OK Folks:

If the PNC and AFC(pnc lite) had their way, they would abandon sugar production in Guyana.

Thankfully, Donald Ramotar and the PPP understand the paramount role the sugar industry plays in the lives of tens of thousands of indo Guyanese and are bent of reviving the industry and bringing it back to health and profitability.

Check this out folks:

When young indo Guyanese boys decide school is not their calling and they drop out, they know a cane cutting job awaits them in the sugar estate--check out Bhagwandin, Totaram, and Mohan Lall toiling away in that photo.

On the other hand, when young afro Guyanese boys choose to drop out from school they have a choice between choke and rob or marching with the PNC youth arm hoping to get some action looting and burning.

Anyway back to serious business:

RE: GUYANA SUGAR INDUSTRY

Over the past 5 years production has been average---between 220,000 and 250,000 metric tons.

The short term goal is to raise sugar production to 300,000 tons.

The PPP administration expects that once the Skeldon sugar factory is fully functional---success in the sugar industry will return--and sugar production will exceed 400,000 tons.

Most of Guyana's sugar is exported in bulk---but the goal is export packaged sugar----a packaging plant was completed at Enmore---more profits can be achieved by exporting packaged rather than bulk sugar.

CONCLUSION:

With 18,000 people working full time in the sugar industry and 4,000 part time---and with nearly 125,000 people depending directly or indirectly on GUYSUCO---the PPP must focus like a laser to ensure that the sugar industry is operating profitably.

Originally posted by Lucas:
They need to talk to Chavez.

Chevez is slowing dying of cancer.

THE PPP NEEDS TO ENSURE THAT THE SUGAR INDUSTRY RETURNS TO GOOD HEALTH.

Years ago profits from the sugar industry was used to subsidize bauxite and Lindeners.

With good management the sugar industry can grow and prosper.

Most of the 210,000 tons of sugar exported last year was bulk sugar.

As production increases---more exports should be packaged sugar----this is more profitable.

RE: RICE VS SUGAR

Rice production in 2011 was 400,000 tons; sugar only 237,000 tons

SUGAR HAS SOME CATCHING UP TO DO.

CHECK OUT THE GENEROUS FINANCIAL PACKAGE PNC OPPOSITION LEADER WILL RECEIVE

Newly- elected Oppo-sition Leader, David Granger is assured of a range of benefits along with his salary and a pension, following the passage in 2010 of the Leader of the Opposition (Benefits and Other Facilities) Bill 2009

According to the legislation, the holder of the office shall be entitled at government expense to rent-free furnished office accommodation; medical attention, including medical treatment or reimbursement of medical expenses incurred by him for himself and the dependent members of his family; full-time security service at his official place of residence and at his office to be provided by the Guyana Police Force; the services of a research assistant, an executive assistant/secretary, a clerical/office assistant, a chauffeur, a personal security officer, a gardener and two domestic servants; and salary, vacation allowance and parliamentary benefits equivalent to those of a Cabinet minister.

LINK

PNC SPEAKER TROTMAN IS JEALOUS.

He wants the same package as Granger.

By the way, didn't Granger and Trotman raise a stink about Jagdeo's package ?

NOW GRANGER WANTS TO HOLD ONTO HIS PACKAGE FOR DEAR LIFE. lol

CHECK OUT THE GENEROUS FINANCIAL PACKAGE OPPOSITION LEADER GRANGER WILL RECEIVE

Newly- elected Oppo-sition Leader, David Granger is assured of a range of benefits along with his salary and a pension, following the passage in 2010 of the Leader of the Opposition (Benefits and Other Facilities) Bill 2009

According to the legislation, the holder of the office shall be entitled at government expense to rent-free furnished office accommodation; medical attention, including medical treatment or reimbursement of medical expenses incurred by him for himself and the dependent members of his family; full-time security service at his official place of residence and at his office to be provided by the Guyana Police Force; the services of a research assistant, an executive assistant/secretary, a clerical/office assistant, a chauffeur, a personal security officer, a gardener and two domestic servants; and salary, vacation allowance and parliamentary benefits equivalent to those of a Cabinet minister.

LINK

SPEAKER TROTMAN IS JEALOUS.

He wants the same package as Granger.

By the way, didn't Granger and Trotman raise a stink about Jagdeo's package ?

NOW GRANGER WANTS TO HOLD ONTO HIS PACKAGE FOR DEAR LIFE. lol

Originally posted by Rev Al:

OK Folks:

If the PNC and AFC(pnc lite) had their way, they would abandon sugar production in Guyana.

