Today's Guyana Times Newspaper reports that the AFC has stated thatβ€œThe PPP/C will do well to recognise that a larger percentage of the Guyanese electorate voted to not have a PPP/C government”.
The paper states that "Mr Trotman is not merely identified with the AFC as a leading figure or an executive member. He is its leader and representative on its list. In these capacities, he is the leading official and chief spokesperson of the AFC."

Trotman is also the Speaker of the National Asembly, and because he fails to divorce himself from the AFC, including its leadership, it is not unreasonable to conclude that the actions of the AFC is the action of the Speaker. The reverse is also true.It is called the organic relationship of corporate responsibility.

Originally posted by albert:
This is a return to the slo fyah mo fyah campaign where he said that the opposition is in the business of removing the Government

Cry and wail all you wnat but there will be no election until APNU and the AFC allow you to do so.

Now go and make nice to them and understand that Guyanese gave parliament to the oppoistion and not to you.
Now, how yuh kno deh man kno to read??? yippie yippie
Originally posted by Dondadda:
Originally posted by redux:
Dondadda: "Speaker Trotman says PPP/C not Government"

OUTRIGHT LIE . . . Raphael Trotman said No Such Thing!!

The gangsters @ Freedom Wh**eHouse are getting increasingly desperate . . .

Read today's Guyana Times. I don't make things up like you. Stop being in denial.

I read today's Guyana Times. What is written there is light years away from "Speaker Trotman says PPP/C not Government"!!

The AFC (not Trotman's) statement reads - in part:
"The PPP/C will do well to recognise that a larger percentage of the Guyanese electorate voted to not have a PPP/C government. It was this action of the Guyanese people that gave the opposition a majority in the House, thus allowing Trotman to be elected as Speaker of the tenth Parliament.”

Are you people that ILLITERATE??! . . . or just a bunch of liard *****rs.

your turn . . .
Originally posted by caribj:
This is a return to the slo fyah mo fyah campaign where he said that the opposition is in the business of removing the Government

Cry and wail all you wnat but there will be no election until APNU and the AFC allow you to do so.

Now go and make nice to them and understand that Guyanese gave parliament to the oppoistion and not to you.
The President can on his own dissolve parliament. Ramotar's strategy is to reconstitute the PPP fragmented base before doing so.

However the strategy to demonize and defame and spread racist takes of Trotman as "black 5th column" in the AFC will do them more harm than good.

They have to maintain their African patrons and appeal to Indians and this strategy will not do that.
The PPP dont have to do anything. They need to wait and see, since action speaks louder than words. The Guyanese People are not STUPID. They ALL want the BEST for themselves and Families.
Originally posted by D2:

The President can on his own dissolve parliament. Ramotar's strategy is to reconstitute the PPP fragmented base before doing so.

However the strategy to demonize and defame and spread racist takes of Trotman as "black 5th column" in the AFC will do them more harm than good.

They have to maintain their African patrons and appeal to Indians and this strategy will not do that.
Originally posted by Nehru:
The PPP dont have to do anything. They need to wait and see, since action speaks louder than words. The Guyanese People are not STUPID. They ALL want the BEST for themselves and Families.
Originally posted by D2:

The best is democracy not autocracy. The best expression of democracy we ever had is presently where political agents have to cooperate. The PPP are the ones who have to modify their lanes to accommodate others and they have the most difficult task. So far all they do is resist and complain.

I read today's Guyana Times. What is written there is light years away from "Speaker Trotman says PPP/C not Government"!!

"The PPP/C will do well to recognise that a larger percentage of the Guyanese electorate voted to not have a PPP/C government. It was this action of the Guyanese people that gave the opposition a majority in the House, thus allowing Trotman to be elected as Speaker of the tenth Parliament.”

your turn . . .

Read the last paragraph in the newspaper"
The paper states that "Mr Trotman is not merely identified with the AFC as a leading figure or an executive member. He is its leader and representative on its list. In these capacities, he is the leading official and chief spokesperson of the AFC."
Under the organic theory of corporate responsibility the words of the AFC are the words of Trotman. You dunce or what. Stop living in denial and face reality.

your turn . . .

Under the organic theory of corporate responsibility the words of the AFC are the words of Trotman. You dunce or what. Stop living in denial and face reality.

"The organic theory of corporate responsibility" is just jargon you picked up a couple of days ago, so stop pretending that you have a clue . . . but that's a side issue.

Now that you've been smoked out . . . address my substantive point on THE LIE!!

your turn . . .

