History will judge APNU right on this one. Greenidge's presentation was factual and technically competent. 

AFC the most important things they were asking for.

After Jagdeo  & Ramotar postponing Local Govt Elections for 19 years....with no Accountability or Democracy....only Thiefing and Skulldugery......

Getting Local Govt Elections is Priceless....

Thank you AFC,

Thank You Moses,

Thank You Prak,

Thank You Cathy,

Thank You Mr Speaker......

we could not have pull this one off without all of you.

This is a Master stroke by AFC....

Ramotar is now Cornered....

He Must call Local Govt Elections Quickly .......

and the Hydro is still far from a Done Deal.....

Great Shot Moses....

this one is out of the Park.....

and a Free Hit off of a No-Ball...

Ball don't count ...and don't mean nothing.....

the IDB still have to approve the Hydro Deal.

And we got Nigel anchored at AFHI ....

and we know eee watching every step..

Who say these Crablouse cant be out Foxed??

Trouble in the camp today when

Kwame, Nehru, Ole Geeza,

and All Dem Senior Ramotar GNI Bhai

Wake up and wash de Bo-Boo out dem eyes today...

Look how Moses & Nigel...

mek rings around....

all dem lil Bhai & Funny Fellas...

AFC= Moses, Ramjattan, Nigel, Cathy, Trotman and all those who leave PPP & PNC because of their Corruption.

They're all a bunch of thieves. They're chips from the old wood. They were all involved in corruption. They're traitors. So, shut you frigging mouth before you get two bitch slap. 

You think because you are a House of Isreal Thug yuh can scare GNI members here.....this aint no PNC or Ramotar & Jagdeo Crowd....and no one afraid of you or De other B@tty Boy Kwame.....

And if yuh want tell abee about who corrupt and who is a snake start with Lamumba, Kit Nascimento, Norman McClean, Kwame McCoy, Hamilton or Philip Bynoe.......none of them different or better than Hamilton Green, Robert Corbin or David Granger.

So keep all yuh f@gotty threats fuh yuh friends like Kwame De Bu@@er Bhai. 

They are a bunch of thieves. You want to hear more?

Cobra.....I understand your disappointment in Both Ramotar and Jagdeo...now on this issue...we are on the same page....real Big time thiefmen....all two....and they link up with them Black PNC House of Isreal Thugs, Killers and Rapist to rig elections to hold on to power.

Cobra....you are correct....100%....Ramotar & Jagdeo should be Jailed.

They're all a bunch of thieves. They're chips from the old wood. They were all involved in corruption. They're traitors. So, shut you frigging mouth before you get two bitch slap. 

who this snake want to bitch slap you yellowbelly snake you donot have the guts to tell your ppp cronies to stop thiefing the taxpayers money some body will step on your head if you crawl from under your rock

Originally Posted by TI:

I thought AFC was objecting to the high price of Amaila Falls project. One of the threads here said that specifically.

so now it's not the high cost?  I think AFC needs to get its act together.

since they have gotten in bed with the PNC, they getting bassidy

after 19 yrs guyana will get local government election this will weaken the ppp government AFC make a master move 

Originally Posted by TI:

Master move my ass.

Ask Nigel how much money pass hands to ignore exhorbitant cost of the Amaila project.

As requested I asked .....This is the Answer...

Both Ramotar & Jagdeo keep saying the Price is not exhorbitant.

Nigel keep saying they are both Liars.

Nigel says....

"For sure Bharat give Fip  $15 Million US small piece....

with a promise of a next US$12 Million in the pipeline".

Nigel further promise

as soon as he know about more thiefing

he will inform the nation.

Wha other Question fuh Nigel Bhai!!!!!

Originally Posted by TI:

Master move my ass.

Ask Nigel how much money pass hands to ignore exhorbitant cost of the Amaila project.

Nigel says....

Nigel further promise

what does a secretary do in a company 

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Company_secretary

The Company Secretary is responsible for the efficient administration of a company, particularly with regard to ensuring compliance with statutory and regulatory requirements and for ensuring that decisions of the Board of Directors are implemented.

AFHI is not operating as yet.....

but Jagdeo, Brassington and Ashni Singh

has been moving money around

and spending from NICIL and the Treasury.

So while they pooch-panching...with NICIL

dem thiefing & Fulling dem pocket...

AFHI did not pay Fip US $15 Million,

all the fraud and thiefing so far

is limited to Jagdeo, Brassington and Ashni Singh

with the secret contract and payments to Fip.

They like to produce copies of checks....

I challenge Jagdeo, Brassington or Ashni 

to produce the US $15 million Check to given to Fip

and prove that Nigel Hughes authorized this payment.

http://www.stabroeknews.com/20...tories/03/29/233721/

Amaila has had its own blight with a disastrous road project awarded to favoured “investor”, Mr. Fip Motilall by the ubiquitous NICIL to build an access road to the site.

NICIL made the award to Synergy despite publicly expressed concerns that the company did not have the experience, skills training, capability, human resources nor equipment and tools to undertake such a task.

The conditions attached to the AFC Vote...

Not a Blank Check given to Ramotar

The AFC secure three pre-condition - one this debt can only be used by GPL and exclusively on Amaila.

