If you did not live in Guyana and your folks(on the Corentyne) did not use the ferry frequently, how would they know the schedule? When you have to go to the airport or return home, knowing the ferry schedule is useless. 

I lived in Guyana right there in the 70s as described and yes I made periodic visits to Berbice.

You went to Cheddi to get the ferry schedule and he gave you the wrong one so you could scream "black man a strand ahbe".

The flights mainly left Guyana early in the morning so to expect a ferry schedule to accommodate that is ludicrous. Blame BWIA and Pan Am.

But let Jagdeo charge Berbicians US $40 to use the Berbice bridge. You will blame blackman for that as well.

I do not doubt that you got the ferry every time on time. You see whenever a black man wore a suit and approached the boss, he told the boss there was a VIP in the vehicle. Guess what?
Regardless if you knew the schedule or not, people knew the jhanjat and got there early. You could give the black man a good raise and he will let you get in front of the line. This will cause others waiting in the line to cuss you down...coolies and blacks equally.

That was also an occurrence during the PPP era. Check the news archive for lots of complaint of people not getting on the boat because some PPP crony took their space. 

I don't doubt you. I am telling you from my experience.

Siggy, if memory serves me correct, you supported the AFC and Moses during the last election. It is no secret that that you are anti Jadgeo.  That’s ok since people can like or dislike anyone.

Now, two POS Berbicians in the AFC PNC have done Zero for Berbicians !

It does not matter if a President is Berbician or not, what matters is that he or she is Guyanese !

So you can take your BS argument and shove it up where the sun doesn’t shine. 

Be kind and respectful to Siggy, bhai. Like you, he is strong anticommunist and that's why he doesn't like Jagan and the PPP. I understand his position. Django is anticommunist too but I regard him as my chota bhai and I'll never tell him and Siggy to shove it up where the sun doesn't shine. Is who teach yuh to converse like dat?

One more thing. Ease up on calling Granger "Cancer". Be high minded.

That wappiya mouth need to be civil to everyone since he cannot write a coherent sentence without hurling his usual grab bag of racist phrases. Who people support are according to their own reasoning and he has no divine right to call them stupid on account of it. The reality is both parties are horrible but in our modern era the PPP has a linger life as obscene kleptocrats. 

That this little runt sees the unfortunate circumstance of an illness as a cause for leveraging insults speak to his poorly socialized existence. 

Yes, Granger is a cancer.

A total lack of respect for democracy. Yes that cancer who unilaterally appoint his how GECOM chairman to derail democracy. Yes that cancer who is hapless. Yes that cancer who allows his ministers to steal. Yes that Cancer who remained silent when his minister openly declared a racist policy ! 

I can go on and on ! Guyana does not need a cancer like Granger !

Instead this cancer to enjoying whatever is left of life, he wants to cling to power like a cancerous dictator !

Karma takes care of everything !

Ray is trying to stir it up.

Bai, the PNC becomes an illegal administration after Mar 19 !

Just wait and see. Jagdeo will buss the PNC balls twice !

Ray is a troublemaker.  He was on the PPP bandwagon, now he running from Irfy!  Dem duh rass is rotten rope!!

In response to the heading of this thread. Jajdeo reportedly said 'Take back our country'. From whom may I ask. Since I last checked, the Republic of Guyana does not belong to Jagdeo or the PPP. It belong to the six races that call themselves Guyanese.  This kind of inflammatory remarks is what causes serious issues in the first place and a season politician like Bharrat should refrain from making such statements. I cant say I would blame the audience which is of a predominantly indo make up,  since the threat of 'de blackman' looms large in their minds.

Ray is a troublemaker.  He was on the PPP bandwagon, now he running from Irfy!  Dem duh rass is rotten rope!!

was hoping they'll be bold...but same old same old

I have no clue who to support, since plenty PPP people posting, I figure I'll give yall fits

whomever US wants, I'll support

The PNC becomes a usurping administration if the court rules that the NCV is valid. As much as we may disagree with the arguments, the court is the final arbiter in constitutional disputes. The probable outcome is t he  court rules on the constitutionality for Charandass to be a legitimate voter. The CJ will not ruin her character by ruling 33 is not the absolute majority when two parties are in a contest for 65 seats. 

I have no clue who to support, since plenty PPP people posting, I figure I'll give yall fits

The disgusting thing and the reason they should not hold office as yet is they are the same old PPP, chiming the same divisive message and having no new schemes to make us a whole nation. No where to date is there a promise to create a new constitution. The never mention we have a race problem. These are the same people who believe they can win office and dominate it ethnically by being their old authoritarian self. They are not fit to be there. 