"The organic theory of corporate responsibility" is just jargon you picked up a couple of days ago, so stop pretending that you have a clue . . . but that's a side issue.

"The organic theory of corporate responsibility"
has been court tested and upheld in many jurisdictions around the world. What does "Chief spokesperson for the AFC " mean to you.
Looks like I am wasting my time trying to help your contaminated brain understand a few things.

your turn . . .

"The organic theory of corporate responsibility"
has been court tested and upheld in many jurisdictions around the world. What does "Chief spokesperson for the AFC " mean to you.
Looks like I am wasting my time trying to help your contaminated brain understand a few things.

Actually, you are trying to weasel your way out of addressing HOW:

"The PPP/C will do well to recognise that a larger percentage of the Guyanese electorate voted to not have a PPP/C government. It was this action of the Guyanese people that gave the opposition a majority in the House, thus allowing Trotman to be elected as Speaker of the tenth Parliament." = "Speaker Trotman says PPP/C not Government"

your turn bai . . .

Idiot, if they don't want an election, then either the AFC or APNU will be voting for the PPP.
Then Trotty is stupid. The PPP formed the Govt.

actually no . . . it's a statement of fact by the AFC that is fleshed out further if you are intelligent enough to read beyond the 1st sentence.

You call you self intelligent. Which school you went to. You make me laugh Bai. Look, go back to school.
Originally posted by Pooran_Lall:

Dah bai Trotman ah wan good bai. Wen e come Berbice meh will kill wan fowl and invite e and charran and dem bais. Meh hope Gerhard come to fuh meh party.

Pooran, you complain that the Donald a treat you bad and mek you mine fowl fuh mek a living. But at the same time you ready fuh kill the fowl and feed Trotman and Gerhard. De next ting you go complain about is that they run away wid you wife.

actually no . . . it's a statement of fact by the AFC that is fleshed out further if you are intelligent enough to read beyond the 1st sentence.

You call you self intelligent. Which school you went to. You make me laugh Bai. Look, go back to school.

Bai, meh never mek claims about meh own intelligence . . . meh just good at discerning its absence among POSERS.

But, address meh question(s) nuh . . . running away is so, ahhh, unManly.

Dah bai Trotman ah wan good bai. Wen e come Berbice meh will kill wan fowl and invite e and charran and dem bais. Meh hope Gerhard come to fuh meh party.

Pooran, you complain that the Donald a treat you bad and mek you mine fowl fuh mek a living. But at the same time you ready fuh kill the fowl and feed Trotman and Gerhard. De next ting you go complain about is that they run away wid you wife.

Meh nah seh Donald a treat meh bad. But meh a wan smart canecutta. Meh ah wait to see how Donald fix dah factory and bridge toll. Meh a wait fuh see dem ketck dem berbice bandits. Meh buddy a dacta in Merika and meh son get 8 subject...meh a wan smart canecutta...meh can find percentage...ask Revvy. Meh buddy tell me never give dem free pass because dem a coolie. Meh a wan canecutta who can use computa.

Pooran Bhai, yuh bess lissen to Bhai Dadda, he taakin frum experience. Big Grin
Originally posted by Mitwah:

Pooran Bhai, yuh bess lissen to Bhai Dadda, he taakin frum experience. Big Grin

Hehehehe...Mits yuh mek dis hard wukking canecutta and fowl farmer buss out a laff. Meh wife like be even though she tink meh mad fuh larn computah. Big Grin
Originally posted by D2:

The best is democracy not autocracy. The best expression of democracy we ever had is presently where political agents have to cooperate. The PPP are the ones who have to modify their lanes to accommodate others and they have the most difficult task. So far all they do is resist and complain.

Minority Governments around the world usually make deals with the Smallest opposition party.
Originally posted by D2:

This election should have shown the PPP that they have very few African supporters.

The notion of having another general election when they cant have a local govt election will strike most people as being odd. Indeed local govt ha sall but collapsed as a result of this delay.

The AFC especially should make good use of this 2-3 years by further broadening its base. The PPP in 20 years has failed at getting black/mixed support. Even the Amerindians arent totally wedded to the PPP except maybe in Region 1. So they can get them too.

The days when the PPP can take for granted that it will be the majority party are over.

I never agree with Carib, but he does have a point here.

It will also be to PPP's advantage for an early election. Berbicians are uneasy since Moses was shoved aside as speaker of the house.

I visited Berbice for two days and they are not happy with the way Moses was treated.

This will backfire on the opposition if an early election is called.