Stop dancing, Mr. Rohee

June 1, 2014 | By | Filed Under Letters 

Dear Editor, This P.P.P regime promised us Berbicians, at their last election campaign, that they will create lots of jobs, engage the Berbice Bridge Company to facilitate lowering of the bridge toll, lower the V.A.T, set up sub offices so that passport and birth certificate will be a less hassle for us, build a deep water harbor, and many more promises. Now we have to say empty promises. Mr. Rohee! Now that questions are being asked about all this empty rhetoric, you and your P.P.P are now scrambling for excuses.  Berbicians are not stupid as you and your cohorts might feel.  I guess by now you know that we have peeped your cards and know that you are bluffing. We also know that you do not have the answers to give us so you have hatched up this smoke screen about  some Commission of Inquiry about who killed who and who shot who in the 70s and 80s. You need to return to reality and deal with the issues in front of your eyes. Rohee, Berbicians need a better life. The P.P.P must come up with wise solutions and ideas. We do not need arrogance. Stop dancing; bobbing and weaving as if you are in a boxing ring, you are not good at it. Start behaving like leaders. I must close by asking-Where is the master plan and better life you promised Berbicians Mr. Rohee.  Anil Sookran

Keep the pressure on Mr Sookram. Promises MUST be delivered. You cannot do it alone, organise a large Group and spread the message.

Bhai Nehru,

It's politics. They promise you the moon and give you a long stick. It happens all over the world. At least the PPP give us the Berbice River bridge. I think you will eventually see a reduction of the toll for the bridge. VAT is not levied on foods etc. You could have gotten your passport within 3 days if you live in Corriverton. It might be a bit longer wait due to the new process. I think eventually the passport offices will be equipped to handle the new process. Mr Anil Sookran should have some patience. Guyana cannot and will not be like America.

Keep the pressure on Mr Sookram. Promises MUST be delivered. You cannot do it alone, organise a large Group and spread the message.

Bhai Nehru,

It's politics. They promise you the moon and give you a long stick. It happens all over the world. At least the PPP give us the Berbice River bridge. I think you will eventually see a reduction of the toll for the bridge. VAT is not levied on foods etc. You could have gotten your passport within 3 days if you live in Corriverton. It might be a bit longer wait due to the new process. I think eventually the passport offices will be equipped to handle the new process. Mr Anil Sookran should have some patience. Guyana cannot and will not be like America.

I understand some of these Chaps expect Guyana to be like US but it took the US over 200 years to get there.  However, he has a right to hold the Politicians to their promises.  And I believe a FEW will be affected by a slow Passport system.

Bhai Nehru,

I understand some of these Chaps expect Guyana to be like US but it took the US over 200 years to get there.  However, he has a right to hold the Politicians to their promises.  And I believe a FEW will be affected by a slow Passport system.

That's true. Politicians should be held accountable. However, Mr Sookran should understand the political atmosphere in Guyana. If and when the PPP gives to Berbice, the Buxtonians and Lindeners will cry out racism. They will loot and burn again.

Bhai Nehru,

That's true. Politicians should be held accountable. However, Mr Sookran should understand the political atmosphere in Guyana. If and when the PPP gives to Berbice, the Buxtonians and Lindeners will cry out racism. They will loot and burn again.

I dont buy that. I believe Lindeners are able to get Passport at Linden and Buxtonians just has to travel 10 miles.

Bhai Nehru,

It's politics. They promise you the moon and give you a long stick. It happens all over the world. At least the PPP give us the Berbice River bridge.I think you will eventually see a reduction of the toll for the bridge. VAT is not levied on foods etc. You could have gotten your passport within 3 days if you live in Corriverton. It might be a bit longer wait due to the new process. I think eventually the passport offices will be equipped to handle the new process. Mr Anil Sookran should have some patience. Guyana cannot and will not be like America.

