Windsor Estates Florida-style gated community launched

NAVIGANT Builders hosted the media and invited guests at a glitzy event, as they launched Windsor Estates, a Florida-style gated community on Saturday. The guests included Prime Minister Samuel Hinds and his wife, as well as owners and prospective new owners.

CEO, Mr. Sawh taking Mr. & Mrs. Hinds on a tour of the house

The housing project,which occupies 25 acres and will comprise two phases, is located on the Haags Bosch Road, at the back of Eccles, East bank Demerara. A total of 71 houses will be built during each phase. The launching ceremony included a key turning, after which guests were allowed to tour the one completed house. The house, a double story unit is beautifully finished, and features an open plan layout which creates a feeling of space. Everyone I spoke to were equally impressed by the quality of the finishes, as well as the furniture which perfectly matched the interior. On hand to lead the guests through the home was CEO and owner of Navigant Builders, Mr. Danny Sawh, a US-based Guyanese entrepreneur. According to their website, Navigant Builders, the developers of Windsor Estates and headquartered in Bel Air Park Georgetown, is a subsidiary of Stonewall Contracting Corporation in College Point, New York. Stonewall has been in business since 1990 and has completed numerous high- profile, award-winning public and private projects ranging from US $100,000 to US $40,000,000, including new schools, courthouses, underground train stations, hospitals, theatres, playgrounds, police facilities, public housing, a multimillion dollar high-end restaurant in Rockefeller Plaza in NYC and a 3.5 million dollar high-end residential home in Westchester, New York. The development at Windsor Estates will, besides the 142 houses, contain several features not seen in any gated community in Guyana. These include a Recreation Park, a Playground, a Walking Path, a Water Fountain, a Club House, a Swimming pool, a Game Room, a Movie Room, a Video Game Room, a Lounge Room and a Roof Top Bar. For the peace of mind of residents there will be street lamps as well as 24-hour security with a guard service at both gated entrances, complemented by CCTV cameras, and a sophisticated infrared security system mounted on top of the perimeter fence of the entire development. Navigant Builders offer six different floor plans, named Orlando, Pellam, Heritage, Avalon, Fairmont and Haven. The prices start from $21M for a two-bedroom, two bath unit, with double garage to $46.8 million for a four-bedroom, three-bath unit. Interested buyers will be able to look at 3D Floor plans when making a selection. According to Mr. Graeme Alli, the operations manager, the houses will be offered semi furnished, with the bathrooms and kitchens already fitted with top of the range appliances. Mr. Alli also noted that the houses are being built according to US specifications and that 75% of the materials will be imported from the United States. Those who are interested can contact Navigant Estates in Barima Avenue, BelAir Park.

(By Jimmy Roos)

My family mansion is not sealed like that. 

JB:

Did your family find you a nice, decent, respectable, intelligent and hardworking black husband yet ?

And what is wrong with that? Any black husband of mine will have to be Hindu. Once willing to convert. I don't like ignorant and uneducated men like you BTW. 

Nehru, you didn't come and pick up your newspaper for two weeks now. Should I keep your copies or wipe my BT with them?  

If is KN, keep them, I will use to wipe my Batty at Windsor Estates.

There you go. One more problem you have to deal with, a clogged toilet bowl. As if the flood and garbage are not enough.

Foe 250000 US, dat is a deal. WOW!! Big Up Guyana.

Winsor Estates is where my retirement home will be. They were the sponsor of the 20/20 series.

Have your mosquito repellant and long boots ready. 

Madame, I was born in Guyana and I know how to live in Guyana under these circumstances. The last thing on my mind is to put down my country and think less of it. Thanks for your opinion! 

Foe 250000 US, dat is a deal. WOW!! Big Up Guyana.

Winsor Estates is where my retirement home will be. They were the sponsor of the 20/20 series.

Have your mosquito repellant and long boots ready. 

