One of the government’s key witnesses in its insider-trading case against Galleon hedge fund founder Raj Rajaratnam walked out of federal court a free man Wednesday.

Tom Hardin, 37, who has been out on bail since he pleaded guilty in 2009, helped Manhattan US Attorney Preet Bharara nail convictions in more than two dozen cases of insider trading, the government said.

The former investment analyst’s cooperation was “substantial, exceptional and effective,” Judge Laura Taylor Swain said at a hearing on Wednesday, as she sentenced him to time served.

Hardin must forfeit $46,743 — the proceeds of insider trading in such stock as Google and Hilton Hotels — and pay a $200 fine.

Hardin was first approached in 2008 and immediately admitted his crimes and offered to help the feds.

Hardin wore a wire, gathering evidence and recording phone calls with suspects. Those actions put him in “great peril,” his lawyer said at the hearing in Manhattan.

Raj Rajaratnam

That's how you beat a wrap when guilty and the Government has the goods on you.

You squeal on all your fellow crooks. Albert made a critical error here

Did you do him in???

This would surprise you. But it twasn't me. It was your friend Salty Daag. He turned in Baldeo. Gave the evidence to the FBI.

Also provided all the documents on Ed Ahmad.

I had absolutely nothing to do with anything chap. It was all your bestie Salty Daag.

Did you do him in???

This would surprise you. But it twasn't me. It was your friend Salty Daag. He turned in Baldeo. Gave the evidence to the FBI.

I had absolutely nothing to do with anything chap. It was all your bestie Salty Daag.

I believe you Bhai. They taught you well in the Military.

Did you do him in???

I believe you Bhai. They taught you well in the Military.

Salty Daag is busy talking about "Karma" here when he personally handed Ed Ahmad's tax returns to the FBI

Salty actively gave "karma" a helping paw

P.S...the last thing I ever want is a reputation for sending people to jail over personal disagreements. It's also not my style.

Originally Posted by TI:

Who is this salty dawg?

just in case I need to know

Suppose I was a devotee of Vishnu, Brahma, Maheshwar.....and I wasn't talkin bout Brahma or Maheshwar

Originally Posted by TI:

One of the government’s key witnesses in its insider-trading case against Galleon hedge fund founder Raj Rajaratnam walked out of federal court a free man Wednesday.

Tom Hardin, 37, who has been out on bail since he pleaded guilty in 2009, helped Manhattan US Attorney Preet Bharara nail convictions in more than two dozen cases of insider trading, the government said.

The former investment analyst’s cooperation was “substantial, exceptional and effective,” Judge Laura Taylor Swain said at a hearing on Wednesday, as she sentenced him to time served.

Hardin must forfeit $46,743 — the proceeds of insider trading in such stock as Google and Hilton Hotels — and pay a $200 fine.

Hardin was first approached in 2008 and immediately admitted his crimes and offered to help the feds.

Hardin wore a wire, gathering evidence and recording phone calls with suspects. Those actions put him in “great peril,” his lawyer said at the hearing in Manhattan.

Raj Rajaratnam

This Indian had some ballz.

Originally Posted by alena06:
Originally Posted by TI:

Raj Rajaratnam

This Indian had some ballz.

You mean it takes "ballz" to tief and then squeal like a cowardly pig when caught?

Originally Posted by TI:

Who is this salty dawg?

Suppose I was a devotee of Vishnu, Brahma, Maheshwar.....and I wasn't talkin bout Brahma or Maheshwar

Originally Posted by TI:

Who is this salty dawg?

I was goin fuh subtlety dere bai