Secondly - it is limited to G$50 billion (1/3 of what Asni was asking for) and finally it EXPIRES in 3 months.

The chances of the Road finishing before 3 months is NIL. Without the Road - NO DEAL - so the developer said.

So they will have to come again in 3 months and ask for renewal and at that time WE WILL HAVE THE FINAL IDB STUDY and that study will guide us on the next vote.

Originally Posted by TI:

Master move my ass.

Nigel says....

Nigel further promise

what does a secretary do in a company 

collect plenty perks.  They collect even more if they convince people to vote

In fact the afc/pnc were holding up the local election as they did not show up for the committee meetings. Also now that their chairman stands to gain huge sums of money, they suddenly embrace the Amelia falls projects. Rumjattan cut a deal with Hughes to get kickbacks if they push the deal through in parliament. At the end of the day the PNC seems to be the only party with any ounce of conviction left in Guyana, mo fiah slow fiah included. At least the pnc are consistent in their destruction, the afc are flip floppers, selling out to the highest bidder. 

“Hydro Bill support was a patriotic move” – AFC Leader

August 9, 2013 | By | Filed Under News 

By Latoya Giles
Leader of the Alliance for Change Khemraj Ramjattan yesterday at the party’s weekly press briefing sought to explain why his party gave its support to Government for the passage of the Hydro-Electric Power (Amendment) Bill, for the Amaila Falls Project.
According to Ramjattan, the reason why they supported the motion that “brought back the Hydro Electric Bill” and the motion to raise the debt ceiling guarantee from $1B initially to $50B was because the party felt the need to give a lifeline to the project. He stressed that the AFC was always supportive of hydro electricity in Guyana.

AFC leader Khemraj Ramjattan

Ramjattan said that he is fully aware that the deal has lots of questions surrounding it, along with legitimate concerns, and they are still waiting on the Inter-American Development Bank for the due diligence report to give it the green light. He said that after they receive the reports and recommendations therein from the IDB, they would be in a better position to know whether the AFC will go further.
The party leader said that at this stage the AFC believes that the “entire project would have been killed” if they didn’t do what they did in parliament on Wednesday night.
According to Ramjattan, they did it for the short term, namely, in supporting the upping of the debt ceiling guarantee from $1B to $50B instead of the reconfigured US$130B that the government was seeking.
The AFC’s support of the bill, he said, was further fueled by the fact that the $50 billion will be linked entirely with the Guyana Power and Light Inc. (GPL) – in case of a shortfall in payments for the project. The other proviso, he explained, was that within three months they can go back to see whether that is the proper sum or not, or if the IDB says that the green light for the project is given, there might be the need for the upping of the guarantee to ensure security for the project. “Most likely we will be in a position to say if we will up it and by how much.”
“I see the position of our party as being patriotic. We have seen detractors and persons who are expertsâ€Ķ some validly so, be very critical towards the project and we respect their opinions. We took consideration of them all about the issue on whether we support or not support.”
Moreover, when questioned about the technical deal with respect to why they shifted their position, Ramjattan explained that although they had supported the project, the problem was getting information on the deal.
He said when the party executives met with the IDB officials it was indicated that they were going to get all the information from the sponsors of the project. He said that they could not have gotten the information and that’s why they were “piggy backing” on the IDB.
Ramjattan said that after the IDB officials indicated that they were going get the information and do the proper analyses, “it in a sense showed their position, to the extent that they did give support for the project. He said the fact that the IDB stated that it would do the due diligence, which was in three areas: whether GPL has the capacity to handle the administering and management of the large amount of electricity after Amaila is completed; whether there is economical viability of the project, that is, if Guyana’s economy can sustain it to become viable for the tariffs not to increase, and lastly, the environmental feasibility.
Ramjattan said that at this point the AFC is on somewhat of a “conditional support”.
“Once the IDB supports it with the expertise and experience it was going to get our green light and we did not want to kill it before it reaches the IDB by blocking the bill and not giving some guarantee to the investors.”

The AFC is looking at the next election. They will need the indian votes because they already lost the blacks.

Dem two buddy could not get it right....

why yuh think rama_p could get it right...

and as our learned friend Nehru said...

the scrapping of the overpriced Hydro Project.

is a blessing in disguise...

All those who don't like it .... you can skin-up......

Nehru is Right....this is a Blessing in disguise......

Guyana will get Hydro Power thanks to the AFC......

and at the right price....

what is wrong with that??????

and all those Crab Louse who were following

Ramotar & Jagdeo Blindly....

left skin-up now

In fact the afc/pnc were holding up the local election as they did not show up for the committee meetings. Also now that their chairman stands to gain huge sums of money, they suddenly embrace the Amelia falls projects. Rumjattan cut a deal with Hughes to get kickbacks if they push the deal through in parliament. At the end of the day the PNC seems to be the only party with any ounce of conviction left in Guyana, mo fiah slow fiah included. At least the pnc are consistent in their destruction, the afc are flip floppers, selling out to the highest bidder. 

you know what happen to the last man that think he can see things he is doing 5 yrs in camp st jail