Ancel Roget

San Juan, Dec 5 (EFE).- Labor unions in Trinidad and Tobago staged Friday a national march against corruption, gathering hundreds of workers and other citizens in the capital, Port-of-Spain.

The event was organized mainly by the Joint Trade Union Movement and Oilfield Workers Trade Union, or OWTU, the Trinidad Express reported.

OWTU leader Ancel Roget has previously said that his union disapproves of corruption reported in state enterprises such as oil company Petrotrin, which earlier this week halted talks with employees who are threatening to strike over pay demands.

Roget mentioned Trinidad and Tobago's ranking in the Corruption Perception Index of 2014, published on Wednesday by watchdog organization Transparency International.

The CPI ranks Trinidad and Tobago 85th out of the 175 countries and territories, with 38 points out of a maximum of 100.

This is the second national march called by union workers in 2014. The first mobilization, on May 23, drew more than 25,000 people, according to local media reports.

There are a lot of scumbags on GNI that will put Guyana down and praise Trinidad and Suriname. Guyana got it share of problems, but I will never bad mouth my own country for another. I don't care if Guyana good or bad, it's my blasted country whe me mumma meck me. 

stop yuh adolescent lying . . . u cuss Guyana plenty prior to 1992

There are a lot of scumbags on GNI that will put Guyana down and praise Trinidad and Suriname. Guyana got it share of problems, but I will never bad mouth my own country for another. I don't care if Guyana good or bad, it's my blasted country whe me mumma meck me. 

All you need to worry about is that Trinidad is ranked ABOVE Guyana, meaning that it is LESS corrupt, and it still has a vigorous trade union movement and vibrant civic organizations, so remains a much healthier democracy than Guyana.

Note also that the only Trinis living in Guyana are those working for CARICOM, Royal or other international organizations, or women with Guyanese husbands, over 20,000 Guyanese live in Trinidad and dominate the security guard, farm laborer, gardener, and domestic worker categories.

When a Trini says that she "needs a Guyanese" she is saying that she wants a maid or a gardener.

let's focus back on T&T corruptions. I think that was the topic heading.

Blame the PPP for the T&T corruptions.

Stop say donkey dong dong. 

Oh rass, me farget. You boy fren ah wan Trini nah? Wah kine cheap likkka dem gat in TT?

we getting marry. he not short like you. he is 6-2 ok. 

let's focus back on T&T corruptions. I think that was the topic heading.

Blame the PPP for the T&T corruptions.

Stop say donkey dong dong. 

Oh rass, me farget. You boy fren ah wan Trini nah? Wah kine cheap likkka dem gat in TT?

we getting marry. he not short like you. he is 6-2 ok. 

Arrite gyal. Me feel sarri fuh me Bhai Nehru. Hope de man nah guh drink heself to death now. You ah mek me start stress now. Me guh lie down pon me kitchen floor for 4 hours and cry till me fall asleep.