yuji22 posted:Gilbakka posted:To me this looks like big LGE campaign drama. Of significance: new fares are effective voting day November 12. The increases can be withdrawn depending how the political wind blows. The bridge is owned by pro-PPP investors but Dr Surendra Persaud is reportedly AFC. Who is setting up whom to lose Berbice votes on November 12? This story has a twist coming up.
Politics at play here, I better put on back my PPP Avatar. Dem AFC bias prappa wicked you know.
Dem PPP bais should show up and say that they oppose and will fight the increase.
Play politics for politics. Let me Mek a call to the Berbice campaign HQ.
There is going to be a fall guy in this affair. Most likely Dr Surendra Persaud, who could be kicked out of the Berbice Bridge management team. And Granger could kick him out of the NIS Board too. AFC loss. As for the planned toll increases, the Opposition Leader will likely "demand" [ ] that the bridge management rescind and relieve Berbice folks of such steep charges. He will succeed. Berbice voters will applaud and fill the Cup. They will throw away the AFC Key.
Folks, Gilly's crystal ball is cloudy; don't read much into his "prediction". Just having fun.