out to true, the Speaker and by extension the whole AFC cabal should be ashamed of themselves, the speaker is not above the law, justice must take its course.

Worry about kwame and julius. Also what you should do is go and interview Varhanie and find out how jagdeo treated her. Charity begins at home.

The PPP is getting desperate when they are not buying out MP's they are paying people to lodge hideous complaints, isn't this gomatie singh / Joey Jagan 2011 all over again? We have seen this lame duck before and it aint the fat one.

Originally Posted by Conscience:

If those allegations turn out to true, the Speaker and by extension the whole AFC cabal should be ashamed of themselves, the speaker is not above the law, justice must take its course.

i AGREE WITH YOU as a matter of fact you thieves at Freedom House should banish all AFC SUPPORTERS WHO BY NOW IS IN THE HUNDREDS OF THOUSANDS.

you dogs have no shame, this is old PPP shit being rub on others.

The victim declares...

He also vowed to seek a protection order “just in case I am targeted”. In addition to Trotman, the young man has also named two other persons, including a close relative, as his alleged abusers. “I have waited long enough for justice and now is my timeâ€Ķ,” the young man told Guyana Times on Sunday.

Damning

The allegations were first made on the young man’s Facebook Page on Friday evening after he reportedly became frustrated and wanted to expose the persons who had taken away his “innocence”.

As I already said in another thread on this same f-in subject, where the f is that po po woman MS Parbatty who accused another AFC member of throwing acid in her face before the last election?

What happened with that "TRUE" story?

I'll tell you what happened to it, It done, voting done, story done, see, Po Po Ms Parbatty vanish, she story done, is a new one now.

Suddenly we have someone who just remembered he was violated, just when the pressure starts to build in the Freedumb house, before another election.

This PPP is starting to hang onto anything they could ketch hold of but is like the ground breakin away under dem.

Know why this ground bruckin away under dem?  Is like they gettin too fat with all dat dam milk an honey.

Police still questioning House Speaker's accuser in sexual molestation matter

House Speaker Raphael Trotman House Speaker Raphael Trotman

Rate this item
(0 votes)

Police were still questioning a 22-year old man who accused House Speaker, Raphael Trotman of sexually molesting him when he was 13 years old and showering him with goodies to hush up.

Chief of the Criminal Investigations Department, Senior Superintendent Leslie James said investigators were checking aspects of the report before deciding whether to question Trotman. “We must exhaust what is reported first and based on our checks we will determine the way forward,” James told Demerara Waves Online News.

excerpts from demwaves

and Trotman?

I hope this allegation is false for Trotman sake. If not, he might be the one packing.

Victim of alleged sodomy by Rapheal Trotman

22 year old man has come forward with allegations of sexual assault against House Speaker and AFC founder member, Raphael Trotman. The victim who was 13 years old at the time of the alleged abuse has given his name as Johnny Anthony Welshman Jr. He said he decided to speak out, after trying valiantly for a settlement to no avail.

Trotman has dismissed the allegations as scurrilous and tied them to the impending No-Confidence Vote.

I disagree with the speaker here. I expect the honorable speaker to rise above politics and clear his name before anything else.

I disagree with the speaker here.

As you disagree, then tell us what you know as a fact. If not, shut yuh trap! That's reasonable, right?

Whick makes me believe there is something here.

Nehru, as usual you have nothing meaningful to contribute. Why don't you go mentor a little child? Read some passage in a book to a child. You're wasting time here.

What is amazing these same dullards who are always asking for proof when the PPP is caught in corrupt dealings on what seems like a weekly basis. Is now convicting the speaker based on allegations that are ridiculous at best.

Let this accuser take this to court and lets see where this goes. Let Manickchand and the DPP who is very good at handling cases with trumped up charges bring this to the courts.