CaribJ, you've just embellished what I said about Guyanese-Americans achievements. We do not care about the political environment. We will survive in any. We survived all those years of the Burnham regime. You drew a sharp contrast with other immigrants who need the political climate to advance their progress. We Guyanese-Americans don't need that. Our achievements are deep-seated. We do not need to enumerate ones that stick out, as we have our fingers in a lot of endeavors.
Originally posted by caribj:
[QUOTE]Originally posted by yuji22:

Carib has a hard on for Indo Guyanese and hates them like his beloved PNC party does. [QUOTE]

Now tell us all the poistive things you said about blacks. Oh yes, criminal, lazy....and you may continue.

Please dont talk about eco0nomic progress when Guyana still remains a country which supplies the rest of the Caribbean with cheap labor....look at whats happening win Trinidad.

Hundreds of thousands of Indo Guyanese fled under your beloved PNC rule. Least we forget.
Originally posted by Kari:
CaribJ, you've just embellished what I said about Guyanese-Americans achievements..

Boss my issue with you is that you know little about Jamaicans and yet denigarte them. Talk about the laudable acheivements of Guyanese, which you know about, celebrate them. Dont denigrate other caribbean people when you really dont have the facts.

Boss I mix extensively with Jamaicans and hear the same chauvinism from them that you project. Their claims about their "spueriority" realtive to other Caribbean people are based on the Jamaicans, who they know, and other Caribbean people who they dont.

You suffer from the same disease that they do. You base your impressions on your networks...consisting heavily of INDOGuyanese (that bit about Burnham confirmed my suspicions) and you stand outside of other networks...maybe know less about them than your average white American and yet opine.

And the thing is that the more you babble the more ignorant you look. Whats this nonsense about politics. No Caribbean group in NYC has any political power.

The Jamaicans who succeed do so the same way that Guyanese and others succeed. Unfortunately many of them are like you. They must celebrate the success of SOME of their compatriots by stomping on the backs of others.

Now you want a people who have succeeded against all odds. Try Haitians. At no point has Guyana ever been as bad as Haiti was and is. Arriving, not knowing English, and they only SLIGHTLY trail immigrants from the English speaking Caribbean. Dominicanos have also carved very strong business niches in this city, again with a language disadvantage and with a largey uneducated population among those who come to NYC.

kari you have lost the argument as its clear that you have no data to back your rant. Now crawl; back into your hole and stop consorting with people like yuji. You are too good a man for that.

Some Guyanese have done well. Celebrate this and give them respect. No need to rant about how inferior other Caribbean people are.
And by the way your buddy Vishnu daily illustrates how the political powerlessness of IndoCaribbeans (I would also ad Afro Caribbeans and Afriocan Americans and Hispanics) renders us to not be fully able to garner the resources that are needed or the clout to defend our interests.

Keep on thinking that you can go in a bar and scream your superiority based upon what 20 Guyanese business people do while many of your youths are getting lost.

Vishnu and Kidmost have both complained about the scandal that are the highschools in RH and South Ozone, and how many Guyanese youths suffer as a result.
Originally posted by warrior:
Originally posted by caribj:
Originally posted by yuji22:
Hundreds of thousands of Indo Guyanese fled under your beloved PNC rule. Least we forget.

You know the IndoGuyanese population began to seriously decline under PPP rule. Why?
and why hundred of thousand of indians guyanese is still fleding

Cazz we mek nuff pickney, nuff sex, high sperm count, no "pill" = nuff babies.