Madame, I was born in Guyana and I know how to live in Guyana under these circumstances. The last thing on my mind is to put down my country and think less of it. Thanks for your opinion! 

Cobra, Ah think she likes you, she never had a man.

And what is wrong with that? Any black husband of mine will have to be Hindu.

* Well JB! Judging from your photo---you're quite an attractive woman.

* And if it's a hindu husband you want---Nehru is 100% qualified.

* Knowing Pandit Nehru---He would Nikkah you in a nanosecond.

Got that RIGHT Bhai, Politics will NEVER stop me from a niece piece of Juicy Meat.

Looks like Priya should hire JB as a nutrition and fashion consultant. JB is indeed stunningly beautiful. I do not think that Nehru might be a good "match". I can consult with the my spiritual books and check the charts for a good match for JB.

JB deserves a James Bond like and faithful husband.

Looks like Priya should hire JB as a nutrition and fashion consultant. JB is indeed stunningly beautiful. I do not think that Nehru might be a good "match". I can consult with the my spiritual books and check the charts for a good match for JB.

YUji, What the Rass happen wid yuh. We would be a perfect Match. Butta Bing Butta Bang Butta FooKOOOO

Got that RIGHT Bhai, Politics will NEVER stop me from a niece piece of Juicy Meat.

Nehru:

* Please show JB a little more respect.

* She is looking for a husband.

* Listen! JB a'int no juicy piece of meat.

* Look at her photo again.

* JB is an attractive, desirable, enticing alluring, and seductive woman.

YUji, What the Rass happen wid yuh. We would be a perfect Match. Butta Bing Butta Bang Butta FooKOOOO

Sorry Bhai

JB looks like a princess and deserves a faithful and loyal husband. Her husband must be as faithful as Lord Rama. I do wish her well and pray that her dreams come true. Her politics will change when she gets married. She will end up supporting the PPP.

Looks like Priya should hire JB as a nutrition and fashion consultant. JB is indeed stunningly beautiful.

yuji bhai:

* The Rev was pleasantly surprised---JB does, indeed, look like a model.

* Hope she finds a kind, caring, loving, intelligent, industrious husband.

* Sorry JB---Rev is already taken---and 100% faithful.

Poster JB

* But thanks for the photo JB---you are quite a looker.

Sorry Bhai

JB looks like a princess and deserves a faithful and loyal husband. Her husband must be as faithful as Lord Rama. I do wish her well and pray that her dreams come true. Her politics will change when she gets married. She will end up supporting the PPP.

My family never liked PPP. We blame Dr Jagan and his communist ways for everything. Get that straight! My family is practical and supports the lesser of two socialist evils Mr Burnham. Get that straight. And I can get my choice of many tall Hindu husbands. Least of my worry. 

I don't know what lie you are bring here about Mr Danyael. 5-10 and above for me. Sorry Mr Nehru. Plus you frequent Gaumont too often. 5-10 min and no STDs. 

I will NEVER go back to Gaumont if I win your Heart. I PROMISE.  YEH WADa RAHA!!!

Nehru Bhai

You wil loose out since the Movie Yeh Wada Raha had Rish and two female actresses. Poonam and Tina. It was a competitive situation. JB wants no competition.

I don't know what lie you are bring here about Mr Danyael. 5-10 and above for me. Sorry Mr Nehru. Plus you frequent Gaumont too often. 5-10 min and no STDs. 

I will NEVER go back to Gaumont if I win your Heart. I PROMISE.  YEH WADa RAHA!!!

Nehru Bhai

You wil loose out since the Movie Yeh Wada Raha had Rish and two female actresses. Poonam and Tina. It was a competitive situation. JB wants no competition.

Bhai YUji, YUh kno yuh Movies.

Nehru Bhai

Bhai YUji, YUh kno yuh Movies.

Not as good as you. But I watched my share of Hindi movies in my younger days and do watch a few good ones every now and then. 

