Teen pleads guilty to killing Professor Perry Mars – To be sentenced on June 24

Jun 05, 2019 News, Source - https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...entenced-on-june-24/

Eighteen-year-old Naomi Adams is now awaiting sentencing after she admitted to killing 75-year-old retired professor Pairadeau ‘Perry’ Mars who was found dead at his Lot 395 Bissessar Street, Prashad Nagar, Georgetown home, on May 12, 2016. Adams was one of five teenagers accused of the crime.

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline.com/images/2019/06/adams.jpg

18-year-old Naomi Adams being escorted to the courtroom by Prison Officers

Though initially indicted for murder, Adams opted to plead guilty to the lesser offence of manslaughter. She admitted that on May 12, 2016, in the county of Demerara, she, in the company of others, unlawfully killed Mars during the course of a robbery.

According to facts presented by State Prosecutor Tuanna Hardy, Adams and others went into Mars’s home, and he was subsequently choked to death. Prosecutor Hardy added that Mars’s home was also robbed and Adams was found in possession of his cell phone at the time of her arrest and also confessed to the crime.

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline.com/images/2019/06/mars.jpg

Murdered Retired Professor Pairadeau Mars

Considering that she was only 15 at the time of the offence, Justice Navindra Singh ordered that a probation report be prepared on Adams before he imposes a sentence. Adams, who was represented by Attorney-at-Law Mark Conway, returns to court on Monday, June 24, for sentencing.

According to reports, Mars, a remigrant from the United States of America, was found slumped in a chair in the study room of his home. His hands and feet were bound together with duct-tape, while duct-tape was also wrapped around his mouth.

Professor Mars studied History at the University of Guyana. He had specialized in African Studies at Wayne State University in Detroit, Michigan, USA.

oh shucks, i thought it was the other mars, de jackass. 

Sez the man who dressed up in a porter's outfit in the church yard and posing like a fool proudly for the camera. I guess you got a green card out of the deal, turning your back on Hinduism and becoming a turncoat Christian to appease the ones who gave you the card.   

Teen pleads guilty to killing Professor Perry Mars – To be sentenced on June 24

Jun 05, 2019 News, Source - https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...entenced-on-june-24/

Eighteen-year-old Naomi Adams is now awaiting sentencing after she admitted to killing 75-year-old retired professor Pairadeau ‘Perry’ Mars who was found dead at his Lot 395 Bissessar Street, Prashad Nagar, Georgetown home, on May 12, 2016. Adams was one of five teenagers accused of the crime.

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline.com/images/2019/06/adams.jpg

18-year-old Naomi Adams being escorted to the courtroom by Prison Officers

Though initially indicted for murder, Adams opted to plead guilty to the lesser offence of manslaughter. She admitted that on May 12, 2016, in the county of Demerara, she, in the company of others, unlawfully killed Mars during the course of a robbery.

According to facts presented by State Prosecutor Tuanna Hardy, Adams and others went into Mars’s home, and he was subsequently choked to death. Prosecutor Hardy added that Mars’s home was also robbed and Adams was found in possession of his cell phone at the time of her arrest and also confessed to the crime.

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline.com/images/2019/06/mars.jpg

Murdered Retired Professor Pairadeau Mars

Considering that she was only 15 at the time of the offence, Justice Navindra Singh ordered that a probation report be prepared on Adams before he imposes a sentence. Adams, who was represented by Attorney-at-Law Mark Conway, returns to court on Monday, June 24, for sentencing.

According to reports, Mars, a remigrant from the United States of America, was found slumped in a chair in the study room of his home. His hands and feet were bound together with duct-tape, while duct-tape was also wrapped around his mouth.

Professor Mars studied History at the University of Guyana. He had specialized in African Studies at Wayne State University in Detroit, Michigan, USA.

A tragic story all around.....I believe his son is a technology genius who is investing in Guyana.

Sez the man who dressed up in a porter's outfit in the church yard and posing like a fool proudly for the camera. I guess you got a green card out of the deal, turning your back on Hinduism and becoming a turncoat Christian to appease the ones who gave you the card.   

Dat is not me bai, keep guessing. Meh nah pose lakka wan hetro wid trophy homan tarass when homo run in de blood.

Talk about a dumb jackass. I guess that wasn’t you posing for the newspapers after you swam thru the shit water. Well we know you didn’t have a trophy woman. That was only for the green card. We do know that homo run in your blood since all your fantasies are about black baigan and you get a constant supply from your male in laws