Originally posted by cain:
Originally posted by Wally:
Kidmost, alot of people forget that Burnham at one time slept in the same room as Dr.Jagan. When they went around the world.

hehehehe, ai ai ai, never mind what Iman thinking here, no, it has nothing to do with Burnham and Jagan, hehehehe

dem bais keep resurrecting Burnham makes one wonder whether the PPP has moved forward or are they still in the past ? guyanese nah wan fuh hear bout burnham dem wan fuh hear is wuh PPP doing or gon do !
Originally posted by baseman:
Originally posted by Demerara_Guy:

.. also .. On the right is God and on the left is the devil. Smile

Uncle D_G, birds of a feather. Both were gods or devils depending who was on the other side.

I think they both had good and bad within them, no one is perfect. But Burnham was lil bit badder. Wink

Correct Baseman .. no one is perfect .. neither you nor me also. Big Grin
Originally posted by Churchill:
Originally posted by Horse Man:

Nothing wrong with accumulating wealth his excellency has accumulated more wealth than both of these 2 characters in less time.

Many decent folks in and out of Guyana are of the opinion that " his excellency " has many traits that are Burnhamite ![/QUOTE]

While this is true his excellency has only adopted the good traits.
HM
Forbes was a dictator there is no getting around that.

Many also say that his excellency is a dictator also and they try to paint parallels but I dont see it.

Why dont you see it. Jagdeo does just about every thing Burnham did. Except that he is an even bigger thief, and given his lack of elloquence, he cusses people in a cruder manner.
Originally posted by Alexander:
Both were great sons of Guyana but one strayed and 'accummulated wealth while his society decayed.'

Alexander,

What is your definition of great. If Burnham was great then we could say that Mobutu, Gary, Hitler, Mussolini and other dictators were great. Let me know your definition.

And the other{Dr. Jagan} stayed with the people
Originally posted by caribj:
Forbes was a dictator there is no getting around that.

Many also say that his excellency is a dictator also and they try to paint parallels but I dont see it.

Why dont you see it. Jagdeo does just about every thing Burnham did. Except that he is an even bigger thief, and given his lack of elloquence, he cusses people in a cruder manner.

If as you sat Jagdeo is a bigger thief... up to now no one in any organization, media etc, have ever said that Jagdeo is one of the richest men around. However, in 1976, Burnham was reported to be one of the richest black men in the world. { LET ME BE VERY CLEAR, I AM NOT A DEFENDER OF JAGDEO}

Jagdeo cusses people in a cruder manner. Forbes had people killed
Originally posted by marlon:
Both were great sons of Guyana but one strayed and 'accummulated wealth while his society decayed.'

Alexander,

What is your definition of great. If Burnham was great then we could say that Mobutu, Gary, Hitler, Mussolini and other dictators were great. Let me know your definition.

Jagdeo and Burnham are both two great man. baby Kong and his mentor King Kong.
Originally posted by kidmost:
Originally posted by Wally:

Alexander, A man call Horse and DVD. Who is sitting next to Burnham here?

Janet Jagan the godfather of Joey Jagan and close confidante of CBJ ?

Janet, reputed bed mate of Burnham.

Caribj,

It is also rumored that Your mother was a bedmate of Forbes

What wealth does Burnham have. No more than Jagan from what I cans ee.

Now Jagdeo....whole different story. No kids but he still had to steal.

Prove that Jagan had wealth

If as you sat Jagdeo is a bigger thief...
Jagdeo cusses people in a cruder manner. Forbes had people killed

People can actually find Jagdeo's assets which exceed what can be expected given his salary now, and his impoverished position pbefore 1992. This has been spoken about many time son GNI.

Now where are Burnham's assets? If he was the richest black man surely we would have seen by now.

There are those who will say that Jagdeo and Burnham are equally blood thirsty.

Alexander,

damn bai now you saying yuh damn stupid ! Burnham and Jagan are the architects of Guyana's 61 year demise and I am unanimous in that .
]

damn bai now you saying yuh damn stupid ! Burnham and Jagan are the architects of Guyana's 61 year demise and I am unanimous in that .

And jagdeo is their student. Three great men.
]

And jagdeo is their student. Three great men.

nah he is a student of an even greater evil ..Janet Jagan ! yuh see burnham and cheddi was 2 jacka55 she was the devil incarnate .

So we are in the same page. Its likely that the evil in Burnham he learnt from Janet (maybe in their nightly sessions where spouses were not invited).

So janet corrupted three Guaynese men. So she is an extremely great woman.
Guys both Joey and Nadira plus all of Burnham children work for their living. Now I don't think Jagan and Burnham steal any money. Their kids would not have to work if they had lots of stolen money. Although, back in the day many of us PPP fellows believed that Burnham was the world's richest black man. Today I don't believe this.