Thankfully, Donald Ramotar and the PPP understand the paramount role the sugar industry plays in the lives of tens of thousands of indo Guyanese and are bent of reviving the industry and bringing it back to health and profitability.

Check this out folks:

When young indo Guyanese boys decide school is not their calling and they drop out, they know a cane cutting job awaits them in the sugar estate--check out Bhagwandin, Totaram, and Mohan Lall toiling away in that photo.

On the other hand, when young afro Guyanese boys choose to drop out from school they have a choice between choke and rob or marching with the PNC youth arm hoping to get some action looting and burning.

Anyway back to serious business:

RE: GUYANA SUGAR INDUSTRY

Over the past 5 years production has been average---between 220,000 and 250,000 metric tons.

The short term goal is to raise sugar production to 300,000 tons.

The PPP administration expects that once the Skeldon sugar factory is fully functional---success in the sugar industry will return--and sugar production will exceed 400,000 tons.

Most of Guyana's sugar is exported in bulk---but the goal is export packaged sugar----a packaging plant was completed at Enmore---more profits can be achieved by exporting packaged rather than bulk sugar.

CONCLUSION:

With 18,000 people working full time in the sugar industry and 4,000 part time---and with nearly 125,000 people depending directly or indirectly on GUYSUCO---the PPP must focus like a laser to ensure that the sugar industry is operating profitably.

racist ramark like these that make the ppp a minority government.the guyana people had enough of this shit and still you stupid ppp collie did not learn yet
Originally posted by warrior:
racist ramark like these that make the ppp a minority government.the guyana people had enough of this shit and still you stupid ppp collie did not learn yet

warrior bai:

You come here bawling and screaming about racist remarks, and then you go ahead and use the derogatory C-word to describe East Indians.

TELL ME...WHO IS THE RACIST ?

warrior bai:

You came here bawling and screaming about racist remarks, and then you go ahead and use the derogatory C-word to describe East Indians.

TELL ME...WHO IS THE RACIST ?

i can use the c-word i am more indian than you,
Originally posted by raymond:
Demerara Gold is not from Guyana

Where is it from ? Mauritius ?

Anyway, you get the idea---Guyana needs to export more of her sugar in packaged form instead of just bulk.

QUESTION:

What brand name should be used for the packaged sugar from Guyana ?

How about BERBICE GOLD ? Smile

come on man the government is alredy sending enough cocain,ask rohee what the hell they care about sugar,beside the government ministers stealing the money that they use to build the sugar factories,like LBI

Just like the N-word is deeply offensive, even when blacks use it---the C-word is also offensive, even when East Indians use it.

Listen, the Rev has no qualms about you challenging him on that remark about afro youths dropping out of school to engage in choke and rob and marching---actually it's a controversial statement meant to rile up testy and thin-skinned folks like you. Smile

BUT YOU WARRIOR OUGHT TO REFRAIN FROM THROWING THE DEROGATORY C-WORD AROUND.

come on man the government is alredy sending enough cocain,ask rohee what the hell they care about sugar,beside the government ministers stealing the money that they use to build the sugar factories,like LBI

So are you suggesting--like your PNC masters--that the sugar industry be abandoned ?

THE WISE THING FOR THE RAMOTAR ADMINISTRATION TO DO IS TO ENSURE THAT THE SUGAR INDUSTRY GETS BACK ON SOLID FOOTING.

Remember---nearly 18,000 people work full time in the industry---and 4000 part time.

THAT'S A LOT OF PPP VOTES. lol

So are you suggesting--like your PNC masters--that the sugar industry be abandoned ?

THE WISE THING FOR THE RAMOTAR ADMINISTRATION TO DO IS TO ENSURE THAT THE SUGAR INDUSTRY GETS BACK ON SOLID FOOTING.

Remember---nearly 18,000 people work full time in the industry---and 4000 part time.

THAT'S A LOT OF PPP VOTES. lol

rev i belive in the sugar industries and honest work,but let look back a short while RAMOTTAR was the director for guysuco and he cannot account for lots of money that was use also he is scare for ram to check the books.now he is president let him get ram to check the books

Just like the N-word is deeply offensive, even when blacks use it---the C-word is also offensive, even when East Indians use it.