I always maintain Berbicians drink trench wata and dem rass mad, the PPP should build another mad house fuh dem. Wid all the promises to date the PPP give dem a white elephant skeldon factory and rig the congress so Kwamee now become their hindu representative and he can even pronounce the word hindu...he pronounce 'indu'. When dem coolies ask him who he does worship he says 'anuman 

Now here after 20 odd years these retards still "think" dem should have patience....hiliarous 

I understand some of these Chaps expect Guyana to be like US but it took the US .

No they don't.  They just want it to be like T&T or Barbados or even Antigua or St Lucia.  They are tired of being the poorest English speaking nation with the lowest levels of internet access, the poorest performance in English and Math in the CXC, the lowest wages, and the highest levels of child labor as families struggle to feed themselves.

. If and when the PPP gives to Berbice, the Buxtonians and Lindeners will cry out racism. They will loot and burn again.

And why don't they help both regions economically empower themselves?  Is every thing in Guyana a zero sum?  When last I checked New Amsterdam, Kwakwani and Ituni were in Berbice as well.  LInden is quite integrated into those two towns.

Originally Posted by sachin_05:

Bhai Nehru,

It's politics. They promise you the moon and give you a long stick. It happens all over the world. At least the PPP give us the Berbice River bridge.I think you will eventually see a reduction of the toll for the bridge. VAT is not levied on foods etc. You could have gotten your passport within 3 days if you live in Corriverton. It might be a bit longer wait due to the new process. I think eventually the passport offices will be equipped to handle the new process. Mr Anil Sookran should have some patience. Guyana cannot and will not be like America.

I always maintain Berbicians drink trench wata and dem rass mad, the PPP should build another mad house fuh dem. Wid all the promises to date the PPP give dem a white elephant skeldon factory and rig the congress so Kwamee now become their hindu representative and he can even pronounce the word hindu...he pronounce 'indu'. When dem coolies ask him who he does worship he says 'anuman 

Now here after 20 odd years these retards still "think" dem should have patience....hiliarous 

Thank you for your thoughtful contribution Mr. Einstein. Hope some day you can discover a habitable planet so you can save mankind and we earthlings can worship you. Please, keep up the good work.

I do not like any monopoly unless the state (meaning the people) are getting some financial benefit from it.

The bridge owners may call any price that they want.  They may have a monopoly.  Allow other companies to build two or three more bridges to bring the price down. 

There is a reason why the United States government broke up Rockefeller's Standard Oil company into Conoco, Mobil, Esso, Chevron, Amoco and Exxon.  If they had not done this then Rockefeller's Standard Oil company would have controlled every gallon of gas in America today. Then they may have called any price that they wanted.

Stop dancing, Mr. Rohee

June 1, 2014 | By | Filed Under Letters 

Dear Editor, This P.P.P regime promised us Berbicians, at their last election campaign, that they will create lots of jobs, engage the Berbice Bridge Company to facilitate lowering of the bridge toll, lower the V.A.T, set up sub offices so that passport and birth certificate will be a less hassle for us, build a deep water harbor, and many more promises. Now we have to say empty promises. Mr. Rohee! Now that questions are being asked about all this empty rhetoric, you and your P.P.P are now scrambling for excuses.  Berbicians are not stupid as you and your cohorts might feel.  I guess by now you know that we have peeped your cards and know that you are bluffing. We also know that you do not have the answers to give us so you have hatched up this smoke screen about  some Commission of Inquiry about who killed who and who shot who in the 70s and 80s. You need to return to reality and deal with the issues in front of your eyes. Rohee, Berbicians need a better life. The P.P.P must come up with wise solutions and ideas. We do not need arrogance. Stop dancing; bobbing and weaving as if you are in a boxing ring, you are not good at it. Start behaving like leaders. I must close by asking-Where is the master plan and better life you promised Berbicians Mr. Rohee.  Anil Sookran

Rohee will always dance since he does not have the intellectual foundation to have any consistency.