I hope the CJ rule 33 is not absolute majority...just to see PPPites ketch fits

Yugi will start 10 threads

Nehru will not be able to locate his keyboard

DG will post some obvious stuff

etc etc

In response to the heading of this thread. Jajdeo reportedly said 'Take back our country'. From whom may I ask. Since I last checked, the Republic of Guyana does not belong to Jagdeo or the PPP. It belong to the six races that call themselves Guyanese.  This kind of inflammatory remarks is what causes serious issues in the first place and a season politician like Bharrat should refrain from making such statements. I cant say I would blame the audience which is of a predominantly indo make up,  since the threat of 'de blackman' looms large in their minds.

Dog whistle for "we gon tek back abie country from dem blackman".

I did not see you commenting when Volda told her supporters that she will give jobs to PNC (Black People) only !

I guess you are a DumDum so you did not understand my condemnation of Volda for her remarks. Ronan roasted me for condemning her remarks on his thread.

As much as I support their PPP,I 

I guess you are a DumDum so you did not understand my condemnation of Volda for her remarks. Ronan roasted me for condemning her remarks on his thread.

OK, I see your pardon. I erred and overstepped.

Jagdeo’s words don’t matter anymore.   Let’s hear what President Ali has to stay.

He matters a lot. He is not some benign retired politician. He is heavily involved in nations affairs!   He is the Grand Guyatolla!

Punter!!

Yuji, I agree. The political climate in Guyana is very divisive.  Political leaders seem insensitive to the feelings of the other side. This drives immense insecurity.  

As much as I support the PPP, I want to see a united Guyana. One people, one nation, one destiny. 

All a wise is one family. 

Carib is an exception, he doesn’t like Guyana and hates America. Let he rass try deh. The PPP will put forward a list of Candidates so diverse that it will make the PNC and Granger look like Botha and his racist administration !

Jagdeo has to watch his mouth. I forgive this time because he saw 10,000 people and got a bit excited but I will not be so kind the next time he makes such a mistake.

Yuji, I agree. The political climate in Guyana is very divisive.  Political leaders seem insensitive to the feelings of the other side. This drives immense insecurity.  

As much as I support the PPP, I want to see a united Guyana. One people, one nation, one destiny. 

All a wise is one family. 

Carib is an exception, he doesn’t like Guyana and hates America. Let he rass try deh. The PPP will put forward a list of Candidates so diverse that it will make the PNC and Granger look like Botha and his racist administration !

Jagdeo has to watch his mouth. I forgive this time because he saw 10,000 people and got a bit excited but I will not be so kind the next time he makes such a mistake.

This is not the first time Jagdeo said that so it's not a slip of the tongue mistake. He said that at a gathering in New York, a few months ago I think it was. 

Well, I will tell Ali in TO that the party needs to stop making that statement. 

The statement should be to the effect that: We are winning back the office of the Presidency

Nobody ain’t taking anything anymore ! PPP and PNC tek enough. Time for ordinary Guyanese to get some !

If any politician steals or tek, NCV for dem rass !

Can someone tell Jagdeo that instead of using inflammatory words such as "take back our country" (not sure if he indeed said this, relying on voracity of article writer) , he can take a move out of Trump's playbook and "Make Guyana great again". 

Trump also stated at his campaign, We will take back our country. Jagdeo is learning from the American.

Then why are the slopsters so all bent out of shape? If it is acceptable for the president of the most powerful nation in the world to utter this phrase and then go on to win the presidency, then Jaggy is in good company?

Jagdeo should have used better choice of words. 

Aaaaaahh. Now yuh ketch lil sense. Now in view of Volda's statement about giving PNC people wuk only and such like is dead wrong. But your boy jaggy has more diplomatic skills, held the highest office in the land for two terms. He should choose his words more carefully.

Hold on for a minute brother Sheik, Granger holds the highest office of the land too. He endorses the racism, theft, corruption and haplessness. The buck stops at his desk. So far, he refuses to addrsss these issues. 

He must also be held to the same standards as we are holding Jagdeo to. I would argue higher, since he is the current President. 

You are now seeing the bigger picture ?

Those are the cancers that I am addressing him as. Yuji is a complex and intelligent man. 

Have a good evening brother Sheik. 

Yuji22 posted:

Yuji is a complex and intelligent man. 

Me daddy used to say self praise is no certificate. 

Way back in the days when Yuji and I used to fight I told him self praise is no recommendation. At that time I didn't know that a bragging brahmin can't change his dharma.