Corriverton had three Cinemas, Novelty, Maya and Radio City and they made their money back in the day. Chief can confirm this.

Nehru Bhai---You wil loose out since the Movie Yeh Wada Raha had Rish and two female actresses. Poonam and Tina. It was a competitive situation. JB wants no competition.

* Is that Tina Munim you're talking about ?

* She did well---married an Indian billionaire---Ambani.

BUT LIKE PRIYA---TINA ALLOWED HERSELF TO GET FAT.

Tina Munim Ambani and her billionaire husband

* Hope JB doesn't allow herself to get fat after she marries her hindu husband.

Don't get fat JB.

Nehru Bhai---You wil loose out since the Movie Yeh Wada Raha had Rish and two female actresses. Poonam and Tina. It was a competitive situation. JB wants no competition.

Holy Smokes. Noooooooo

It that really Tina ?

She was slim, sexy and beautiful. How could she let herself go ? I am deeply disappointed. I will never watch the movie Yeh Wada Raha again. I was planning to rent and watch it again after Nehru mentioned the name but my weekend is now ruined.

JB will never let herself go after marriage to her Hindu husband Raja.

Holy Smokes. Noooooooo

It that really Tina ?

She was slim, sexy and beautiful. How could she let herself go ? I am deeply disappointed. I will never watch the movie Yeh Wada Raha again. I was planning to rent and watch it again after Nehru mentioned the name but my weekend is now ruined.

Gentlemen,

Pause here, please. What makes you think this is the real JB character? For all we know JB could be a male. Don't go so fast and start divorcing your wives. Maybe, she is a beautiful young lady.

Holy Smokes. Noooooooo

It that really Tina ?

Gentlemen,

Pause here, please. What makes you think this is the real JB character? For all we know JB could be a male. Don't go so fast and start divorcing your wives. Maybe, she is a beautiful young lady.

Skeldon Bhai

Rev posted a picture, see earlier posts. I am convinced that the Rev is correct.  She is more beautiful than the Skeldon and Down the Coast girls combined.

If what you are assuming is true then Nehru Bhai is in trouble.

Holy Smokes. Noooooooo

It that really Tina ?

Gentlemen,

Skeldon Bhai

Rev posted a picture, see earlier posts. I am convinced that the Rev is correct.  She is more beautiful than the Skeldon and Down the Coast girls combined.

Yuji Bhai,

I wasn't on the board for a while. Went hunting for a few weeks. Missed all the good stuff. Hope the Rev is correct. If this JB character is indeed the babe, a smile from her would put the moon and stars to shame. Hope the Rev can convince her to show us those pearly white teeth.

Yuji Bhai, If this JB character is indeed the babe, a smile from her would put the moon and stars to shame.

Skelly:

* Forget about JB's pearly whites.

* The big question is a mathematical one.

* What is the probability the shapely JB will balloon into a Momma after she gets married and starts having children ?

* You have seen Tina Munim balloon ---yuji is shocked ?

* And Minister Priya also ballooned---much to the delight of SHORTY Danyael.

* Indian women seem to have a penchant for ballooning after marriage and children ?

* WILL THE SHAPELY JB SUFFER THE SAME FATE AFTER MARRIAGE ?

Yuji Bhai, If this JB character is indeed the babe, a smile from her would put the moon and stars to shame.

Skelly:

* Forget about JB's pearly whites.

* The big question is a mathematical one.

* What is the probability the shapely JB will balloon into a Momma after she gets married and starts having children ?

* You have seen Tina Munim balloon ---yuji is shocked ?

* And Minister Priya also ballooned---much to the delight of SHORTY Danyael.

* Indian women seem to have a penchant for ballooning after marriage and children ?

* WILL THE SHAPELY JB SUFFER THE SAME FATE AFTER MARRIAGE ?

Rev,

If it's in the genes, then it will happen. However, some women do not and will not allow themselves to balloon. They may gain a few pounds. But since when men think logically about the future looking at a beauty like this?