Listen, the Rev has no qualms about you challenging him on that remark about afro youths dropping out of school to engage in choke and rob and marching---actually it's a controversial statement meant to rile up testy and thin-skinned folks like you. Smile

BUT YOU WARRIOR OUGHT TO REFRAIN FROM THROWING THE DEROGATORY C-WORD AROUND.

rev AL USING THE C-WORD IS MY BIRTH RIGHT.you do not like it stop acting like a collie and start acting like a indian
rev i belive in the sugar industries and honest work,but let look back a short while RAMOTTAR was the director for guysuco and he cannot account for lots of money that was use also he is scare for ram to check the books.now he is president let him get ram to check the books

There is no question GUYSUCO has been inept in running the sugar industry---and Ramotar's tenure at Guysuco was spotty.

BUT THAT IS THE PAST. LET US DEAL WITH TODAY.

Ramotar was handpicked by Jags to lead the PPP in the 2011 election---and he won.

All the Rev is saying is that Ramotar and the PPP would be wise to get the sugar industry back on track.

STOP THE THIEFIN AND CORRUPTION AT GUYSUCO AND GET THE INDUSTRY BACK IN THE BLACK--PROFITABLE.

There is no question GUYSUCO has been inept in running the sugar industry---and Ramotar's tenure at Guysuco was spotty.

BUT THAT IS THE PAST. LET US DEAL WITH TODAY.

Ramotar was handpicked by Jags to lead the PPP in the 2011 election---and he won.

All the Rev is saying is that Ramotar and the PPP would be wise to get the sugar industry back on track.

STOP THE THIEFIN AND CORRUPTION AT GUYSUCO AND GET THE INDUSTRY BACK IN THE BLACK--PROFITABLE.

if you asking me to forget about all the thiefing that the ppp did and is still doing,you have to do me a favour and release all those priosners that you have in jail on robbery.no mr AL every body have to account for their action what ram do or did not do he have me made accountable for,the oppistion have to investegate lots of industries
the opposition have to investigate lots of industries

warrior:

The opposition can investigate from now until thy kingdom come---I rather doubt a single corrupt PPP Minister will be charged or sent to jail.

RE: GRANGER'S FINANCIAL PACKAGE

warrior...did you see that lucrative package Granger is getting as opposition leader ?

TROTMAN AND RAMJATTAN ARE BOILING WITH ENVY---THEY WANT PACKAGES TOO. lolhahahahaha

Listen warrior, the Rev is all for corruption being weeded out----just dont depend on the opposition parliamentarians to lead the way---they are just as crooked and corrupt as the PPPites.

warrior:

The opposition can investigate from now until thy kingdom come---I rather doubt a single corrupt PPP Minister will be charged or sent to jail.

warrior...did you see that lucrative package Granger is getting as opposition leader ?

TROTMAN AND RAMJATTAN ARE BOILING WITH ENVY---THEY WANT PACKAGES TOO. lolhahahahaha

Listen warrior, the Rev is all for corruption being weeded out----just dont depend on the opposition parliamentarians to lead the way---they are just as crooked and corrupt as the PPPites.

we shall see only time will tell,but i tell you what if you is one of those ppp soup drinker that steal the tax payers money,remember karma can be a bitch.
I wonder if you were in a Coma when the same People you hoping to end CORRUPTION were themselves CORRUPT for 28 YEARS!!!

warrior:

we shall see only time will tell,but i tell you what if you is one of those ppp soup drinker that steal the tax payers money,remember karma can be a bitch.
Originally posted by Nehru:
I wonder if you were in a Coma when the same People you hoping to end CORRUPTION were themselves CORRUPT for 28 YEARS!!!

warrior:

you might be right,the AFC is around that long,

warrior bai:

The Rev has resided in the great US of A the past 32 years---I am not a member of any Guyanese political party---but I am a registered Republican---will be voting for Mitt Romney in 2012---good riddance to that Muslim born Kenyan in the white house---what an utter failure---you can bet the house on Barack Hussein being a one term persident.

You lived long in this country but apparently you have not learn anything. Bet yuh House against BARAK OBAMA nah.

warrior bai:

The Rev has resided in the great US of A the past 32 years---I am not a member of any Guyanese political party---but I am a registered Republican---will be voting for Mitt Romney in 2012---good riddance to that Muslim born Kenyan in the white house---what an utter failure---you can bet the house on Barack Hussein being a one term persident.

warrior bai:

well well the man that preach the things he do not feel.well rev i still have business in guyana and i love guyana,i intend to die in my country,so please do not be mad with me when i ask for certain kind of justice for the ppp crime family.let them repent and we will move on with country building
You lived long in this country but apparently you have not learn anything. Bet yuh House against BARAK OBAMA nah.

Nehru bhai:

The Rev prides himself in being a man of NUMBERS!

And in the 2012 election the numbers will not add up for Hussein.

Pay attention:

In 2008 Obama received 95% of the black votes; 67% of the hispanic votes; and 67% of other races. He also received 44% of the white votes.

