NAMAKARAM CRABDAAG PIECE OF GARBAGE. HE KNOWS THAT THE CARIBJS AND DJANGOS AND CAINS OF THE WORLD WILL BELIEVE ANYTHING HE SAYS. EVEN ABEE CANECUTTER WOULD TELL HIM TO GO TO HELL(I AM BEING VERY KIND)

ExxonMobil contract: Nagamootoo cites Venezuela border controversy as reason for non disclosure

..says details will be released in ‘due course’

Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo

In light of heavy criticisms being levied against the Coalition government over its apparent reluctance to release details of its contract arrangements with United States oil-giant ExxonMobil, Prime Minister (currently acting President) Moses Nagamootoo has rushed to his Administrations defence, saying that it has been as accountable and transparent as possible in the circumstances.

Transparency Institute Guyana Inc. (TIGI) on Wednesday called on the Coalition Government to publish, in the name of accountability and transparency, the contract drafts and make the negotiations accountable to Parliament that it has with all oil companies, including ExxonMobil.

Apart from TIGI, the Parliamentary Opposition and other national stakeholders have made calls for the contract information to be released in the interest of transparency and open governance.

Moreover, Opposition Leader, Dr Bharat Jagdeo, during a press briefing on Thursday reiterated his Party’s position that the contract with ExxonMobil must be released.

However, Prime Minister Nagamootoo pointed out that government is committed to having a transparent and accountable oil and gas sector and have even forged a multi-stakeholder partnership with the Guyana Extractive Industries Transparency Initiative (GEITI) in order to make all transactions as transparent, as well as maintain an accountable base for the emerging industry as it progresses.

But in the same breath, he was quick to outline that there are some transactions and some situations where the question of full disclosure cannot be addressed immediately.

“Not that you are turning your back on transparency and accountability but we have a situation right now with Venezuela and we’ve entered into that last six months of a very delicate process involving the United Nations. So we have to, in this last six months, decide if there is no resolution by negotiation that the matter will go to the International Court of Justice,” he stated.

According to the Prime Minister, while the Guyana’s position on the border controversy issue is widely known, that is, for the matter to be settled once and for all juridically, Government has to be cautious in its handling of oil-related issues so as to prevent any jeopardising of the prospects that the country enjoys in terms of it resources in oil and gas.

Nevertheless, he pointed out that his Administration has been cautiously sharing certain details regarding its arrangements with the US oil-giant such as the two per cent royalty and the 50-50 production partnership agreement.

Caribj was was at National Park when Bunham asked " Al YUh want 14 min wage or pregfer Venezuelan soldiers rape Al Yuh women".  Caribj halla, Massa we dont want no stinking 14 dollars minimun wage, just whip our Butts with your horse whip.

Now in 2017 the Caribjs, Djangos and Cains will ask the Namakaram Crabdaag to give then shit to eat!!!!!!!!! Who STUPID in 1973 still STUPID hence, the appropriate title "FILTH HEADS"!!!!!

FC posted:

Why don't you go to night school to improve your intelligence rather than embarrassing yourself on a daily basis. 

DUMB ASS, what you need to be explained to you?? Are you capable of understanding?? If not, do not waste my time DUMMY!!!!!!!

Frankly, Nagamootoo's explanation is deception, plain and simple. I interpret him to mean that if APNU+AFC releases the contract text to the public, Maduro and his señors will read it and will not agree to a solution of the Essequibo problem or will start a war with Guyana.

Well, Maduro and all Venezuelans are not illiterate oilheads. All Venezuelans know more about ExxonMobil's modus operandi from personal experience. ExxonMobil was in Venezuela before it shifted base to Guyana.

Why would Maduro be interested in whether Guyana gets 2% royalty, 10% royalty, 50% profit, or whatever? He already knows that ExxonMobil's operations offshore Essequibo are far advanced and that he would risk his throne and head if he dares attempt to remove that American oil giant while Rex Tillerson is close to Trump. I don't think Maduro wants to be another Noriega.

Nagamootoo is insulting the intelligence of thinking Guyanese.

The man has become a most fit puppet of the PNC.  Sam Hinds was never used this way. Sam spoke independently and maintained his independence even to this day. Indians have proven to be very servile when it comes to a lil job or a big job. Coolies need to do some introspection.  

I would like to call Nagamootoo a dog. But by doing so, I would be insulting all the domestic and stray dogs in the world.

He brought victory to the PNC and defeat to his own people. For this the PNC might be forever grateful to him.

Billy, a SHAMELESS Dog like that was born a Namakaram Crabdaag. It is not possible to learn such skills!!!!!!!!!!

Can we from now on address him as "a Shameless Crabdaag"? Please don't insult my four legged friends out there.

ExxonMobil contract: Nagamootoo cites Venezuela border controversy as reason for non disclosure

In light of heavy criticisms being levied against the Coalition government over its apparent reluctance to release details of its contract arrangements with United States oil-giant ExxonMobil, Prime Minister (currently acting President) Moses Nagamootoo has rushed to his Administrations defence, saying that it has been as accountable and transparent as possible in the circumstances.

As usual, rubbish expressions.

As accountable as to how many diapers he disposed of every day

SHAMELESSNESS has been taken to the lowest in the history of this Planet!!!!!!!!!!  This Crabdaag IS BEYOND ANY WORD CAN DESCRIBE. Beyond any action humans and non-humans can take!!!!!!!!!

Gilly, that would EXCLUDE many on GNI ( Django, Caribj, Cain ,FC and others)!!!!!!

Nagamootoo is insulting the intelligence of thinking Guyanese.

You deh pun stupidness,something sounds fishy,Naga can say what he wants,they have to declare the income the nation will receive from the oil proceeds,pressure will make the current gov't succumb.

Let us wait and see.