This is a totally useless thread and people who contribute to it (this missive is not a contribution to the content) are all jackasses.
What is useless? The repudiation of an odious misogynistic era where women were deemed mere sex objects and songs demeaning them were routine?
I also like your non input input!
Karhee was wrong to call you a Jackass!!! D2 dat bannas dotish bad.
Are you his spokesperson? I would like him to call me a jack ass himself not have you be his message boy. Did you not say he was discovered with a man on his back only yesterday? I am sure he would more apply the lable to you for being what you are, an ass.
In any event, if he calsl me an ass I would call him one right back because I know I have a point he missed ie these folk songs were about misogyny.
If I am not wrong there is an analysis of these folk songs by a Guyanese social scientist looking into them for understanding of how women were viewed in the era.
Further, it is through the artistic and literary productions we get to psychoanalyze a society. They are trail markers to belief systems.These songs are cruel and disrespectful to women.
Now tell us what happened to you in your early life.
It was a studied, disciplined and privileged one. Surely your lacking of a similar beneficial formative nurturing years shows!