In the 2012 election---the blacks, hispanic and others will support Obama like they did in 2008.

BUT OBAMA WILL NOT RECIEVE 44% OF THE WHITE VOTES LIKE HE DID IN 2008.

Pay attention to the INDEPENDENT votes---Obama carried them in 2008---he will not do so in 2012---they know now they were duped by the community organizer.

CONCLUSION:

America's first muslim born President, Barack Hussein, will be a one term president.

Today the Old lady fuget to pck my Roti so I dont have the energy to fret. Hot Hot Pumpkin with shrimp but No roti. Is war when I get home. partybanana partybanana

Nehru bhai:

The Rev prides himself in being a man of NUMBERS!

And in the 2012 election the numbers will not add up for Hussein.

Pay attention:

In 2008 Obama received 95% of the black votes; 67% of the hispanic votes; and 67% of other races. He also received 44% of the white votes.

In the 2012 election---the blacks, hispanic and others will support Obama like they did in 2012.

BUT OBAMA WILL NOT RECIEVE 44% OF THE WHITE VOTES LIKE HE DID IN 2008.

Pay attention to the INDEPENDENT votes---Obama carried them in 2008---he will not do so in 2012---they now now they were duped by the community organizer.

CONCLUSION:

America's first muslim born President, Barack Hussein, will be a one term president.

It would be nice to see the Skeldon Sugar Estate back on it's feet. It will take a great deal of leadership to keep the sugar industry going with the changing dynamics of the price of sugar. Guyanese will all benefit if the sugar industry gets going again. It would also be a wise political move to get more financial resources allocated to Berbice.

Jagdeo took Berbice for granted and neglected them and they voted to send the PPP a strong message that their voice was not being heard in GT. Let us see what happens next.
Originally posted by yuji22:
It would be nice to see the Skeldon Sugar Estate back on it's feet. It will take a great deal of leadership to keep the sugar industry going with the changing dynamics of the price of sugar. Guyanese will all benefit if the sugar industry gets going again. It would also be a wise political move to get more financial resources allocated to Berbice.

Jagdeo took Berbice for granted and neglected them and they voted to send the PPP a strong message that their voice was not being heard in GT. Let us see what happens next.

Well yuji:

In fairness to the PPP, the largest investment to date in Guyana was that nearly 200 million(US) skeldon sugar factory---and it is in Berbice.

The PPP also constructed the Berbice bridge---and there are quite a few projects in the pipeline.

RE: THE SUGAR INDUSTRY

The 200 million skeldon factory has been problematic, but once the technical difficulties are sorted out the industry will get back on track and will grow.

Keep in mind that the sugar industry has also been hampered by poor weather---and there were also some strikes I believe.

Hopefully over the next 3 years---the skeldon factory will be operating at fully capacity---and yearly production will head towards 350-400,000 tons.

RE: SUGAR PRICE

We all know that Guyana lost the preferential prices it received in the European market.

BUT SUGAR PRICES ON THE WORLD MARKET HAVE RISEN THE PAST 4 YEARS.

Back in 2007 sugar was 8 cents a pound(that's $176.32 per ton); Today sugar closed at 24 cents a pound(that's $528.96 per ton).

$176.32 per ton(2007)---->$528.96(2011)

That's a 300% price increase in 4 years.

THE SUGAR INDUSTRY IN GUYANA CAN GROW AND PROSPER.

I like the idea of the Guysuco focusing on packaged sugar---that's value added right there----more profits.

So Guyana produced 237,000 tons of sugar in 2011---once the industry gets its act together and the skeldon factory starts operating at full capacity---production should reach 400,000 tons within 5 years---and hopefully prices will keep up.

Originally posted by Mitwah:
Rev, Cooly is not an offensive word.

Mitts:

You are right--Cooly is not an offensive word.

But the real C-word is deemed offensive and derogatory by lots of Guyanese East Indians.

In India---there was a movie named C-word---so clearly C-word is not offensive in India.

But C-word is offensive just like N-word is offensive in terms of identifying folks by race.

Well yuji:

In fairness to the PPP, the largest investment to date in Guyana was that nearly 200 million(US) skeldon sugar factory---and it is in Berbice.

The PPP also constructed the Berbice bridge---and there are quite a few projects in the pipeline.

The 200 million skeldon factory has been problematic, but once the technical difficulties are sorted out the industry will get back on track and will grow.

Keep in mind that the sugar industry has also been hampered by poor weather---and there were also some strikes I believe.

