Source: Inewsguyana.com
Less than half year and look what our Guyana turn to!!! God be with Abee Guyana.
[www.inewsguyana.com] â A teacher was refused bail by Magistrate Ann McLennan on charges of robbery under arms and discharging a loaded firearm.
Timothy Sampson, 29, of Number 48 Village, Corentyne Berbice, was not required to plead to the indictable charge, which alleged that on August 05 at Number 48 Village, being in the company of others and armed with a gun, he robbed Indranie Singh of $100,000.
Details of the second allegation stated on the same day at Number 48 Village, he unlawfully and maliciously discharged a loaded firearm at several Police ranks in an attempt to evade capture.
The court heard that the defendant was placed on $40,000 station bail and later charged. Police Prosecutor Dinero Jones opposed bail on the grounds of the gravity of the offence. The father of two was remanded to prison and the matter was adjourned to September 11.
Dunno what's wrong with the people in the homeland,
years ago you don't hear this kind of incident.
Less than half year and look what our Guyana turn to!!! God be with Abee Guyana.
Bhai Nehru,on my last visit for a few days Guyanese
changed you don't know who to trust.
That is very TRUE!! Granger freed over 100 Criminals to deteriorate the Guyanese Society.
1. If guilty the teacher should be made an example of. Teachers are supposed to be role models, and this behavior CANNOT be tolerated.
2. Please desist from your normal racist behavior. It is completely unlikely that this man's financial situation would have deteriorated so rapidily in a scant 3 months. The PPP is as much to blame as any if indeed the situation for teachers is so dire that they are forced to turn to crime.
That is very TRUE!! Granger freed over 100 Criminals to deteriorate the Guyanese Society.
Politics a side this happened before the current gov't
came in office,Guyana lacks leader ship from the community level.
Politics a side this happened before the current gov't
came in office,Guyana lacks leader ship from the community level.
Yes I agree BUT freeing over 100 criminals, many violent criminals sends the message that the Govt is made up of THUGS!!!!
Depends on your life style,in my area back home there
were a lots of highly respectable teachers most migrate,
my neighbor a head master who is currently there makes
about US$9.5 grand yearly,works other gobs to get
additional income.
Bhai, Why waste time and energy with the Afro Ian Smith?????????????????
Bhai, DEm gat to plant Garden and guh hook couple FISH. Haad wuk dont kill!!
additional income.
Roughly US$792/month or GY$158G. That's reasonable money in Guyana when the average person makes less than half that.
additional income.
Roughly US$792/month or GY$158G. That's reasonable money in Guyana when the average person makes less than half that.
Anta..that is reasonable they guy recently built a nice
house two sons living with him one have a car the other
a mini bus he and his wife have US visa,in the next two
years he can retire from the teaching profession.He also
train people at GECOM.
additional income.
train people at GECOM.
Nehru and Cobra needed a detailed explanation. You can't just throw these complex thoughts at them.
additional income.
train people at GECOM.
Nehru and Cobra needed a detailed explanation. You can't just throw these complex thoughts at them.
HAHAHA After making an ASS of yourself you return with a real FOOL!!!
additional income.
train people at GECOM.
HAHAHA After making an ASS of yourself you return with a real FOOL!!!
... rants the court jester.
I do not know where to start. Every comment from you has a racist intent.
Why do you imply that all was perfect until May 11, and its all gone to hell since "blackman" take over. If lack of pay forces teachers to engage in criminal behavior, admit to yourself that this didnt suddenly start in June this year when Roopnarine effectively took over.
I responded to your usual assertion that life was perfect under the PPP, and has collapsed completely in the 32 months since then.
We are fully aware of your usual racist chatter on GNI, so every time you post, this is how we will see you.