Man threatens wife, then burns house

KAIETEUR NEWS, APRIL 19 --- A labourer attached to the Skeldon Estate was arrested on Thursday after he allegedly set his house on fire.

The man, Sukraj Seepaul, aka “Bread” shared the two-storey concrete and wooden structure located at Lot 136 Grant 2767 Crabwood Creek with his wife, Nalini Seepaul.

A sugar worker is alleged to have set fire to his Crabwood Creek home.

According to the distraught women, the fire started around 18:20 hrs. She said that her husband, when intoxicated, would always threaten to burn down the house.
“Whenever he drink and get drunk and suh, he would behave bad and seh he gon bun down this whole house and nobody can’t do he nothing”.
The woman stressed that her husband was very abusive.

Neighbours disclosed to this publication that on Wednesday evening, Sukraj was heavily intoxicated when he threatened to beat his wife forcing her to hide in the bedroom for the entire night before she escaped to her son’s home the following morning. She has been residing there since.
The neighbours also mentioned that Friday last, the man removed several items from the home and set them alight.
“He tek out the chair set, mattress and microwave and some other thing and bun all them up in front the yard”.

Seepaul’s immediate neighbour, Chandrawattie Gulab, said Thursday evening, that she saw smoke coming from one of the bedrooms in the upper flat of the house belonging to the Seepaul’s. The woman stressed that she raised an alarm but by the time persons started to arrive to lend their assistance, the entire building was engulfed in flames.
“Me smell smoke and when me come out me see the upstairs bedroom full a smoke so me start holler and people start come out but the place catch up quick, quick. A whole house ketch a fire. Them couldn’t save anything”.

According to the woman’s daughter, Devi Seepaul, her mother recently did renovations to the home to make it more comfortable.
The woman suffered millions of dollars in losses as nothing was saved.
Investigations are ongoing.

Mr.T posted:

As I have said many times, Chief is the only person that I know from Skeldon who actually got some brains. I don't know why that region has so many not so bright residents. 

Our own Skeldon_Man seems like a brilliant guy. 

Mr.T posted:

As I have said many times, Chief is the only person that I know from Skeldon who actually got some brains. I don't know why that region has so many not so bright residents. 

Our own Skeldon_Man seems like a brilliant guy. 

Thanks Gilly. T is just an "irritator and aggravator". He seems to be using some mind altering substance on a daily basis. Please note that the man lives in Crabwood Creek(located at Lot 136 Grant 2767 Crabwood Creek with his wife, Nalini Seepaul.) and works at Skeldon Estate.
Drunk men are all over the world. Look at T, he seems to be drunk all the time. If he is sober and writes like this, imagine what happens when he is drunk.

Mr.T posted:

If you don't know nothing, shout you mouth. Region six brought out the best of Guyana's brain powers. From teachers, attorneys businessmen/women, farmer/cane harvesters, cricketers, and some nut cases in between. G/T couldn't have survived without region six agricultural produce. That's just the beginning for underestimating the top quality folks from the mad house county.

Prince Juno posted:
Mr.T posted:

If you don't know nothing, shout you mouth. Region six brought out the best of Guyana's brain powers. From teachers, attorneys businessmen/women, farmer/cane harvesters, cricketers, and some nut cases in between. G/T couldn't have survived without region six agricultural produce. That's just the beginning for underestimating the top quality folks from the mad house county.

To say that this T idiot has a bird brain will be insulting to the birds.

Prince Juno posted:
Mr.T posted:

Another ignorant myth being repeated by a dunce.

Danyael posted:
Prince Juno posted:
Mr.T posted:

Another ignorant myth being repeated by a dunce.

You have anything useful to add?

Prince Juno posted:
Mr.T posted:

Banna what happen with Demerara,especially Region 3,wha we don't count you need to read up on history,they were the fighting force for CBJ,people of all calibre came from  across the country,your bench marking does not hold water.

Prince Juno posted:
Mr.T posted:

Banna what happen with Demerara,especially Region 3,wha we don't count you need to read up on history,they were the fighting force for CBJ,people of all calibre came from  across the country,your bench marking does not hold water.

Them Demerara people cheap and they always look like them high on something. When them come to Berbice, they does ask what we get fuh them. When we Berbician go the G/T, they does ask what we bring fuh them. Are you one of those bum that got hole in them pockets?

Prince Juno posted:
Mr.T posted:

Them Demerara people cheap and they always look like them high on something. When them come to Berbice, they does ask what we get fuh them. When we Berbician go the G/T, they does ask what we bring fuh them. Are you one of those bum that got hole in them pockets?

Banna now you questioning if i am a bum,my pockets does always full,never like handouts.

Prince Juno posted:
Mr.T posted:

True!!!

Prince Juno posted:
Mr.T posted:

True!!!

Shut the hell up and stop talking piss.

True!!!

Shut the hell up and stop talking piss.

dON'T GET ANGRY!

A Gt banna visited Berbice and stayed by his friend house. As usual GEC had blackout. So around 10 pm he heard his friend saying to his wife " out the lamp and give me a little". 

THIS BANNA RETURNED TO GT AN TELL EVERYONE BERBICIANS DRINKING KEROSINE.

GT people does get vex quick when faced with facts.

You mean GT people don't tolerate country donkeys braying around them. Jackasses should stay in the pasture and bray.

small things does make they run mad and then we have to house them at Canje.

You must know who's housed there since you were once a resident.

Banna carry yo rass da side yeh, I learning stuff on this thread. Look here, I just learned that Berbicians drink Kerosene, ah never knew that.

Does Cain know that unlike GT, there is no Choke and Rob profession in Berbice.

Banna carry yo rass da side yeh, I learning stuff on this thread. Look here, I just learned that Berbicians drink Kerosene, ah never knew that.

you sure bout duh.

Indubitably.

you sure bout duh.

Indubitably.

Suh you saying New Amsterdam and Corriverton you can walk with your wallet in your back pocket.

Y'all stop this foolishness. Georgetown and Berbice share a mutual inter-dependency. None has bragging rights to the detriment of the other. Regarding crime, criminals come in different stripes. Some choke and rob, some kick down the door, and some are pirates at sea. Neither Georgetown nor Berbice is free of criminals. At the same time, by any standard, Guyana has been enriched magnificently by Georgetown and Berbice. Burnham and Jagan, Clive Lloyd and Rohan Kanhai. D'Aguiar and Davson.