Hopefully over the next 3 years---the skeldon factory will be operating at fully capacity---and yearly production will head towards 350-400,000 tons.

We all know that Guyana lost the preferential prices it received in the European market.

Back in 2007 sugar was 8 cents a pound(that's $176.32 per ton); Today sugar closed at 24 cents a pound(that's $528.96 per ton).

I like the idea of the Guysuco focusing on packaged sugar---that's value added right there----more profits.

So Guyana produced 237,000 tons of sugar in 2011---once the industry gets its act together and the skeldon factory starts operating at full capacity---production should reach 400,000 tons within 5 years---and hopefully prices will keep up.

the people in guyana donot want excuse they want result,if you cannot do the job go home.this excuse and stealing the tax payers money is the only good thing the ppp government is good for.

warrior bhai:

Didn't the people in Guyana go to the polls last November ?

AND DIDN'T THE PPP WIN THE ELECTION ?

Listen up! Despite all the charges and attacks the PNC and AFC directed at the PPP---charges of corruption and crookedness---the PPP still won the election.

AND THE PPP WILL KEEP WINNING ELECTIONS IN GUYANA UNTIL THY KINGDOM COME.

Look warrior bhai, pay attenton to your business in Guyana---the Rev wishes you all the success you deserve.

AND WAKE UP AND SMELL THE COFFEE WARRIOR BHAI---THE PNC OR AFC WILL NEVER WIN THE GUYANA PRESIDENCY----NEVER! NEVER! NEVER!

Originally posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:
90% of the AFC votes came from PPP faithfuls who are now dreadfully disappointed that Moses has been once again rejected as speaker of the house. When will the injustice end for Moses?, one Berbician asked.
i know what you mean the ppp treat him like a step child,and now the AFC only make him a minister.poor MOSES

warrior bhai:

Didn't the people in Guyana go to the polls last November ?

AND DIDN'T THE PPP WIN THE ELECTION ?

Listen up! Despite all the charges and attacks the PNC and AFC directed at the PPP---charges of corruption and crookedness---the PPP still won the election.

AND THE PPP WILL KEEP WINNING ELECTIONS IN GUYANA UNTIL THY KINGDOM COME.

Look warrior bhai, pay attenton to your business in Guyana---the Rev wishes you all the success you deserve.

AND WAKE UP AND SMELL THE COFFEE WARRIOR BHAI---THE PNC OR AFC WILL NEVER WIN THE GUYANA PRESIDENCY----NEVER! NEVER! NEVER!

for a party that win they sure is not acting like they win.you see rev in this life you could be a rich man and the people will still have no respect for you,respect is some thing you have to earn.the ppp is still in the poor house where respect is concern

Well yuji:

Rev, you are a man of numbers and numbers speak for themselves. If things go as planned, then sugar can become king again in Guyana. It may appear that the government must focus on getting the new factory running smoothly as soon as possible and they must appoint a well qualified Admin. for that sugar estate. I worked there at the office of Skeldon Estate many many years ago and word form a few insiders is that Skeldon Estate needs a management shake up to get things running smoothly again.

This government stands to do good things for Guyana if they govern in a manner that will benefit all Guyanese. The intention and actions of the opposition will decide where we go from here.

PPP will benefit the most if a snap election is called early and the AFC will fade away despite some die hard supporters. They are only a protest party. History has proven that protest parties come and go like the blowing wind. We see examples of this across the entire world.

The ball is in the people's parliament and let us see how the politicians behave. Dem a watch de politicians.

BTW, Obama must go. His record as president is disgraceful to say the least. He lacks leadership skills to understand the dynamics of a large economy and sophisticated population. The left wing of the Democratic party set the wrong agenda and he paid the price by allowing them to do so. He was handed a mandate for change by a historic amount of American voters but dropped the ball. He is indeed a one term president.
Originally posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:
Warrior,

The PPP faithfuls have gotten the AFC on a short leash. Be careful how you rant and rave. Come 2016 they will let the AFC go in a heart beat if the behave irresponsibly in parliament and sell their votes the real enemies of peace, democracy, and prosperity.
you bunch of ppp soup drinkers fool,you know nothing about human nature that is why the ppp is a miniorty party and crying like spoil brats.you see all those people that did not vote,they were not sure if they friends and family will vote for AFC,now that they see that they did they will join the brave and honest,most people nature is to be honest and stand for what is right,the ppp use and abuse the indian people,they steal and build manisions then tell the people the government have no money.all the social services in guyana is crap and you know who have to use these social serivces the people,let the ppp call next election and i am willing to bet any ppp crime family the ppp will lose the election